• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Contribution to forum and society: How to create instant wealth?

bro... I've often wondered about that. Nong nong ago, before the HDB prices started to shoot up, I felt that capital appreciation on private was historically higher than HDB. Of course there are all those ridiculous charges and whatnot, but speaking purely from historical guesswork, I got the impression that private returned better on the investment than HDB.

You experience otherwise?

It’s true maybe 30 years ago there is not many new launches on private condominiums. But for me is that renting out my HDB apartment generate good rental income than those recently acquired private condominiums.

I sold my old flat in the resales market thanks to the proximity grant for the buyers :D

I had two endowment policies (10 years plan) maturing 9 years ago & honestly speaking did not earn at all.

To me .. this is a lousy way of force savings.

lcb is a dishonest old woman & she never tell the truth :thumbsdown:
yes i believe so too, but for a whole bunch of people, it's better than no money at all which they would do. If they have a good measure of financial discipline, the insurance is crap.

It’s true maybe 30 years ago there is not many new launches on private condominiums. But for me is that renting out my HDB apartment generate good rental income than those recently acquired private condominiums.

I sold my old flat in the resales market thanks to the proximity grant for the buyers :biggrin:
ah... so like @hofmann said on rental yield. kumsia.

lcb @ginfreely has never been honest since day 1 and make up all kind of wild claim to cover the truth about her financial insecurity
I had two endowment policies (10 years plan) maturing 9 years ago & honestly speaking did not earn at all.

insurance policies in sg offer poor returns with investment options. better to avoid sinkie stocks and financial markets. my u.s. policies don’t make much either as index funds offered by insurance companies are crap. cashed out after some decades and reinvest the nest egg in fidelity or ameritrade in order to buy and sell stocks. since u.s. stock markets have been on a tear for 6.9 years the fund is making good money. however for sinkies, if they don’t buy insurance to protect their beneficiaries from sudden death syndrome they will end up with sudden spend syndromes and go penniless.

It's for people who are very ill disciplined with money. The policy is just a way to save, like a fixed deposit that matures after some years. What people should do is to let a spouse or family member who is more disciplined with money control and monitor the policy so that the main policy holder cannot play punk and do early cash out when he is suddenly beset with an urge to spend.

Wealth is like energy, it cannot be created or destroyed. Just transferred from one source to another.

'Wealth creation', if you think carefully about it, is an oxymoron.
whilst in many ways I agree with you, have you ever run across the multiplier effect?

insurance policies in sg offer poor returns with investment options. better to avoid sinkie stocks and financial markets. my u.s. policies don’t make much either as index funds offered by insurance companies are crap. cashed out after some decades and reinvest the nest egg in fidelity or ameritrade in order to buy and sell stocks. since u.s. stock markets have been on a tear for 6.9 years the fund is making good money. however for sinkies, if they don’t buy insurance to protect their beneficiaries from sudden death syndrome they will end up with sudden spend syndromes and go penniless.
nice summary! :thumbsup:

lcb @ginfreely has never been honest since day 1 and make up all kind of wild claim to cover the truth about her financial insecurity

Bro .. the reality is lcb has never ever truly achieved financial independence at all. Only people who has not had enough money for their daily expenses keep checking their surrender value of the insurance policy as to decide whether they should terminate & encashed it.

lcb also cannot afford to stay in private condominium in Sinkieland & neither she can afford a Malaysia My 2nd Home 10 years stay visa.

She is those kind of rats that come out to Sinkieland to check her CPF statements at the same time chop her 30 days passport to re-enter Johor :cautious:

Buy a little on term insurance policy or lower sum assured on whole life policy is ok.

Pay an affordable & lower monthly premium for protection is fine but not for investments (making money).

It's for people who are very ill disciplined with money. The policy is just a way to save, like a fixed deposit that matures after some years. What people should do is to let a spouse or family member who is more disciplined with money control and monitor the policy so that the main policy holder cannot play punk and do early cash out when he is suddenly beset with an urge to spend.

The trick is that once a person terminate its endowment policy to encash its surrender value. He/she lose money as the surrender value will very likely less than the total premium paid.

I had devised a force savings strategy for those people who are very ill disciplined with money. Put your monthly take home pay check into long term fixed deposits.

