• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Boy scout general KEE CHIU is expresses disappointment!

My time just over a decade ago only have Brunei and Taiwan.... and KNN lau jiao say every taiwan mei mei will sleep with you... lanjiao lah, not so straightforward

Have money, got honey!! What do u expect?? They fall for u at the sight of your No4??

I have voted in 3 NZ general elections. The easyvote card, the ballot number and the system of preventing plural voting make it straightforward to track how a person voted.

OZ, where the vote really is secret (with the exception of Victoria) , is talking now about whether they should implement the NZ system to solve the problems they are facing.

http://blogs.theaustralian.news.com...heaustralian/comments/time_to_trace_the_vote/

TIME TO TRACE THE VOTE?

Return to Mumble Blog

Mumble Blog | 05November 2013|23 Comments
ONE of the problems with the missing 1375 WA Senate ballots is we don’t know who those voters are. If we did know we could, perhaps, just get them to vote again, rather than all 1.33 million West Australians who turned out for this year’s election.But we can’t do that because the ballot is secret. As it should be.Actually, if this election had taken place in New Zealand there would be a record, deep in the bureaucratic bowels, of whose votes are missing. And, therefore, who voted for whom.New Zealanders have been doing this since 1870 when they adopted the ballot system from Australia—specifically, from Victoria. It was Victorian practice then too.

Wow, you voted in 3 NZ elections and you still don't know how it works? Holy shit, are you that retarded? Just on the off chance that you are right, I went to the website of Elections New Zealand. Guess what, the vote is secret, u idiot. The Easyvote card you mentioned is issued to you before the elections if you are a registered voter in that electorate.

On election day, go to a voting place in your electorate. If you have received an EasyVote card or a letter from the Electoral Commission, take this with you. You can vote without an EasyVote card or letter, but it will take longer.

When you go to vote, give your EasyVote card or letter to the issuing officer. If you don't have an EasyVote card or letter, you will need to tell the issuing officer your full name and address.

The issuing officer will give you your ballot paper. Take your ballot paper to a private booth. On your ballot paper, place a tick by the name of the political party of your choice and a tick by the name of the candidate you would most like to represent your electorate.

Take your card with you when you go to vote. Once you get to an advance voting place or a voting place, hand your EasyVote card to the issuing officer.

The EasyVote card is not an ID card, and you can still vote without the card, but the voting process may take longer.

The numbers on the card are the page and line number of the electoral roll where your name is. They are there to help the electoral staff find your name on the roll quickly.

After the election, all EasyVote cards are securely disposed of.

Completed ballot papers are kept separate from used EasyVote cards, and the cards are destroyed after the election. The information on the card is designed to make it quicker and easier for voting place staff to issue you with your ballot paper. It is not used for any other reason.

Verbal voting lasted until 1870, when Parliament finally agreed to adopt the secret ballot.

At the 1871 general election, each voter was given a printed ballot paper listing the candihistory-wellington-crowd_1.jpg
A vast crowd outside the Evening Post office in Willis Street, Wellington, on the night of the 1931 general election.
dates in their electorate. They marked the paper in private behind a screen and then deposited it into a locked ballot box. This established a method of voting that has been more or less the same ever since.

Secret voting was important because it reinforced the idea that the vote was an individual right, which each elector should be free to exercise according to their conscience, without fear of intimidation. This helped to open the way for the later expansion of the franchise to all adult men - and eventually to women.

The secret ballot and other reforms also did much to improve election-day behaviour, and since the 1870s voting in New Zealand elections has usually been orderly and above suspicion of corruption.

All the above colour paras are quoted from the NZ elections website. The number on the easyvote card is used to locate your name and address in the electoral roll. AFter that, you are handed a ballot, but the ballot number is not matched to your easy vote number. Hence, the vote is still secret. Really, u need to learn how to bullshit better.

Well that's news! But I am sure it is not as frequent as Brunei, Taiwan or Aussie. In my time in the 80s, we only do Brunei and Taiwan... Never Malaysia or Indonesia. Btw relief operation or joint exercise like 5 power arrangements don't count!!

Well, I don't know what to say. In the 80s, in addition to Brunei and Taiwan, there was also Thailand. Indonesia was for RSAF training mostly. Most notable was Exercise Indopura and the RSAF even paid for the construction of Saibu Air Weapons range in SUmatra so that RSAF planes can have live firing there. I think selected SAF units went for training at Batu Raja in Indonesia too. Same for Phillipines, with the RSAF using Clark Airbase. Arty went to NZ, armour when to AUstralia. I believe this was all in the 80s.

