• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking news: Suspect arrested for murder

Agree, friends of the deceased sure not church choir boys. Why wasn't the police around? Friends of deceased acted like hooligans. They have no right to stop the videoman.

For such a high profile murder case, police should have made their presence felt. Record the particulars of the aggressive ones for future intelligence purposes. Like they did during the wake and funeral of "S'pore Seow" and "1-eye dragon".

I humbly opine this will not be the last we hear of this case. Darren's friends do not appear like they will be appeased with incarceration for the assailants.
I think it has got to be more violence between the 2 groups.

Better get influential figures from both sides out and send them the message. Shouln't be an uphill task since assailant group already identified belonging to a certain SS. That's the least CID should do. Don't firefight, preempt potential problems.

Anyway, in these days of FT fever, there's nothing surprising about foreign excecutioners or floggers. Even without the FT fever, what's wrong with that? Some national triad code of honour that Singapore prisoners must be executed or flogged by Singaporeans? Blah...remember Singapore executes and flogs foreigners too.

Papsmearer: All caning done by wardens trained in the art of caning. No foreigner involved. No special team too. All taken from the pool of wardens and some from SPEAR - commando team.

almost are done by SPEAR ....each stroke they cane earn them 20cents to 50cents ....;)

caning is not as painful as what people think especially those imates have full body tattoo .. after the cane the doctor which also call " baba " will pour the bule colour medicine on the inmates ass ...the pain usually last about a week ....;)

You are confusing too many things. You are talking about the contracted executioner. No foreigners, no aussies, mexicans, israelis etc. Most of these myths come from the Police Force or the SAF because the man in the street tend to check with friends who are in these vocations thinking they have the details.

I only know of a retired cop who was hired as a contract executioner, the late Stephen Koh who was previously with STAR before his retirement from the Police. He was one of those who gunned down Ah Huat at Sunset.

I can't recall the amount per head, but it was certainly less than 1k. Maybe $500 per head. He donated all these payments to a Catholic church. He stopped this profession when his wife discovered the nature of his part-time job. His wife was curious when she found a receipt from the church acknowledging contribution. Poor Stephen then confessed.

In the past, assault was common. Not today. It is not condoned and you do it at your own risk coz your boss will never back you up. He wants his performance bonus and 13th month bonus. The younger CID officers also not so gungho and well-connected.

In the past, you beat up an SS chap. He lodge police report you go see his headman. Sui sui settled. Go nightclub and drink. That straightforward.

This current case does not need to get confession through use of force. The CCTV and other evidence should be enough. Also, too high profile a case that before and after recording of statements, medical examination required.

nowaday inside SS got many " hantu " most of them work for the police force ( intelligent unit ) who give them "salary "every month for entertainment in disco , pub and karaoke joint to gather information ....:rolleyes:

almost are done by SPEAR ....each stroke they cane earn them 20cents to 50cents ....;)

caning is not as painful as what people think especially those imates have full body tattoo .. after the cane the doctor which also call " baba " will pour the bule colour medicine on the inmates ass ...the pain usually last about a week ....;)

How much per stroke I have no idea. Caning not as painful ............... ? I have to completely disagree with you. Inmates caned have to sleep face down for days and weeks for those with more strokes. Don't see the linkage between level of pain and tattoo.

