• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Boy scout general KEE CHIU is expresses disappointment!

SINGAPORE — The statements made by Indonesian leaders so far on their country’s naming of a warship after two convicted marines reflected either a lack of sensitivity, a lack of care for bilateral ties, or both, said Second Defence Minister Chan Chun Sing yesterday.
(This toy soldier no big no small, talk like he's lecturing some boy scouts in school. As a potential PM, this scum has zero EQ and style at all).

He added that he hoped the Indonesian government will not sacrifice the carefully built up relationship between Singapore and Indonesia to domestic politics or through carelessness. (His statement just shows him up to be absolutely naïve in the art of diplomacy).

In a statement, which was also posted on his Facebook page, Mr Chan said he was disappointed by the decision of the Indonesia government as well as the reactions of the Indonesian leaders who have spoken on the issue to date. (This idiot thinks that the decisions were taken lightly. It was a well placed piece of strategic move to tell the Little Red Dot that it is just mere peesai, trying to punch above its weight. Shangmmugam has obviously not done very well in this matter as well. And this Kee Chiu idiot thinks the Indons will reverse their decision. What a clown!)

Mr Chan, who is also Minister for Social and Family Development, pointed out that bilateral relations were built up with care over many years.
(Well, it is obvious now that the govt has not done a good job, have they?)

“Despite the dark episode of the Konfrontasi and MacDonald House bombing, our leaders Mr Lee Kuan Yew and Pak Suharto demonstrated great statesmanship to bring closure to the difficult moments and worked together to usher in a new era of cooperation for mutual benefit,” he said.

“I hope the new generation of Indonesian leaders will display similar wisdom and leadership to put bilateral ties foremost in all that we do. And not to do anything to reopen old wounds and hurt this relationship.” (This asshole really is boh tua, boh suai. KNN).

Indonesia’s decision was reported on Tuesday by Kompas. Since then, several Cabinet Ministers have conveyed Singapore’s concerns to their Indonesian counterparts.

The Singapore leaders — Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen and Foreign Affairs Minister K Shanmugam — asked Indonesia to consider the implications and consequences of the move, among other things.

The Indonesian leaders acknowledged the concerns but stood by the government’s decision.

Coordinating Minister for Legal, Political and Security Affairs Djoko Suyanto said there was “no need to change (the ship’s name)”.

“The Indonesian government has its own rules, procedures and assessment criteria for determining whether to honour a person as a hero. This cannot involve any intervention from other countries,” he had added.

Yesterday, Indonesia’s Vice-Chairman of the People’s Consultative Assembly Hajriyanto Y Tohari said Indonesia did not have to acknowledge the Republic’s concerns.

“Singapore was indeed outrageous as it does not know that Usman and Harun were Indonesian national heroes,” Mr Hajriyanto was quoted as saying by The Jakarta Post.

The newspaper added that Mr Hajriyanto considered Singapore to have been “excessive and callous about the two mariners” who were executed in 1968.

“According to him, as conscious neighbours of Indonesia, Singapore should not have meted out the punishment,” the Jakarta Post report added.

Mr Chan, who was the Chief of Army before he joined politics in 2011, noted in his statement that he had made many Indonesian friends over all these years, especially during his two-year stint in Jakarta as the Army Attache.

“Indonesians have shown me that they are able to appreciate the fine sensitivities of a relationship. I am thus disappointed with this episode,” he said.

Thank you Confuseous for highlighting, I'd also like to highlight in blue and ask - so PAP what implications and consequences are you talking about? Don't just ask your enemy to consider, please, if you have balls and make this statement then you spell out to us Singaporeans let us know, make us proud, show us what you are made of. If not, I say FUCK YOU PAP, please don't embarrass us anymore with your empty threats.

The indon guy see already I scared. MG Kee Chiu see already I wahahahaha....

