• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese rickshaw driver with high school quali, became university professor...

char_jig_kar

you dun dare to answer simple factual questions because you scared of traps or tricks yet you dare to atalk about making a stand. come answer first , then you can try to make it stand

Mandarin is a 300 year old dialect.(TRUE / FALSE)

Dialects LIKE HOKKIEN, HAKKA AND CANTONESE which sounded LIKE and WERE descended from middle chinese are much older THAN MANDARIN. (TRUE / FALSE)

In future, CHAR JIG KAR promiseS not to swallow AND promote any pap policy without looking at facts. (YES/NO)

Are u a retard? I had answered your questions. The answer is I don't know and I don't care.

char_jig_kar

keep posting this same message 100 times for uncel to laugh at ...thank you , be a good dog and follow my instructions

lol!!! Okay good good. Be a good monkey langjeowman, keep on repeating your silly questions to me, again and again. Thank you for being a good pet monkey and follow my instructions! Hahahah!!!

lancheowman

lol!!! Okay good good. Be a good monkey langjeowman, keep on repeating your silly questions to me, again and again. Thank you for being a good pet monkey and follow my instructions! Hahahah!!!

i will repeat only the intelligent questions to you, the silly questions you can ask yourself since you are the silly one here with thew langjiao... hahahah!!!

Dialects LIKE HOKKIEN, HAKKA AND CANTONESE which sounded LIKE and WERE descended from middle chinese are much older THAN MANDARIN. (TRUE / FALSE)

In future, CHAR JIG KAR promiseS not to swallow AND promote any pap policy without looking at facts. (YES/NO)

FuckSamLeong

i will repeat only the intelligent questions to you, the silly questions you can ask yourself since you are the silly one here with thew langjiao... hahahah!!!

Your menstruating cheebye mouth damn smelly!......lol..lol.... SAFGU guard dog who claims to be a Guardsman......lol....lol

char_jig_kar

Who cares about Mandarin is 300 years old or 400? It has the mandate of the Chinese people, no? China, Taiwan and Hong Kong. No? Chinese people support Mandarin as the official spoken language of the Chinese. Now, whats your problem with that??

Dialects like hokkien and hakka sounded like middle chinese? So what? Mind telling me so what? Did the Chinese people choose Hokkien or other dialect as official spoken language? No. They choose Mandarin, so what is your problem with that, I don't get it.

I support the Mandarin as official spoken language of the Chinese. That is a universal policy by the Chinese. Its not an exclusive PAP policy! When did I support the PAP policies blindly??

FuckSamLeong

Xia suay lau pondan cheebye SAFGU guard dog aka mudskipper aka lancheowman who claims to be an elite Guardsman, what say you?.....lol......lol

lnchwmn4

Who cares about Mandarin is 300 years old or 400? It has the mandate of the Chinese people, no? China, Taiwan and Hong Kong. No? Chinese people support Mandarin as the official spoken language of the Chinese. Now, whats your problem with that??

Dialects like hokkien and hakka sounded like middle chinese? So what? Mind telling me so what? Did the Chinese people choose Hokkien or other dialect as official spoken language? No. They choose Mandarin, so what is your problem with that, I don't get it.

I support the Mandarin as official spoken language of the Chinese. That is a universal policy by the Chinese. Its not an exclusive PAP policy! When did I support the PAP policies blindly??

i know you are losing the argument but surely you can have something better to say.

Mandarin have a mandate from the chinese meh? the chinese choose mandarin meh? which chinese? from which part of china? dun self snook yourself again and say whole of china hor?
[SIZE="5"]did you or your parents or grand parents or great grandparents in china vote in a referendum to use mandarin in place of their dialects? did all of them chose mandarin and say;" no more dialects for us"?[/SIZE]

the only person saying "chinese people support Mandarin as the official spoken language of the Chinese" is your PAP master. and you are regurgitating it like a good dog that you are.

if it is a universal chinese policy, then why do Taiwanese speak hokkien in their legislature and why do Donald Tsang speak cantonese on Hong Kong TV?

