• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BreadTalk HR Manager tells Sinkies to Fxxx Off !

The news has yet to appear in MSM, which is why the impact is limited.

Then again, I don't disagree that Singaporeans are selfish. Otherwise, PAP would have long been history.

BREADTALK ALSO OWNS THESE Companies

Toast Box:oIo:

Food Republic Food courts:oIo:

Toast Box

The Station Kitchen

Din Tung Fun

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Re: BREADTALK ALSO OWNS THESE Companies

14-04-2005, 10:36 PM
SINGAPORE : BreadTalk's founder and managing director, George Quek, has been charged with drink-driving.

The 48-year-old also faces another charge of driving without due care or reasonable consideration.

The Subordinate Courts heard that in the early hours of 8 October 2004, Mr Quek had apparently lost control of his Porsche, and crashed into a police car at a road block along Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1.

He is believed to have been drunk at that time.

It is not known if anyone was seriously injured in the accident.

Another vehicle was also involved in the collision.

The entrepreneur, who runs the bakery chain BreadTalk, is out on S$5,000 bail.

He is expected to appear in court again next month.

If found guilty, the businessman may be fined S$5,000, or jailed for up to six months.

He may also lose his driver's licence.

For the charge of driving without due care, he could face a fine of S$1,000 and a six-month jail term.

Mr Quek, who holds an honorary <leo_highlight style="border-bottom: 2px solid rgb(255, 255, 150); background-color: transparent; background-image: none; background-repeat: repeat; background-attachment: scroll; background-position: 0% 50%; -moz-background-size: auto auto; cursor: pointer; display: inline; -moz-background-clip: -moz-initial; -moz-background-origin: -moz-initial; -moz-background-inline-policy: -moz-initial;" id="leoHighlights_Underline_0" onclick="leoHighlightsHandleClick('leoHighlights_Underline_0')" onmouseover="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOver('leoHighlights_Underline_0')" onmouseout="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOut('leoHighlights_Underline_0')" leohighlights_keywords="phd" leohighlights_url_top="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_1/tbh_highlightsTop.jsp?keywords%3Dphd%26domain%3Dwww.torque.com.sg" leohighlights_url_bottom="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_1/tbh_highlightsBottom.jsp?keywords%3Dphd%26domain%3Dwww.torque.com.sg" leohighlights_underline="true">PhD</leo_highlight> in Business Administration, was the winner of the "Entrepreneur of the Year" award in 2002. - CNA /ct
<hr> zenvey
14-04-2005, 11:21 PM

Breedtok chairman Gorge Quek was fined the maximum of $6,000 yesterday for drunk, but escaped the customary jail sentence for the crime.

Magistrate Sibei Lwee Bin ruled out a jail sentence for Quek, 48, because of the mitigating circumstances of the case, a decision that was met with whoops of joy from his family members in the courtroom yesterday.

Since Chief Justice Yong Pung How declared in 1992 that jail sentences should be handed out to all no money drunk-driving offenders, very few people convicted of the crime have escaped being put behind bars.

But yesterday, Magistrate Sibei Lwee Bin said that while prison terms have been customary for such offences, sentencing precedents were only guidelines.

The magistrate noted that Quek had demonstrated genuine remorse and had tried to compensate the <leo_highlight style="border-bottom: 2px solid rgb(255, 255, 150); background-color: transparent; background-image: none; background-repeat: repeat; background-attachment: scroll; background-position: 0% 50%; -moz-background-size: auto auto; cursor: pointer; display: inline; -moz-background-clip: -moz-initial; -moz-background-origin: -moz-initial; -moz-background-inline-policy: -moz-initial;" id="leoHighlights_Underline_1" onclick="leoHighlightsHandleClick('leoHighlights_Underline_1')" onmouseover="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOver('leoHighlights_Underline_1')" onmouseout="leoHighlightsHandleMouseOut('leoHighlights_Underline_1')" leohighlights_keywords="traffic" leohighlights_url_top="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_1/tbh_highlightsTop.jsp?keywords%3Dtraffic%26domain%3Dwww.torque.com.sg" leohighlights_url_bottom="http%3A//shortcuts.thebrowserhighlighter.com/leonardo/plugin/highlights/3_1/tbh_highlightsBottom.jsp?keywords%3Dtraffic%26domain%3Dwww.torque.com.sg" leohighlights_underline="true">traffic</leo_highlight> ninjas the very next day.

<hr> Vampish
15-04-2005, 12:04 AM

This is more like MONEYTalk...

:mad:

<hr> beepbeep
15-04-2005, 12:17 AM

This is more like MONEYTalk...

:mad:

:s13: expected mah.. now only u know ,moneytalk huh?? it has been this way since many donkey years ago.... =:p

<hr> filagila
15-04-2005, 12:44 AM

Must be because Breadtalk doing badly recently.....

Thats why drink.......'nobody buy my pork floss bun liao....'

<hr> WestGuy
15-04-2005, 12:56 AM

Whats $6,000 to him?

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

jq75
12-05-2005, 03:35 PM

BreadTalk founder fined, suspended from driving for drink driving

BreadTalk founder and Managing Director George Quek has been fined $4,000 and suspended from driving for 30 months.
The entrepreneur was charged with drink driving after he failed a breathalyser test last October.

