• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking news: Suspect arrested for murder

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/9GaEPJSCHyk?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9GaEPJSCHyk?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>​

Thats because the victims were govt employees including Supt Dutton, an Angmo.

Sup. Dutton's penis and testicles were recovered from a drain. His was death by castration and cremation. Worse than Qing Dynasty tortures. :eek:

When I was a kid and my uncle was telling me his stories, he said he hated Dutton like fuck and would have love to do it himself if he was still there. He was on CLPA without fixed incarceration period. He was released on appeal by my great grandmother to LKY at his Tanjong Pagar MPS. However, my uncle suffered rheumatism pains for the rest of his life from the Dutton routine midnight tortures at the beach sandbag drills.

Anyway, I think both sides got what's coming to them. The Pulau Senang rioters did hatch the plot that satisfied the premeditation for murder. It wasn't a street gang clash out of rival dispute or provocation.

Here is a clarification. His genitals were intact, he was hacked and burnt. Your uncle was right. Dutton was too harsh and he expected the work to be completed and he did that by threatening to push their release further back.

Sup. Dutton's penis and testicles were recovered from a drain. His was death by castration and cremation. Worse than Qing Dynasty tortures. :eek:

When I was a kid and my uncle was telling me his stories, he said he hated Dutton like fuck and would have love to do it himself if he was still there. He was on CLPA without fixed incarceration period. He was released on appeal by my great grandmother to LKY at his Tanjong Pagar MPS. However, my uncle suffered rheumatism pains for the rest of his life from the Dutton routine midnight tortures at the beach sandbag drills.

Anyway, I think both sides got what's coming to them. The Pulau Senang rioters did hatch the plot that satisfied the premeditation for murder. It wasn't a street gang clash out of rival dispute or provocation.

Spot on. Note no mark until they come back from court.

In the past, assault was common. Not today. It is not condoned and you do it at your own risk coz your boss will never back you up. He wants his performance bonus and 13th month bonus. The younger CID officers also not so gungho and well-connected.

In the past, you beat up an SS chap. He lodge police report you go see his headman. Sui sui settled. Go nightclub and drink. That straightforward.

This current case does not need to get confession through use of force. The CCTV and other evidence should be enough. Also, too high profile a case that before and after recording of statements, medical examination required.

Here is a clarification. His genitals were intact, he was hacked and burnt. Your uncle was right. Dutton was too harsh and he expected the work to be completed and he did that by threatening to push their release further back.

Excuse me, I prefer Ramseth's version, ok? More dramatic. Of course, if these were real gangsters, his testicles and penis would not be in the drain, they would be in his mouth.

I've sent some criminals to the cane before (rioting with weapons and armed robbery cases) but I myself haven't witnessed a caning session. However, I understand it's only one stroke per prisoner per session. There's no second stroke on the same prisoner in the same session. He's allowed to heal until the MO OKs the next stroke, usually between one to three months.

Ramseth: It is not one stroke per prisoner per session. All strokes at one go and no installments. Many have gone through 24 strokes at one go.

Not sure what it is today but in the past, the warden caning the inmate executes 2-3 strokes before taking a break. There will always be several wardens who take turns to execute the caning. They are also paid an allowance.

Ramseth: It is not one stroke per prisoner per session. All strokes at one go and no installments. Many have gone through 24 strokes at one go.

Not sure what it is today but in the past, the warden caning the inmate executes 2-3 strokes before taking a break. There will always be several wardens who take turns to execute the caning. They are also paid an allowance.

Bro, your are not only good with the law, you know the intricacy of the canning procedure too! Honestly, what were you doing before you venture into KTV business? Prison warden? Dun be shy, tell us how many butts you have split (with the cane of course).

Excuse me Gumloong, but the person who does the caning is not necessarily a warden. I believe in the last few years, its not even a S'porean, and definitely not a warden. They are hired on a contract basis and all they do is the caning. They are trained to do it, and only this. They do no assume any other duties of a warden nor are they hired as one. I believe one was an Aussie. U can correct me if I am wrong.

