• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News (20 March ) : SDP's Chee Soon Juan to contest Bukit Batok By-Election

Re: Breaking News (20 March ) : SDP's Chee Soon Juan to contest Bukit Batok By-Electi

to win, CSJ must strike fear into voters. fear of uncertainties that incompetence remains within FAP governance. instead of serving and addressing voters concern, FAP has been self serving to the level monkey biz exist within it's own childcare center and KTV rooms.

fear of failure of responsibilities. in Ben Lim case and SGH vs Roy Ngerng case. people who caused the problem were not punished through criminal laws.

such failure will transcend to failure to protect job security for sinkies. security for CPF and post retirements.

Thick Face Black Heart

Re: Breaking News (20 March ) : SDP's Chee Soon Juan to contest Bukit Batok By-Electi

10 reasons why Chee Soon Juan will not be elected in the Bukit Batok by-election

By The Independent -

I am a resident of Bukit Batok. You published an article yesterday which listed 10 reasons why the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP)’s secretary-general, Dr Chee Soon Juan, may be elected in coming Bukit Batok by-election. But I want to list 10 reasons here why I think Chee Soon Juan will not be elected in the next election.

1. The Tharman Factor

Mr Tharman is a very popular anchor-Minister for the constituencies in Jurong, including Bukit Batok. We believe Mr Tharman will campaign hard for the next PAP candidate fielded in the constituency.

2. The Low Thia Khiang Reason
At the 2013 by-election in Punggol East, despite popular calls for the NCMPs Gerald Giam or Yee Jenn Jong to be fielded as WP (Workers’ Party)’s candidate for that constituency, WP’s secretary-general Low Thia Khiang fielded the candidate he fielded in the constituency during the 2011 GE (General Election) – Lee Li Lian.

The voters in Punggol East saw that Mr Low did not did not field a second class MP in GE 2011, and gave Ms Lee an overwhelming endorsement.

If SDP does not field the candidate it fielded in Bukit Batok constituency in GE 2015, Sadasivam Veriyah, and fields someone else, it is natural for voters like me to question if SDP offered its voters second-class candidate in the last election.

3. The Chiam See Tong Betrayal
Older voters like me have not forgotten Dr Chee’s betrayal of opposition doyen, Mr Chiam See Tong. SDP was once the leading opposition political party in Singapore. Mr Chiam had brought Dr Chee into the SDP in 1992, mentoring and promoting him.Dr Chee then proceeded to betray Mr Chiam, isolate him and force him out of the SDP. More recently Dr Chee had tried to explain what actually led to Mr Chiam’s expulsion – but it was viewed by many as throwing more m&d on Mr Chiam’s face.

4. The Rebel Image
Dr Chee has consciously cultivated an image of him as being a rebel. Singaporeans are not willing to elect a rebel who engages in confrontational politics into parliament.

5. Former SDP Members who Continue to Accuse Dr Chee as being Unethical
Former members of SDP like Jeremy Chen have continued in their accusations that Dr Chee Soon Juan is less than honourable, and SDP nor Dr Chee has rebutted Mr Chen appropriately (at least as far as I know).

People are not stupid. I also don't think CSJ will be elected but the way this writer has cobbled together some lame points and idiotic exaggerations shows he is nothing more than a PAP IB.

Talk about missing the forest for the trees. This guy even misses the squirrels and the chimpanzees. He talks and sounds like a grassroots RC member who is very, very low down the food chain.

Why even bother to write if you're going to completely miss big picture and make yourself look like an uneducated PAP grassroots porlumpar?

Thick Face Black Heart

By: Gilbert Goh

1. A Changed Man

Dr Chee has rejuvenated himself over the past decade changing from a unpopular activist regenade to a sober serious-looking politician.

Singaporeans prefer someone who is calm and stable to be in politics and he has rightfully transforms himself miraculously over the past ten years.
Republished from Gilbert Goh’s Facebook.

Having a charlatan xenophobe like Gilbert Goh endorse CSJ is the last thing he needs. As if that guy's chances aren't impossibly tough enough already, you want to bring him down even more. LOL!

Australian passport holder can vote meh?
Must be a fake wan. most likely a jb cock sucker.

I am just happy to see Dr Chee stand for election.. It does not necessary means I have to vote.. Why are you so stupid?

Jiu hu kia, then is none of your fuck business.

Fuck home and vote for UMNO.

I don't think there is any hope for Spore unless the LHL regime is booted out.