Yeah, its really Man against Boy. But what to do? The whole country is like that. Same with Bambang and Gay Loong

Bambang - Graduate Airborne and Ranger course, Fort Benning, US.
Infantry Advanced Course, Fort Benning
Training with 82nd US Airborne division
Platoon commander, insurgent operations, East Timor
Graduate US Army Panama Jungle Warfare School
Graduate West Germany Anti-Tank weapons course
Graduate US Army Command and General Staff College

Gay Loong - Half past 6 SAF School of Artillery Course
Automatic promotion to Capt., Major, eventually Brigadier General
Graduate US Army Command and General Staff College

Bambang's resume looks like that of a mercenary. Gay Loong looks like that of a pink shirt wearing bapok who never really entered the field for any lenght of time. A truly paper and aircon general. How do you expect Indonesia to respect this kind of leadership. When Kee Chiu kpkb to them, they just say "send a real general to talk with us". That shuts SIngapore up.

If your elected PM is as terrible as you make him out to be, what does that say about sinkies? It shows they are even worse.

Will kee chiu tell it as it is to indon military leaders attending air show this week? I doubt

Ooi, don't look down upon Kee Chiu okay? He is the very model of a modern major general. :rolleyes:

He will humtum you back like this:

I am the very model of a modern Major-General,
I've information vegetable, animal, and mineral,
I know the kings of England, and I quote the fights historical
From Marathon to Waterloo, in order categorical;
I'm very well acquainted, too, with matters mathematical,
I understand equations, both the simple and quadratical,
About binomial theorem I'm teeming with a lot o' news,
With many cheerful facts about the square of the hypotenuse.
I'm very good at integral and differential calculus;
I know the scientific names of beings animalculous:
In short, in matters vegetable, animal, and mineral,
I am the very model of a modern Major-General.

to be continued ... ... ... :D

If your elected PM is as terrible as you make him out to be, what does that say about sinkies? It shows they are even worse.

Ooi, you don't no big no small okay? Thanks to his excellent taxpayer sponsored academic education and controlled military simulations, your esteemed PM can tell at sight a Mauser rifle from a Javelin. You can or not?

[video=youtube;R1dy44jV8EM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1dy44jV8EM[/video]

Can someone give this sad pappy dog a bone? This news has about the same effect as my neighbour's barking dog

Chan Chun Sing disappointed with Indonesian leaders over warship naming row

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/chan-chun-sing/986676.html

Singapore's Minister for Social and Family Development Chan Chun Sing has expressed disappointment with the Indonesian government's decision to name a warship after two marines who bombed MacDonald House on Orchard Road in 1965.

might as well feed kee chiu to the indo and let them gang rape him high and dry!

fyi, kee chiu is a walk-in backdoor mp backed by the oldman with lots of his tender loving KY.

Yeah, its really Man against Boy. But what to do? The whole country is like that.

A retired COL family friend remarked that KEE CHIU would turn up for high level meetings in a schoolboy backpack. The room will stand up to greet him, he will say "at ease at ease, relax, sit down. Everyone got coffee already? Eat already?"

That COL said everyone was thinking "KNNBCCB, at least professional a bit and act like a general can or not?"

Thank you Confuseous for highlighting, I'd also like to highlight in blue and ask - so PAP what implications and consequences are you talking about? Don't just ask your enemy to consider, please, if you have balls and make this statement then you spell out to us Singaporeans let us know, make us proud, show us what you are made of. If not, I say FUCK YOU PAP, please don't embarrass us anymore with your empty threats.

The hard truth is:

PAP THOUGHT we have a good relationship with Indonesia. Shanmuggam, Rear Teo, Bargain Hen in particular has been shown up to be naïve and totally unaware of what is happening in the real world. By right, they should know the rules, just as the way they are running SG. Say one thing, do another.

BOY SOLDIERS like Kee Chiu and Overtime Tan are just that - Toy/Boy soldiers trying to talk and act big in the real world. Or, in their own words, they think they are punching above their weight.

THE TONALITY and THE CHOICE OF WORDS are totally out of whack. The three senior guys mentioned earlier are NO WHERE NEAR the kind of aura that LKY used to command in his younger days. Very obviously being diplomatic is not their forte. Strangely, these are the same ministers who tell us to restrain etc etc when it comes to local issues.