For example, $4000 (cash) take home pay. Just put $3000 into FD for 24 months & use the remaining $1000 for daily expenses :biggrin:

Try doing it for six consecutive months & you will realise my method of force savings is far more superior than the lcb insurance method.

The trick is that once a person terminate its endowment policy to encash its surrender value. He/she lose money as the surrender value will very likely less than the total premium paid.

I had devised a force savings strategy for those people who are very ill disciplined with money. Put your monthly take home pay check into long term fixed deposits.

For example, $4000 (cash) take home pay. Just put $3000 into FD for 24 months & use the remaining $1000 for daily expenses :biggrin:

Try doing it for six consecutive months & you will realise my method of force savings is far more superior than the lcb insurance method.
no doubt! :thumbsup:

but some of these people... cannot even make it to the bank money to arrange the FD. :laugh:

We had double income & you dun have any income :biggrin:

What era are you living in ? Wife cannot work & slog for the family.

My wife can even use her flexi benefits for our kids expenses :thumbsup:

You as a woman ... has no job & no man to depend on :thumbsdown: no wonder some said you live a miserable life :frown:

You must well die early & not to be a burden to our society.
I am not just not a burden to society but a big contributor to society taking no hdb grant and paying high property taxes for you to enjoy 300k profit out of my contribution.

Putting money in CPF is better than buying an investment insurance policy.
Ya special account 4% is better return but there is a limit of how much you can top up to special account isn’t it? Also no insurance provided.

Nobody as honest and direct as me!
I wish you get gangraped, fuck until your cheebye tear, fuck until your cheebye prolapsed. Fuck your fucking chaocheebye. Knnbccb!!!
What did I or my family do to you for you to wish that upon me? I wish that on you on the other hand is perfectly justified.

for young workers with family, getting life and disability insurance should be part of the financial plan at start of career. the insurance policy can be tailored to cover a major portion of the home loan upon death or a crippling injury or disability. it doesn’t have to cover the entire loan. 69% is recommended. the policy should also be flexible for holder to use premiums and sextra payments above minimum amount to invest in index funds that are made available to holders by insurance companies as part of their financial portfolio. in that case, it’s a win-win as part of premiums plus sextras are leveraged to achieve market rates of return as an investment vehicle than simply being used as insurance fees. if holder only wants the life insurance part without the investment flexibility then heshe can opt for term insurance with minimum payments just for the case of death. heshe can invest the sextra money on hisher own, but knowing 69% of sinkies, this will never work out well. for life insurance with the investment flexibility option, the holder can target a certain (old) age, e.g. 69, to achieve positive cash flow with the policy, i.e. returns and payments over decades yield good rates that part of the interest earnings on the policy alone can finance the policy for life without paying more premiums. alternatively, holder can cash out policy before 69 and enjoy the cash pile without the need for life or disability insurance as home loans are fully paid by then and kids have grown up and don’t need daddy or mommy to feed them anymore.
You ask @Robert Half whether he will buy such term insurance paying up the housing loan upon death if it’s not compulsory. The answer is no for sure because such term insurance is not that cheap and he is a fake with no real heart for the family. Luckily @Robert Half bought hdb and so it’s compulsory for him to buy insurance to cover his housing loan. Not so for private property.

Lire insurance is definitely not instant wealth...its first and foremost an insurance policy that has an accumulated cash value that is compounded (abeit low interest) which can be withdrawn in times of emergency and has a payout component for permanent injuries suffered or death, are all derived based on the amount of premium paid. ..instant wealth is akin to winning the lottery...even inheritance is not considered instant wealth because most will probably need a few months for the oa or lawyer to transfer the title of the assets...
Nope life insurance is definitely instant wealth for your beneficiaries if you die young. That’s the only good that you coward criminal bully dogS here can contribute to society.

Are you really so desperate to create content for this forum that you have to start this kind of thread / post this kind of thing?

Well anyway I guess it's some peoples' cup of tea.
This thread content is harmless and unlike some other poisonous content from poisonous snakes and rats here. I don’t see why you need to complain. If you don’t like it you can always ignore, but the fact that you read it and responded means it’s worth its place here. Only those threads that no one responded are not worth its place here. Right @Leongsam?

You should have joined the SAF.

SAF has the cheapest group term life policy on the whole market.

Buy term invest the rest.
Nobody will join SAF just to buy cheap group term insurance.