• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can you believe this? On tesla?

ohh.... Belgian beer.... ohhhh..... ohh........ *faints*

Frankfurt and Zurich marks you out to be in banking. Belgium and Amsterdam in the diamond trade. I do like Dutch girls, but not De Wallen. It feels too fish-tanky to me.
I fell in serious love with Belgian beer on this trip! - I was shown around Brussels - and we were introduced to Belgian Goldens, Dubbels, Triples and Quads. They are also into sours like Gueze Beer which are an aquired taste but wow I did love a few. What I remembered was a quad - ST Bernadus, and apparently the best beer in the world or something where its made by monks and only sold one day a week - westveletern i think its called and my favorite that trip were the triples Westmalle etc. The girls drank the sweet fruity lambics like framboise etc. Ahhh good memories........

China is not your friend

Proton Saga? I can even tell you it's best point. The Mitsubishi engine. The engine was actually a very good design for it's purpose. It was torquey throughout it's rev-range. Very driveable. I was also impressed by the use of coconut in the seats! But the car had one fatal flaw. The gas tank location was a disaster. Rear end impacts had a good chance of igniting the car on fire. Other than that stupid gas tank, I actually like the Proton quite a lot.

You don't mention which Ford or Suzuki so I can't comment.

I don't wish to tread on your experience. I am truthfully spoiled when it comes to cars, so please forgive me if I sound condescending, but I've seen some shockers in the car world in my time. Shockingly good and bad from so-called respectable brands. I only wish the best for my fellow forummers and treat my advice as if given to family.

The glass roof is fantastic. I love it! But first such roof was in the 1953(!) Lincoln XL-500. The first modern application I can think of was in the Renault Avantime back in 2001. And yes. a glass roof is fantastic! A lot of modern luxury cars have an option of a panoramic sunroof.

And despite my experiences with so many cars, my three personal favourite brands to buy for myself are VW, Toyota and Chevrolet.

I fell in serious love with Belgian beer on this trip! - I was shown around Brussels - and we were introduced to Belgian Goldens, Dubbels, Triples and Quads. They are also into sours like Gueze Beer which are an aquired taste but wow I did love a few. What I remembered was a quad - ST Bernadus, and apparently the best beer in the world or something where its made by monks and only sold one day a week - westveletern i think its called and my favorite that trip were the triples Westmalle etc. The girls drank the sweet fruity lambics like framboise etc. Ahhh good memories........

China is not your friend
Don't listen to all the German beer fanatics or the English real ale nuts. The best beer in the world is Belgian. Tell me, did you try the mayo as well? I'm a food and wine traveller...

edit : I find geuze a bit sour...

:laugh::laugh::laugh:

Yes, the proton did have a lot of small drawbacks. The windows were a known problem. For one, even the switch position was stupid. The aircon could've been fixed. It sounds like there was a leak in the system somewhere.
I like Corolla in 2001. It was better quality. Altis dropped quality a lot IMO. Vios was good for the price.

Don't listen to all the German beer fanatics or the English real ale nuts. The best beer in the world is Belgian. Tell me, did you try the mayo as well? I'm a food and wine traveller...

edit : I find geuze a bit sour...
Yes I could not agree more I had no idea they had that many beers. Lets see from what I remember in Brussels we ate the mussels in cream sauce with fries. And with beer - wow. I liked Brussels for the culture - people hanging outdoor cafes, and the food was reasonably priced. Europe can be pricey for the food. Also grew up reading Tin TIn (used to get them from MPH)

Wines, where to start? Had Krug Champagne once and an expensive bottle of Margaux. I like the dessert wines the sauternes or as they say in Australia "stickies" Ya much too much here and the good memories are flooding in......

new or used? suzuki xl7 is not known for this problem.
That and the Suburban are great vehicles. They both take turns being the best to get. I think in 2016, the Ford was the one to get.
Rav4s are great. Can't beat them.

Yes I could not agree more I had no idea they had that many beers. Lets see from what I remember in Brussels we ate the mussels in cream sauce with fries. And with beer - wow. I liked Brussels for the culture - people hanging outdoor cafes, and the food was reasonably priced. Europe can be pricey for the food. Also grew up reading Tin TIn (used to get them from MPH)

Wines, where to start? Had Krug Champagne once and an expensive bottle of Margaux. I like the dessert wines the sauternes or as they say in Australia "stickies" Ya much too much here and the good memories are flooding in......
Margaux is overpriced. In one of my previous incarnations, I used to be a wine buyer... Do you actually like Sauternes? You don't find it too thick?

moules et frites. cannot get more Belgian than that. except I don't like Belgian fries....

the car insurance industry is a scam. A total scam. The less money you put into it the better.

That explains it. Car probably had a defect. Most likely alternator. Otherwise a grounding issue.

haha! wife gets angry. I get that a lot. I agree. In AB, trucks are a necessity.

yeah, but how often do you kena hit and run? Insurance is in it to make money. I dunno about AB, but actuarial science probably has it figured out and you will be worse off putting money in insurance. House always wins... However, liability insurance is worth it. Buy a decent amount.

Do you have 3rd party inspection before you buy? If not car savvy, I recommend.

Sequoia is decent, but how many people do you normally ferry? If you need 3rd row for full size adults, they won't be happy with you. Toddlers ok.

are you kidding? They are the smoothest. Hardest to catch.
I agree about Toyota's. I have one myself. But if you dig deeper, ah.. nvm. I save it for Chairman tcss session.

Initially I thought of getting the Toyota Sequoia but read reviews the back seats leg space cramped.

Only the Suburban and Expedition had good leg space for the last row seats.

All my vehicles are used. Except for the basic model Corolla in 2011.
now pre-owned automobiles including suvs are selling for 6.9% less as several auto rental companies including one of the largest hertz are going bankrupt or filing for chapter 11. too many used and rental cars in lots and they need to go.

If the price is cheap enough and the charging points are ample like petrol kiosks then it can be considered a chic alternative to Jap cars. I’m a bit surprised at the sales figures even in ang moh countries. Please, no politics here people.

Margaux is overpriced. In one of my previous incarnations, I used to be a wine buyer... Do you actually like Sauternes? You don't find it too thick?

If I see it I'll grab a bottle. Tell you the truth these days the craft beer craze has gotten me so that is whats in the fridge more than wine these days. There is a store you would love when I was in US called Total Wine. Huge store with thousands of wines. WOW. And the prices were amazing!

China is not your friend

If I see it I'll grab a bottle. Tell you the truth these days the craft beer craze has gotten me so that is whats in the fridge more than wine these days. There is a store you would love when I was in US called Total Wine. Huge store with thousands of wines. WOW. And the prices were amazing!

China is not your friend
Have you tried Canadian Icewine? Similar, less sticky. I have heard of total wine, but have not shopped there.

If the price is cheap enough and the charging points are ample like petrol kiosks then it can be considered a chic alternative to Jap cars. I’m a bit surprised at the sales figures even in ang moh countries. Please, no politics here people.
ah ha! you are farked now!! Tesla is all about politics... and optics.... and gahmen intervention....