Even if Chee wins I'm pretty sure they will gang up to clobber him but maybe it will distract them from wasting our time & $.

kopirui

U n Narong suck each other.

u use to call Narong kor kor here narong kor kor there.now he hated him to the core.
it reflect what time of pussy loser u are

Being fair and being rational, which party would you support to contest in Bukiut Batok?

1. SDP - They should be contesting there as the sole Opposition as they contested in 2015 and the rest of the Opposition should step aside for SDP, that is fairness.

2. WP - Chances of WP winning the seems much higher than SDP as a number of middle voters prefer WP to SDP. Those PAP had core haters will not support PAP, so any opposition also ok.

Personally I prefer WP as they will likely win and we will have one more opposition voice in Parliament.

Some here will argue about point one, fairness and SDP should contest. Well that point is valid, but then again, it wasn't Dr Chee, who contested in Bukit Batok SMC in 2015. It was Sadasivam Veriyah, so was Sadasivam given the first choice to contest or not?

What's you take?

It wont change a shit,this country is doomed.time to head overseas just like leong sam.too bad it took me 10 years to see it.

Sideswipe

Being fair and being rational, which party would you support to contest in Bukiut Batok?

1. SDP - They should be contesting there as the sole Opposition as they contested in 2015 and the rest of the Opposition should step aside for SDP, that is fairness.

2. WP - Chances of WP winning the seems much higher than SDP as a number of middle voters prefer WP to SDP. Those PAP had core haters will not support PAP, so any opposition also ok.

Personally I prefer WP as they will likely win and we will have one more opposition voice in Parliament.

Some here will argue about point one, fairness and SDP should contest. Well that point is valid, but then again, it wasn't Dr Chee, who contested in Bukit Batok SMC in 2015. It was Sadasivam Veriyah, so was Sadasivam given the first choice to contest or not?

What's you take?

the WP stated that it is not contesting this election. so the SDP is the next best choice by default for the opposition.

regarding the choice of SDP candidate. if that shit skin got 40% last election, he should be seriously considered and given another chance to contest, but he got an awful 27%. the SDP simply has to change the candidate. CSJ is probably their best choice.

CSJ is a good option to give PAP headaches...but too bad he will not win...BB is a pap stronghold...pap put a dog n a rat also can win...

the WP stated that it is not contesting this election. so the SDP is the next best choice by default for the opposition.

regarding the choice of SDP candidate. if that shit skin got 40% last election, he should be seriously considered and given another chance to contest, but he got an awful 27%. the SDP simply has to change the candidate. CSJ is probably their best choice.

How is 27% awful when superstar cheebarely got 33%.not to mention wwp nearly lost their spots.

Sideswipe

How is 27% awful when superstar cheebarely got 33%.not to mention wwp nearly lost their spots.

well. he fared below, and CSJ fared above, the Opposition and SDP popular vote last election.

Agree. Gilbert Goh is a liability.

Having a charlatan xenophobe like Gilbert Goh endorse CSJ is the last thing he needs. As if that guy's chances aren't impossibly tough enough already, you want to bring him down even more. LOL!

OK, since WP is not contesting, then SDP should be the only choice.

The other opposition parties should give way to SDP.

Glad to see that he is focusing on the issues of the people at a local level.

CoffeeAhSoh

Just In : -

Time : 12:33pm

PAP to announce candidate for Bukit Batok by-election very soon, says DPM Tharman

CoffeeAhSoh

1458448611407190.jpg

PAP to announce candidate for Bukit Batok by-election very soon, says DPM Tharman .

Speaking on the sidelines of a community event to commemorate the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew's

death on Sunday (March 20) afternoon, Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam

said he was not surprised that Singapore Democratic Party chief Chee Soon Juan had

indicated that he was contesting.

"We welcome the contest. We will be announcing our candidate very soon and we are

confident we have someone who is known to residents, who works very hard, and is sincere

at heart," he said.

Asked if the announcement would come in the next few days,

Mr Tharman replied: "Possibly. We won't keep you waiting too long."

I hope more opposition parties will join in the fray and give the residents more choices besides just PAP and the unreliable SDP.

well. he fared below, and CSJ fared above, the Opposition and SDP popular vote last election.

It just shows the core of the opposition sinkies who would vote for sdpvoted for ssdp .if chee had any star power he would have crushed his constituency by 70% at least.all he did was beat it by a few percentage points.

bigboss

“When we finally announce the candidate, I can assure you it will be someone committed to the interest of Bukit Batok residents, and who will be able to also speak for them and Singaporeans in Parliament.”

How can a pappies MP speak out in Parliament for the people to protest policies implemented by his master? The pappies Whip will whip his arse to pieces. An opposition MP is more likely to speak up. Residents of BB are fools to believe Botak Minister.