• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CECA 2 - Sinkie Condo Guards 1

+

Security Officer MUTHU sebay Steady.

Clamp SCDF vehicle.

"JUST FOLLOW LAW"!!!!

+

Screenshot_2019-10-27-14-38-06-637_com.facebook.katana.jpg

+

His actual name Is David Bala.

He has passed away.

R.I.P.

Other than acting, David was working as a security officer at Republic Polytechnic since January 2014. He died on August 29, 2014 due to heart disease and is survived by his wife and 4 children.

+

Shanmugam: Racism exists in S’pore, but we must go beyond the govt to achieve true harmony

Shanrace.jpg

Racism exists in Singapore, affirmed Home Affairs and Law Minister K. Shanmugam on Sunday (Sep. 29).

He emphasised, however, that Singapore has the frameworks and processes in place to safeguard racial and religious harmony.

“Is there racism in Singapore? Which of us will say no? We will have to be quite innocent to believe that there is no racism. There will be racism in all multi-racial societies, at all levels.

Is there a silver bullet out there for solving racism? If there is, I do not know about it and you can tell me. I think the answer is recognising it and working hard at it. I think our approach has had a fair amount of success over the past 54 years.”

Shanmugam was speaking at the Regardless of Race dialogue organised by OnePeople.sg — the national body promoting racial harmony — and broadcast network CNA.

CNA reported that there were about 130 participants at the dialogue.

The government’s important role

Citing Singapore’s history of communal violence in the post-colonial era, the minister talked about how the Singapore government had played an “important role” in setting the tone for how racial relations were discussed.

He posited that insensitivity in racial discussions could “quickly harden racism”.

“If all of us can talk to each other, and attack each other on the basis of race, along the lines that are allowed in many other countries, does that help us integrate better, or does it actually weaken the social bonds and increase racial tensions?”

Shanmugam referenced the United Kingdom, where controversial Muslim cleric Abu Hamza was convicted for soliciting murder and inciting racial hatred after he’d been preaching for 10 years.

“We have a different approach,” he said, alluding to how Singapore’s government regulates offensive speech.

“The government is trusted by the citizens to intervene decisively to preserve and grow the common space and grow the common space in a multi-racial society, and at the same time, have safe space for open discourse.”

Punching up?

Shanmugam also took time in his speech to expound on the necessity for the government to treat all races and religions equally.

He shared his opinion that laws would be disobeyed — “at considerable cost to (the lawbreakers)” — should the majority in any community start to believe that they are being discriminated against.

Taking questions from the floor, Shanmugam fielded queries about minorities “punching up”, according to CNA.

The question relates to the idea of minorities critiquing those with more power and influence.

It became a topic of discussion after YouTuber Preetipls and her brother, rapper Subhas Nair, put up a rap video criticising the use of brownface in an E-Pay advert.

The minister rejected the legitimacy of such actions, saying, “Can I draft laws that say that minorities can say this about the majority, but the majority cannot say this about minorities?”

Ground-up initiatives to foster trust

Yet, the current goal for the government was to foster greater trust between the racial and religious groups of Singapore.

“We have prevented the clashes, we have put in the legal framework, we have been working very hard for the last 30, 40 years to build that trust,” he said.

He defended the CMIO classification which institutionalises the three commonly found races in Singapore — Chinese, Indian, and Malay — as well as having a category labelled “Others”.

Shanmugam cited an IPS survey in 2016 that found that “close to seven out of 10 (respondents) believed the CMIO classification helps build trust”.

71 per cent of respondents to the survey also believed that the model helped to safeguard minority rights.

However, according to Shanmugam, the real way to achieve true racial harmony was to “go beyond the government”.

“You need ground-up activities, you need NGOs, you need volunteer organisations,” he said.

Sinkies deserves to be screwed.

Expect more shit after 2021.
Trust me,tone in 2020 will different from 2021.
This news will be cover up quickly.
Fast as it comes fast it disappear.

CECA Indian like very very young boys as well.

Maybe his cock 3 cm long like another one on this forum

1572159607300.png

agreed . just heard this Ramesh chap got connections to India Parliaments. dont play play...

Yes they deserve it and more
All online kpkb machiam very indignant all baying for ah neh blood but come erection time all kuai kuai vote pap haha either they can’t see the issues are correlated or they are all keyboard warriors haha continue to be screw la cb good got nothing sinkies

KNN 1 thing to note is during a heated argument 1 party should let the other party finish blabbering first then he comes in to talk some logic KNN by talking at the same time is not effective and bad for the blood pressure as well KNN in this case the SO with the correct standing should let ramesh finish his words first KNN

Must enforce new immigrants from non Chinese speaking countries to learn basic mandarin.

New immigrants from non English speaking countries to learn basic English.

When immigrants assimilate, they accept the ways of their host and become a full part of the community. Assimilation implies that immigrants, through education and experience, can earn their way into the host culture and be seamlessly accepted as full members of their new community.

Singaporean is uniquely special.
We learn the languages of new immigrants.
All take hindi class now.

KNN 1 thing to note is during a heated argument 1 party should let the other party finish blabbering first then he comes in to talk some logic KNN by talking at the same time is not effective and bad for the blood pressure as well KNN in this case the SO with the correct standing should let ramesh finish his words first KNN
Yes. Should just clamped the LJ vehicle first then talk.
Email Management Office to unclamp.
3 working days to process.

Tiagong this Ramesh tomorrow apply MC liao...

Kenna bokok with 2 by 4 on the head sure can get MC
Fear of getting bokok by 2 by 4 also can get MC
Need only to go doctor and show doctor he shitting in the pants