The court heard he recorded 61 mg of alcohol per 100 ml of breath.

The legal limit is 35 mg.

For that charge, he was fined $3,000 and suspended from driving all classes of vehicles for 30 months.

He was fined an additional $1,000 for a second charge of inconsiderate driving.

Quek told the court he was drinking with business associates from overseas that day.

In pleading for a lighter sentence, he said he was remorseful and would not repeat the offence.

His lawyer also said, in mitigation, that Quek had not caused any injury.

But Judge Ronald Gwee, when meting out the sentence, said the reasons given were not mitigating factors and Quek was fortunate not to have caused any injury.

The charge and sentence would, otherwise, have been different

<hr> YewBoon
12-05-2005, 03:51 PM

BreadTalk founder fined, suspended from driving for drink driving

BreadTalk founder and Managing Director George Quek has been fined $4,000 and suspended from driving for 30 months.
The entrepreneur was charged with drink driving after he failed a breathalyser test last October.

The court heard he recorded 61 mg of alcohol per 100 ml of breath.

The legal limit is 35 mg.

For that charge, he was fined $3,000 and suspended from driving all classes of vehicles for 30 months.

He was fined an additional $1,000 for a second charge of inconsiderate driving.

Quek told the court he was drinking with business associates from overseas that day.

In pleading for a lighter sentence, he said he was remorseful and would not repeat the offence.

His lawyer also said, in mitigation, that Quek had not caused any injury.

But Judge Ronald Gwee, when meting out the sentence, said the reasons given were not mitigating factors and Quek was fortunate not to have caused any injury.

The charge and sentence would, otherwise, have been different
tt's a heavy sentence... :s31:

Yes you are right. The PRCs have done something similar to Carrefour before. The net citizens will hunt down the HR manager and put all his details on the net, including his home phone number and home address. He will be harass till he has to come out to apologise.

PRCs and their government can be very money face but they still have a little backbone. Singapore has none.

PRC media not same as Singkieland media....... here BT is in damage control mode and is using their connections including the media to hush hush the incident. :mad:

F*CK the 154th !! :mad:

One Country, Three Systems. One to help the Imperial Family. Other to favour the rich. And one set of laws to punish peasants for any transgression.

Why no suspension of driving license :confused:

breadtalk has did nothing wrong. If i were them, i will do the same.

Nobody will hire a coward to work for them, it is very harmful to the business. Sinkieland is going to fall due to cowardice of the sinkies. why a company need to be in that same stage?

Just stay away from sinkies and everything will be fine.

knn... you only know how to find articles and post online. there are nothing else you can do.

Police who caught him and DPP who prosecuted him are all Singaporeans. No wonder he has an axe to grind against his own kind and prefer to hire PRs and FTs.

Toast Box:oIo:

Food Republic Food courts:oIo:

Toast Box

The Station Kitchen

Din Tung Fun

Also Camper. The shoe shop.

Correct me if I'm wrong. I think Breadtalk rejected an invitation a few years back to join a program started by an Ang Mo lady to collect the bread/cakes from bakeries/hotels that were not sold at the close of business. These bread/cakes will then be given to the non-profit organisations such as old folks homes. It was a really good program to kill 2 birds with 1 stone and I remember I was quite pissed with breadtalk for not taking part - which means they would rather throw away perfectly good bread instead of giving them to charity.

Correct me if I'm wrong. I think Breadtalk rejected an invitation a few years back to join a program started by an Ang Mo lady to collect the bread/cakes from bakeries/hotels that were not sold at the close of business. ........

I heard that the muslim restaurants Victory & Zam Zam, the murtabak people ,do that with their excess food. They give it to some orphanage

The news has yet to appear in MSM, which is why the impact is limited.

Then again, I don't disagree that Singaporeans are selfish. Otherwise, PAP would have long been history.

Selfishness is one of the sinkie behavior, that is why i have long avoided sinkies.

I heard that the muslim restaurants Victory & Zam Zam, the murtabak people ,do that with their excess food. They give it to some orphanage

I salute these muslim restaurants! Waste not want not. For Breadtalk, money talks! :rolleyes:

Also Camper. The shoe shop.

I did not know that Camper also under BreadTalk. Any more stores for me to avoid?

I accidentally walked into the store at VIVOCITY and saw the prices of their shoes. I almost fainted.

My Camper shoes that were bought in PARIS 6 months ago were 50% cheaper than the price in Singapore. We are talking about a PARIS store with no discount given. KNN!

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

U r a loser who can't match up to us sinkies that why you end up with your tail in btwn your legs and run road to Thailand...

What makes you think others wanna match with a coward? Sinkies loves to think too highly of themselves. If you want some respect then go out and do a massive protest like what the Thais did?

What i see now is that you bunch of sinkie losers talks a lot here but no balls to do anything and when out of your house , still bend down for your govt screwing.

On seeing that, it brings joy to me.

Bread talk is smart not to employ a bunch of coward sinkies. i dunno what a happen to his bread company if being overrun by cowards.

Breadtalk is a true company with a real business mindeset that knows how to select employees to enhance their profits, the owner should set up a seminar to teach others how to do that. i will be the first one to attend.

i think seeing your ladyboy wife being screwed by her customers also bring joy to you.:D