• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can you believe this? On tesla?

ah ha! you are farked now!! Tesla is all about politics... and optics.... and gahmen intervention....
Hahaha.... nobody beats the Germans in auto. I suspect Porsche could produce something more solid. But then I cannot imagine them producing a car without a vroom!

Used XL7. Anyway I have since sold it.

I also had the Toyota Tundra for a few months. But wife got angry I bought a 5th vehicle. So I sold it.

But really in Alberta Truck drivers will bully. So it is nice to have a truck. But it is a gas guzzler!
Someone I knew in the US had a Gen 2 Tundra with the 5.7L engine. I drove it once. I liked it was huge. Great turning radius. Also that gas pedal was so sensitive. Everyone in America seems to drive trucks. A guy in the office said real men drive trucks or something. Saw so many F150 Dodge and Tundras.

China is not your friend

Hahaha.... nobody beats the Germans in auto. I suspect Porsche could produce something more solid. But then I cannot imagine them producing a car without a vroom!
that's right. in post above, there is a comparison of Porsche Taycan and a Model S. In all objective measures, the Taycan beat or matched the Tesla. However, the govt kelong their own people. Even though C&D tested both cars equivalent mileage, EPA rated the Porsche far below the Tesla.

In all frankness, they even kelong Toyota and VW to save GM.

If I see it I'll grab a bottle. Tell you the truth these days the craft beer craze has gotten me so that is whats in the fridge more than wine these days. There is a store you would love when I was in US called Total Wine. Huge store with thousands of wines. WOW. And the prices were amazing!

China is not your friend
In sinkieland, where do you get craft beers? A lot of them subpar quality. Interesting, but it's like tikam tikam.

China Troll, do tell us what happened to you in Canada! They tie you up or what? Make fun of you? So China is the answer huh?

China is not your friend

that's right. in post above, there is a comparison of Porsche Taycan and a Model S. In all objective measures, the Taycan beat or matched the Tesla. However, the govt kelong their own people. Even though C&D tested both cars equivalent mileage, EPA rated the Porsche far below the Tesla.

In all frankness, they even kelong Toyota and VW to save GM.
Taycan is much more beautiful. Still, I would chose a petrol car with the vroom anyday!

I share with you a pic of a car I last rented

1592326612677.png

1592326631057.png

Last edited by a moderator:
In sinkieland, where do you get craft beers? A lot of them subpar quality. Interesting, but it's like tikam tikam.
Got have you been to Brewerkz - i know the Canadian Brewer there Scott - dunno if he's still there or no. Used to know the Owner Daniel before they sold . For tau pau they have IPA usually get from there. Other bottle shops and breweries all over Singapore, but sadly our local craft beer is not on par with the Americans.

China is not your friend

Someone I knew in the US had a Gen 2 Tundra with the 5.7L engine. I drove it once. I liked it was huge. Great turning radius. Also that gas pedal was so sensitive. Everyone in America seems to drive trucks. A guy in the office said real men drive trucks or something. Saw so many F150 Dodge and Tundras.

China is not your friend

I dunno what Gen I had but it was 5.7L engine.

Very powerful.

Great for transporting furniture.

Got have you been to Brewerkz - i know the Canadian Brewer there Scott - dunno if he's still there or no. Used to know the Owner Daniel before they sold . For tau pau they have IPA usually get from there. Other bottle shops and breweries all over Singapore, but sadly our local craft beer is not on par with the Americans.

China is not your friend
Been... You like IPA ah? I can't stand it. Canadians have this massive obssession with IPA....

China is not your friend
It's a macho I can do anything thing. If you don't drive a truck, there's no way you can do what real men need to do....

yup! I'm watching the ads everyday!
In the US there is a website called leasehackr.

I know we went through that for my 24 month lease. Prices are simply crazy what you can get. $200-$300 a month for a BMW? One of the things I miss about my time in America

China is not your friend

So real answer is I am not rich enough to own a sports car
And I say BS. sports cars in Canada are about the same price as a truck. You expedition max can buy a grand sport.

You are definitely rich enough...

In the US there is a website called leasehackr.

I know we went through that for my 24 month lease. Prices are simply crazy what you can get. $200-$300 a month for a BMW? One of the things I miss about my time in America

China is not your friend
Leases are amazing. Have to watch residuals. BTW, you sound like a candidate for migration. @nayr69sg can fill you in...

I have seen people have sport cars in their garage.

I have thought of getting Corvette.

But then I think about it, it will be in garage most of the time. Waste money lah.

And drive it then risk of rock chip.

Sianz.

Not practical. So I will never get a sports car.

I guess maybe if I win like super lottery maybe 50 Million that if I have to declare total loss on a corvette I am ok.

So real answer is I am not rich enough to own a sports car
OOOOOhhhhhhh my god you mentioned it. What I am dying for. A C8 Corvette. Come on 0-60 in 2.8 secs! And its so reasonably priced!

China is not your friend

OOOOOhhhhhhh my god you mentioned it. What I am dying for. A C8 Corvette. Come on 0-60 in 2.8 secs! And its so reasonably priced!

China is not your friend
C8. Mid engined. dun give you. unless you move to North America. for $60k.

China is not your friend

I would say affordable.

But not practical lah. I guess sport car by definition is not practical. LOL!

Corvette spec. Has most of the good stuff at a package price. Expedition 28k? You got a good deal. I was expecting 60k.