Bro, your are not only good in the law, you know the intricate details of canning too! Honestly, what were you doing before you venture into KTV business? Prison warden? Dun be shy, tell us how many butts you have split (with the cane of course).

@rmadillO: We each have our own "speciality". Some like scroobal impresses me coz he specialises in so many fields. Me? I am a jack of some trade and master of none. I contribute where I am able to.

I was never a prison officer but I know some of these chaps. As to my previous occupation, I rather be silent on this. Don't wish my identity to be exposed. Hope you understand, bro.

Excuse me, I prefer Ramseth's version, ok? More dramatic. Of course, if these were real gangsters, his testicles and penis would not be in the drain, they would be in his mouth.

Actually, the penis and testicles in the drain version was taught in Police Academy class and collaborated by TV documentary, not even my uncle's folklore storytelling. I don't know where Scroobal got his version from.

I see. Whatever of a butt left! :eek:

Ramseth: I know 5 chaps who were caned more than 24 strokes 2 decades ago for offences related to gang robbery of gambling dens. One was compensated. His 3 buddies did not get a cent.

The one compensated and one of his kaki given 48 strokes, the other two 36 strokes. They took ALL the strokes in ONE session. For the other chap, in another case, 36 strokes.

In the case of the 4, the District Judge migrated to Aussieland years ago. These cases made the news when Dickson Tan's case was reported. Dickson is the young chap given an additional 3 strokes.

All these cases even made it to Parliament whereby Jayakumar commented on the law. It did not convince me though. I think the government made a grave mistake in the additional strokes beyond 24 and failure to acknowledge its error.

Excuse me Gumloong, but the person who does the caning is not necessarily a warden. I believe in the last few years, its not even a S'porean, and definitely not a warden. They are hired on a contract basis and all they do is the caning. They are trained to do it, and only this. They do no assume any other duties of a warden nor are they hired as one. I believe one was an Aussie. U can correct me if I am wrong.

Papsmearer: All caning done by wardens trained in the art of caning. No foreigner involved. No special team too. All taken from the pool of wardens and some from SPEAR - commando team.

He was released on appeal by my great grandmother to LKY at his Tanjong Pagar MPS. However, my uncle suffered rheumatism pains for the rest of his life from the Dutton routine midnight tortures at the beach sandbag drills.

You are related to LKY?:confused:

regarding staring incidents, teach you young punks a trick, i really dun want to see anyone get killed over such stupid thing. Let's say:

Ah beng: siong simi lanjiao?

you: why,cannot see?

ah beng: ai hoot sibor?

you: let's talk behind.

ah beng: before he pulled his punches

you:lai, have a smoke, paiseh lar, tai chi sua sua, how?
(you must say that jokingly like stephen chow)

at the end, you dun lose much face, neither does him? get the point.
it's all about face. who knows you may become his friend and later he may help you too. I befriended pple using this trick.:o:p:D

You are related to LKY?:confused:

My g/grandma owned an old charcoal shop in old Beach Road. The whole row of shophouses merchant association supported S. Rajaretnam and PAP at Kampong Glam. She went to see Raja first. Raja wrote her a letter to bring to LKY. Our family folklore had it she went to Tanjong Pagar and renditioned a spectacular weeping opera until almost collapsed. She was already an old woman and widow by then. Must had been quite a tearjerking scene. LKY promised to look into the matter and reply to her within a week to get rid of her scenemaking. Within a week, the letter of release came.

I am suspecting one of those "high-profile media attracted" lawyers going to act in defense for the 3 accused.

PAPsmear version of it being in the mouth was actually the more popular version that was floating around. His lower was badly burnt and stories began to fly. Every gangster will add salt and pepper to it.

Email Francis Seow as he had to address this particular myth when he was DPP.

Actually, the penis and testicles in the drain version was taught in Police Academy class and collaborated by TV documentary, not even my uncle's folklore storytelling. I don't know where Scroobal got his version from.

You are confusing too many things. You are talking about the contracted executioner. No foreigners, no aussies, mexicans, israelis etc. Most of these myths come from the Police Force or the SAF because the man in the street tend to check with friends who are in these vocations thinking they have the details.