20101103_km_lcn_staring_incident1.jpg

在白沙乐怡度假村(Downtown East)凶杀案中遇害的19岁理工学院学生,当天是到那里准备参加朋友的庆生会,不料疑因瞪眼风波而遭数名年龄相仿青年砍死。

死者黄伟杰(译音)遭攻击前同两个朋友在快餐店用餐。其中一人昨天说,命案发生前,涉案青年已因死者多看他们几眼而问罪,死者为息事宁人向对方道歉。

他们以为误会解开,各走各路,怎料对方过后竟冲过来,在众目睽睽下追砍死者。

这起“瞪眼命案”上星期六下午5时30分发生。涉案4名华族嫌犯前晚被警方逮捕,他们介于18到20岁,今天被控上法庭。警方相信还有其他涉案者。

黄伟杰的朋友说,他们正要参加另一个朋友的庆生会。

死者生前与家人住在巴西立第1通道怡翠园私人公寓,他是唯一的儿子,有个姐姐。

当天,黄伟杰开车载几个朋友到度假村。他们闲逛后想找餐厅用餐,就在物色合适餐厅时,几个青年突然怒问黄伟杰之前为何向他们瞪眼。

黄伟杰推测可能是误会,但不想惹麻烦,于是道歉。以为没事了,继续与朋友闲逛,怎料那批人怒气冲冲跑过来,其中两人持刀。他们发现不妙,立刻往不同方向逃跑。

Sauce: Zaobao via OMY

wow..the victim gang members went to his song ka ? did they shout their gang logo at the song ka ? if that is the case ...i believe plain clothes police officers from SS unit will be there .....

nowaday inside SS got many " hantu " most of them work for the police force ( intelligent unit ) who give them "salary "every month for entertainment in disco , pub and karaoke joint to gather information ....:rolleyes:

Correction: It is not "nowadays". In the past it already existed - SS has many hantus. SS members are humans too.

Salaries or allowance not enough for ECA at night joints. Many of these hantus are not registered as informers. More informal than formal work arrangement.

When police officers are under probe by CPIB to explain their presence at nite spots with persons of ill-repute, they will have a standard answer: there to meet source or listening post to gather intelligence.

How much per stroke I have no idea. Caning not as painful ............... ? I have to completely disagree with you. Inmates caned have to sleep face down for days and weeks for those with more strokes. Don't see the linkage between level of pain and tattoo.

the pain cant kill anyone ...its bearable . yes they have to sleep face down for a week only ...

no one has fainted during the canning ...although some overstay FT will kpkb even for 3 strokes ...local inmates will not even blink an eye ....

i have seen with my own eyes that one inmate even shouted at the SPEAR if they have taken their breakfast before carry out the punishment ...

Correction: It is not "nowadays". In the past it already existed - SS has many hantus. SS members are humans too.

Salaries or allowance not enough for ECA at night joints. Many of these hantus are not registered as informers. More informal than formal work arrangement.

When police officers are under probe by CPIB to explain their presence at nite spots with persons of ill-repute, they will have a standard answer: there to meet source or listening post to gather intelligence.

yes , it already existed .. ...;) . yes those hantus are not registered as informers but the police have those hantus "wounded leg " for some minor crime ....

the pain cant kill anyone ...its bearable . yes they have to sleep face down for a week only ...

no one has fainted during the canning ...although some overstay FT will kpkb even for 3 strokes ...local inmates will not even blink an eye ....

i have seen with my own eyes that one inmate even shouted at the SPEAR if they have taken their breakfast before carry out the punishment ...

Bro, we will agree to disagree then.

I am sure inmates to be caned behave differently before, during and after the caning. Some remain quiet, others, like the example you gave.

You must be a prison officer. Any truth that at least 5 chaps were caned beyond the legal limit of 24 strokes? If you are not aware, perhaps you can check with the old birds.

yes..its true that 2 SPEARs need to cane 24-stokes ...not 5 .

because in order to cane those inmates ..you need good "footsteps " and strength to carry out the punishment .. those SPEARs are very good , if you receive 10 strokes ...no strokes is on top of each other ...the strokes line up nicely ..of course some SPEARs who hated inmates will purposely make sure the stokes are on top of each other to cause more pain for the inmates ....

Maybe some SPEARs after a slip-of-hand weakened stroke said wait, no count, balik! :eek: :D

Bro, we will agree to disagree then.

I am sure inmates to be caned behave differently before, during and after the caning. Some remain quiet, others, like the example you gave.

most inmates are very calm ...except those inmates involved with rape or molest or overstays "aliens " ..

Maybe some SPEARs after a slip-of-hand weakened stroke said wait, no count, balik! :eek: :D

if miss " target " will counted as one stroke ..so far i never heard SPEARs who miss their " target "

Its not blue - purple/violet (gentian violet). Have to disagree on not painful part. It is such a deterrent that this govt has gone overboard on putting on too many offences.

Recalcitrants are clearly avoiding offences that result in caning. The marks are there for life.

Bro, I was asking if you are aware of inmates who were caned beyond 24 strokes, the legal limit.