• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Contribution to forum and society: How to create instant wealth?

Sama sama here. I have impression private gives better capital gains but HDB gives better rental yield
In terms of percentage capital gain has to be hdb what. After 5 years only can get capital gain MUCH more than 100% for two room Hdb depending on how much grant you took. For example some got a lot of grant only paid 20k or 30k for their flat but they can sell for 250k 5 years later. How many percent capital gain is that?

You use your hole to make money. You are a WHORE
You are a shameless and malicious liar son of whore Malaysian rat hiding in rat hole doing doxxing crimes on me. Pui your whore mother wife daughters phua cb!

Bro, you are right on not mixing insurance with investment.. Term insurance will be a better coverage instead of an investment link life insurance which offer much poorer return compare to index etf... Another proof that @ginfreely is a financial novice
Oh I never claimed to be a financial expert. I bought ILP and it’s really poor returns indeed. But my traditional life insurance policies did ok. Buy term and invest in etf was never heard during my time when I was young. But young people can do that now indeed although I don’t think term insurance is that cheap especially adding critical illness coverage.

quite true... esp, when you hear her big cannon tales on fire crackers, wolf whistles....her hokkien history... can laugh until stomach cramp... :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao:
Once again, everything I said are not tales but facts. Unlike you shameless and malicious Malaysian and sinkie dogs spinning vicious tales of me.

Wealth is like energy, it cannot be created or destroyed. Just transferred from one source to another.

'Wealth creation', if you think carefully about it, is an oxymoron.
Who say energy cannot be created? You sleep well you will create energy out of nothing but sleeping. Same for wealth. You create wealth by some good actions. No need transfer.

I had two endowment policies (10 years plan) maturing 9 years ago & honestly speaking did not earn at all.

To me .. this is a lousy way of force savings.

lcb is a dishonest old woman & she never tell the truth :thumbsdown:
You are then dishonest when I already put in my first post clearly this can only work for life insurance and not endowment policies. The sum assured for endowment policies is much lower than life insurance for the same premiums you paid. And the timeframe has to be long enough if you don’t die and want to take money out of life insurance.

How to create instant wealth for your beneficiaries with a low sum assured for endowment policies? @Robert Half is so stupid indeed.

In terms of percentage capital gain has to be hdb what. After 5 years only can get capital gain MUCH more than 100% for two room Hdb depending on how much grant you took. For example some got a lot of grant only paid 20k or 30k for their flat but they can sell for 250k 5 years later. How many percent capital gain is that?

Yes that is an out lier situation for 2 room hdbs. But it's good to encourage home ownership for the poor.

Is there some clawback on grant money? Like you have to pay back to your cpf first if sell, and it gets locked up for minimum sum requirements..?

How to create instant wealth for your beneficiaries with a low sum assured for endowment policies? @Robert Half is so stupid indeed.

I never intended to create instant wealth for my beneficiaries & I bought two endowment policies at the age of 21 maturing at the age of 31 to force save & to realise this is not workable.

I will not buy whole life insurance policy like you to look at that pathetic surrender value.

I will work hard to provide my kids an adequate education for them to be employable in the job markets so that to make them independent as not to rely on me to create an instant wealth for them. Not now & never in the future.

Your parents provided you an education & yet your brain is full of :poop: you expected your parents to create instant wealth for you:rolleyes:

Your parents are very unlucky to have an unfillial daughter :frown: like you.

It’s true maybe 30 years ago there is not many new launches on private condominiums. But for me is that renting out my HDB apartment generate good rental income than those recently acquired private condominiums.

I sold my old flat in the resales market thanks to the proximity grant for the buyers :biggrin:
Of course hdb rental yield is much better than private property rental yield. Easily over 20% rental yield for three room flat according to my friend then who rented out both her private property and hdb.

lcb @ginfreely has never been honest since day 1 and make up all kind of wild claim to cover the truth about her financial insecurity
You are then the dishonest Malaysian dogs rats and snakes making up all kinds of wild claims of me since day one using all kinds of clones.

yes i believe so too, but for a whole bunch of people, it's better than no money at all which they would do. If they have a good measure of financial discipline, the insurance is crap.
Ya endowment money is little money indeed. That’s why have to be life insurance for wealth creation and protection purposes.

insurance policies in sg offer poor returns with investment options. better to avoid sinkie stocks and financial markets. my u.s. policies don’t make much either as index funds offered by insurance companies are crap. cashed out after some decades and reinvest the nest egg in fidelity or ameritrade in order to buy and sell stocks. since u.s. stock markets have been on a tear for 6.9 years the fund is making good money. however for sinkies, if they don’t buy insurance to protect their beneficiaries from sudden death syndrome they will end up with sudden spend syndromes and go penniless.
Ya that’s why only buy traditional life insurance with participating bonus indeed. Not those investment linked policies.

Bro .. the reality is lcb has never ever truly achieved financial independence at all. Only people who has not had enough money for their daily expenses keep checking their surrender value of the insurance policy as to decide whether they should terminate & encashed it.

lcb also cannot afford to stay in private condominium in Sinkieland & neither she can afford a Malaysia My 2nd Home 10 years stay visa.

She is those kind of rats that come out to Sinkieland to check her CPF statements at the same time chop her 30 days passport to re-enter Johor :cautious:
The reality is you are spamming lies of me non-stop when every action of mine points to the fact that I am financial freely. And looks like you are a liar Malaysian dog who knows the details of mm2h to be able to conclude that I cannot afford it. You are nuts to think that I would still want to invest my money to acquire mm2h after how you Malaysian dogs rats and snakes harmed me from Spore to Malaysia to worldwide.

Buy a little on term insurance policy or lower sum assured on whole life policy is ok.

Pay an affordable & lower monthly premium for protection is fine but not for investments (making money).
What is a little term insurance? 50 or 100 a month? I doubt man with no real heart for family like you will pay 600 or 1200 a year for term insurance that is not compulsory and you will get back zero cents. After awhile, such policies will be terminated using all kinds of excuses. Especially after several years and you paid several thousands and get back zero cents.