KEE CHIU & OVERTIME TAN - speak out of turn. If we are serious about being disappointed, LHL would have sent a private note etc etc. Instead we have a couple of underlings all trying to prove that they are men.

THE CHIAK LIAU BEE in the ISTANA should have been the one to have spoken up, positioned as a slightly "less politically" position so as not to aggravate the matter. Instead, we have the usual elegant silence from the Palace. Okay, there will be some noise at the party later and from which the real resident has been invited by mistake and then uninvited.

The hard truth is, we are farked.

Kee chiu paper tiger, lead a picket at airshow,put your Money where your mouth is.

Its obvious I did not elect him, dumbshit. 60% of my fellow countrymen, and I am guessing you are one of them, were stupid enough to elect him.

Will kee chiu tell it as it is to indon military leaders attending air show this week? I doubt

They should just hurry and name a RSAF Charlie One Thirty. Paint a name like "Jemaah Ismailiya" on it, and make sure they bring the Indon generals by the plane on the tour.

Air-con general. A cool term. Nowadays top schools have air-con, then their brains can think and then become general?

Not anymore, Hwa Chong, RI etc. all facing budget cuts and they have stated they will have to cut costs by using fan instead of aircon. LOL. All future generals graduating from these schools cannot be called Air-Con Generals anymore. LOL

The hard truth is:

PAP THOUGHT we have a good relationship with Indonesia. Shanmuggam, Rear Teo, Bargain Hen in particular has been shown up to be naïve and totally unaware of what is happening in the real world. By right, they should know the rules, just as the way they are running SG. Say one thing, do another.

BOY SOLDIERS like Kee Chiu and Overtime Tan are just that - Toy/Boy soldiers trying to talk and act big in the real world. Or, in their own words, they think they are punching above their weight.

THE TONALITY and THE CHOICE OF WORDS are totally out of whack. The three senior guys mentioned earlier are NO WHERE NEAR the kind of aura that LKY used to command in his younger days. Very obviously being diplomatic is not their forte. Strangely, these are the same ministers who tell us to restrain etc etc when it comes to local issues.

KEE CHIU & OVERTIME TAN - speak out of turn. If we are serious about being disappointed, LHL would have sent a private note etc etc. Instead we have a couple of underlings all trying to prove that they are men.

THE CHIAK LIAU BEE in the ISTANA should have been the one to have spoken up, positioned as a slightly "less politically" position so as not to aggravate the matter. Instead, we have the usual elegant silence from the Palace. Okay, there will be some noise at the party later and from which the real resident has been invited by mistake and then uninvited.

The hard truth is, we are farked.

Lee Hsien Loong is just as clueless. Pass what private note? They respect him the same as they respect dog shit on their shoes. They only one they respect is Lee Con You. Con You and Suharto had a good relationship. Con You's father is Indonesian from Samarang, and he grew up speaking Bahasa as his native tongue, not chinese. Con You and Suharto can talk bahasa with each other, not sure if Gay Loong can do that. Con You helped Suharto and his family hide milions of dollars in SIngapore banks, and gave protection to his family when they travel or lived in SIngapore. He and Suharto put together a huge undeground black economy between the 2 countries. WHen Suharto was on is death bed, Con You flew to Jakarta to see him at the hospital. He never even bothered to see Rajaratnam before he died. That shows u what a close relationship the 2 had. After SUharto died, the new Indon govt tried to chase his corruption money in Singapore, and were rebuffed by the Govt. Con You was protecting the assets of all the SUharto's family and cronies from seizure by the new Indon Govt. This lack of co-operation with Indonesia was the start of the downward slide you see in today's relationship.

Its obvious I did not elect him, dumbshit. 60% of my fellow countrymen, and I am guessing you are one of them, were stupid enough to elect him.

Yeah yeah that's what everyone says. When a poll is conducted in this forum, 99% say they will vote for the opposition. However, once it comes to the election, they will invariably vote for the PAP in order to protect their livelihoods.

As for me I am proud of what the PAP is done and will always support them 100%.