Have money, got honey!! What do u expect?? They fall for u at the sight of your No4??

Hahaha, I have so many stories to tell of our troops R & R in Taipei. Cracks me up all the time.

Wow, you voted in 3 NZ elections and you still don't know how it works? Holy shit, are you that retarded? Just on the off chance that you are right, I went to the website of Elections New Zealand. Guess what, the vote is secret, u idiot. The Easyvote card you mentioned is issued to you before the elections if you are a registered voter in that electorate.

You're clutching at straws just because you can't admit defeat.

If I go to the http://www.eld.gov.sg/ website, it says the vote is secret too and that ballot sheets are destroyed etc.

The only difference is the kiwis trust that the numbers won't be used to track them down whereas sinkies are paranoid. :rolleyes:

Well, I don't know what to say. In the 80s, in addition to Brunei and Taiwan, there was also Thailand. Indonesia was for RSAF training mostly. Most notable was Exercise Indopura and the RSAF even paid for the construction of Saibu Air Weapons range in SUmatra so that RSAF planes can have live firing there. I think selected SAF units went for training at Batu Raja in Indonesia too. Same for Phillipines, with the RSAF using Clark Airbase. Arty went to NZ, armour when to AUstralia. I believe this was all in the 80s.

Ok maybe u have info I don't have. My point is if u ask NS in those times about Brunei and Taiwan, they all know. The rest of those other places, maybe u know!! And bear in mind Malaysia and Indonesia r our neighbours. Back to my point about why we don't normally train with our neighbours.

The only difference is the kiwis trust that the numbers won't be used to track them down whereas sinkies are paranoid. :rolleyes:

Bottom line is Sinkies are ball-less. So what if they can track, but there are courageous whistle blowers like Snowden. So what if they can track and hold it against you in civil service, etc for voting Oppo. If you truly have ability, you can make it anywhere. What's so good about a Little Red Dot of 600 km2 with a vote tracking corrupted Lightning party that bends the rules for its own ends and a population where three quarters of the population are daft and ball-less. If the vast majority of Sinkies are like Hongkies, the Lightning Scums will not have enough resources to fix its opponents, 'cos there will be just too many who openly oppose them. Worse, the fixing will cause a backlash from which they will never recover. Alas, Sinkies are not like Hongkies.

The civil servants may fear for their own career prospects too, even if that fear may be unwarranted.

send in F-15? and how about NS men who only had 1 year training ... plus no reservist.

The civil servants may fear for their own career prospects too, even if that fear may be unwarranted.

You're one of those timid civil servants? If so, what are you doing here? What's your subliminal message? :rolleyes:

PAP can mobilize ah nehs and pinoys to defend against Indonesian invaders ! They love Singapore and Singapore love them !

We used to have annual war games w mudland. Rsaf firing range in indon, in fact at one point we r closer to indon than mudland but all changed due to change of governments.

If u read memoir of lky we had actually agreed terms w indon about extra diction n live firing as a pkg but their parliament refused to pass it.

Also indon has been raking up the nonsense fr sand to blocking temasek purchase to granite. It's erection year for them.

Looking at things mayb u shld put ur v day plans on ice in case got open mob

Also indon has been raking up the nonsense fr sand to blocking temasek purchase to granite. It's erection year for them.
I think it is all part of wayang because of election. If small kids are allowed to expressed disappointment publicly, then there should not be much to worry. All should be allowed to come out to bark except one, Ms v.

If they make unscheduled visit to other countries, example one after another to US, then something is amiss.

there is no need for singapore to proceed any further
just let things settle peacefully
this row will pass with time......
please do not provoke or throw more flames ....

We used to have annual war games w mudland. Rsaf firing range in indon, in fact at one point we r closer to indon than mudland but all changed due to change of governments.

If u read memoir of lky we had actually agreed terms w indon about extra diction n live firing as a pkg but their parliament refused to pass it.

In one of my reservist ICT, we were told to simulate a attack from Indon forces which was a change. Normally we defend against attack from the north..and we all know what that is!!

most of the maps in ICT are either Singapore of Taiwan terrain.