Answer la:

FuckSamLeong

i say "apply the law"
2272595524_e51245a976_o.jpg

mudskipper....aka....lancheowman.....aka lnchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame........
A 50 years old plus pondan former SAFGU guard dog who claims to be an elite Guardsman and who talks like a teenager please use the above to stuff into your menstruating mouth! Why change nics like lingerie to fight? Want to prove you are a hiao cheebye?....lol.....lol

char_jig_kar

i know you are losing the argument but surely you can have something better to say.

Mandarin have a mandate from the chinese meh? the chinese choose mandarin meh? which chinese? from which part of china? dun self snook yourself again and say whole of china hor?
[SIZE="5"]did you or your parents or grand parents or great grandparents in china vote in a referendum to use mandarin in place of their dialects? did all of them chose mandarin and say;" no more dialects for us"?[/size]

the only person saying "chinese people support Mandarin as the official spoken language of the Chinese" is your PAP master. and you are regurgitating it like a good dog that you are.

if it is a universal chinese policy, then why do Taiwanese speak hokkien in their legislature and why do Donald Tsang speak cantonese on Hong Kong TV?

China, Taiwan and Hong Kong had endorsed Mandarin as the official spoken language. If thats not the mandate of the Chinese people, I don't know what is.

Some Taiwanese speak Hokkien in their legislature, or Donald Tsang speak cantonese on Hong Kong TV, those examples didn't disprove the fact Mandarin is the official spoken language of Taiwan and Hong Kong.

char_jig_kar

[SIZE="5"]did you or your parents or grand parents or great grandparents in china vote in a referendum to use mandarin in place of their dialects? did all of them chose mandarin and say;" no more dialects for us"?[/size]

Answer la:

Btw, you have yet answer my previous question to you:

Any difference in meaning between reading Chinese classics such as Dao De Jing, or Huan Di Nei Jing in dialect and in Mandarin?

Until now, u cant give me an answer to that question. Which means there's no difference whether to read Chinese classics in dialect or in Mandarin. And Chinese classics such as Dao De Jing, Huang Di Nei Jing were written thousands of years ago. Therefore, Mandarin could connect to Chinese culture thousands of years ago.

You said dialect could connect to Chinese culture 3000 years ago, and Mandarin could only connect to Chinese culture up to 300 years. It had been debunked here in this thread. Your statement is false. Mandarin could in fact connect to Chinese culture thousands of years ago.

lancheowman

china, taiwan and hong kong had endorsed mandarin as the official spoken language. If thats not the mandate of the chinese people, i don't know what is.

Some taiwanese speak hokkien in their legislature, or donald tsang speak cantonese on hong kong tv, those examples didn't disprove the fact mandarin is the official spoken language of taiwan and hong kong.

exactly, you do not know what is a mandate. The chinese people did not give any mandate for mandarin . That is why hong kongers speak cantonese and taiwanese speak hokkien. They do not believe in a mandarin only policy or give their mandate for this.

In every other chinese community around the world, that is the case. They use mandarin to communicate with strangers and their won dialects to communicate with each others. Those chinese who think that mandarin was their mother tongue is really estranged from their roots. That is what pap wants and that is your agenda

lancheowman

btw, you have yet answer my previous question to you:

Any difference in meaning between reading chinese classics such as dao de jing, or huan di nei jing in dialect and in mandarin?

Until now, u cant give me an answer to that question. Which means there's no difference whether to read chinese classics in dialect or in mandarin. And chinese classics such as dao de jing, huang di nei jing were written thousands of years ago. Therefore, mandarin could connect to chinese culture thousands of years ago.

You said dialect could connect to chinese culture 3000 years ago, and mandarin could only connect to chinese culture up to 300 years. It had been debunked here in this thread. Your statement is false. Mandarin could in fact connect to chinese culture thousands of years ago.

do you know when dao de jing and huang di nei jing was written? If you know, your question is answered. No more spoonfeeding.

makes a difference reading shijing

char_jig_kar

do you know when dao de jing and huang di nei jing was written? If you know, your question is answered. No more spoonfeeding.

makes a difference reading shijing

Dao De Jing was written around 6th century BC, and Huangdi Neijing was compiled around Warring States Period. Both are written thousands of years ago. And could be read in Mandarin. Which means your claim that Mandarin could connect to Chinese culture only up to 300 years, is false.