• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Benjamin Lim Thread

Re: There are still many unanswered questions on Benjamin Lim case

because they have to ensure they are not molested as well by having each officer hold a limb with the fifth holding the head. why the head you will ask. the eyes and tongue can molest too. :p

Another possibility to 五马分尸:p

Dear brothers and sisters,

K Shanmugam has yet to answer the below.

why there was a need to send 5 police officers to the schools to deal with a secondary 3 student who had no previous criminal record.

Because against a young school boy, the Police act tough and have no fear. Against a crowd of rioting apunehs burning their cars, they will run away. The SPF reflects 70% of the population, i.e. they are balless.

according to the Minister, police has CCTV footage and from that footage, it was quite sure that Benjamin Lim did touch the girl's part.

if this is the case, the cctv footage is a hard evidence, with this hard evidence, police still need to interrogate Benjamin Lim for 4 hours in AMK police station?

Don't believe everything that Sham says. If there was CCTV footage, the school should have dealt with it on an internal basis. Since it happened on the school grounds, a suspension or expulsion from school plus some sort of written apology from the boy should have been the punishment. In the old days, there was public caning too. Where is the CCTV footage? Lets see it? Just block the face of the girl, and lets see for ourselves whether any molestation occured and if so, how bad was it. More importantly, where is the footage of the boy's interview in the police station. That will show how many officers were in the interview, the language they used on him, the intimidation tactics, etc. Very easy for Sham to smear a dead boy who cannot defend himself anymore.

what is the intention to pick up the student in the school?

why cant the police pick up benjamin from his own flat and showing the police warrant to bejamin parents at the flat?

what is the intention to pick up Benjamin from the school?

Need 5 officers to go and pick up a school kid? Common as a Home Affair Minister, dun you think is wasting resources? Furthermore I believe their mind is set how to deal with the boy.

Re: Why does WP MP allow Shamu to deflect the issue?

This is a true incident.A man was arrested for failing to attend court.He was brought back to Cantoment Complex and placed in the lock up.All his personal belongings was handed over to the P.O..Further checking,he was also wanted by Custom for failing to pay the fine for contraband cigarette.

The Best part now.....While bail wad being arranged,to the shock of everyone,this man personal belonging went missing.MISSING in a lock up of a Police Station.its was later established one of the accused who is also released on bail had taken away the bag of belongings.A theft happened within a Police Station!!!! .To cut it short...this man had yet to get back anything while according to the IO the Police will fully compensate him for the lost.

Wishful thinking! 10 million population is on the way. Please buy at least a pigeon hole now to collect rental income after this downturn is over.

The population part likely true, but fucking PAP will impose all sort of conditions to prevent you frm getting rich by just renting out your pigeon hole. Remember, they imposed a sales tax if you sell your pigeon hole to purchase another pigeon hole.

Instead of apologizing and proposing solution, Shamu goes to attack critics who if not for their highlighting the case, the matter would have been swept under the rug.

What's there to apologise??? The chap molested a young girl, then decided to take his own life when he was caught. I can imagine him progressing to rape if he had not been caught out.

Like you, those "critics" are just as worthless if they can't even get their basic facts right. This is one reason why the PAP continues to be in power and deservedly so. The majority can see that those in opposition are simply not up to standard in terms of integrity and competence, even when it comes to running a town council. Throw in their dumb supporters and "critics" like you who brainlessly and endlessly mouth off simply for the sake of mouthing off and it is a given that the PAP will continue to rule for the next 50 years if not more.

Instead of apologizing and proposing solution, Shamu goes to attack critics who if not for their highlighting the case, the matter would have been swept under the rug.

SINGAPORE - The case of Benjamin Lee who fell to his death on Jan 26 sparked a discussion in parliament today (Mar 1) lasting near 3-hours. The 14-year-old teenager was interrogated by the police on the same day he died over molest allegations.

Members of Parliament grilled Home Affairs and Law Minister K Shanmugam and Acting Minister for Education Ng Chee Meng on the treatment of minors and facts about the case.

Here are five highlights discussed in Parliament today about the Benjamin Lim case:

1. "It is likely that on the evidence available to us, Benjamin would have received no more than a warning. He is unlikely to have been charged in court." - Mr Shanmugam

Young persons are given second chances where possible, Mr Shanmugam said as he laid bare the police's approach to offences by juveniles.

Factors like Benjamin's age, his first offence, and the nature of the alleged molest based on CCTV footage evidence, which can be characterised as being in the less serious range, would have been taken in account.

2. "[The Online Citizen] has gone on a planned, orchestrated campaign, using falsehoods, and has published about 20 articles or so as part of its campaign." -Mr Shanmugam

"It is sad to see the level of dishonesty and politicisation of this matter. Where the police are wrong - we must and will take action. But we should not allow deliberate, dishonest attacks." -Mr Shanmugam

Mr Shanmugam reserved harsh words for The Online Citizen (TOC), slamming the socio-political website for spreading falsehoods and inaccuracies about the Benjamin Lim case.

TOC reported that the officers had the word 'Police' emblazoned on their T-shirt when they went to find Benjamin. This was not true, Mr Shanmugam said, and that the officers were all in plain clothes.

Mr Shanmugam also disputed the number of police officers present at different parts of the interrogation, which TOC claimed was 5.

Contrary to allegations that Benjamin was denied food and drink, Mr Shanmugam said he was offered them, but he declined.

3. "Once the coroner announces his findings, both facts and conclusions, then people can offer their criticisms, viewpoints, comments." -Mr Shanmugam

Explaining why the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) refrained from commenting on the case, Mr Shanmugam said that the rule of sub judice sets out guidelines on what can be said or not when an inquiry is ongoing, and the police had to respect the process.

MHA was cautious in releasing information out of respect for Benjamin and his family, to give them time and space to grieve, Mr Shanmugam said.

4. "Mr Thio has a duty to be fair to the police officers involved. He need only to have referred to the police statement on Feb 1 to know that his facts are untrue." -Mr Shanmugam

Mr Shanmugam was referring to comments made by Mr Thio Shen Yi, president of The Law Society of Singapore on the case.

Mr Thio had also claimed in op-ed piece he wrote for the Singapore Law Gazette that there were five policemen who went to find Benjamin, and these five officers then escorted Benjamin back to the police station.

Stressing that the police adhered to procedures, Mr Shanmugam laid bare the facts, such as the number of police officers present at different parts of the interrogation and escort, the offer of food and drink which was declined, and that Benjamin was never handcuffed.

5. "Our schools provide a safe, nurturing and conducive environment for learning. Our schools will always take appropriate steps to look after their students' interests and well-being, but they cannot do so in a manner that will obstruct the police in their investigations." -Mr Ng

While schools will take care of students' interests and their well-being, schools have to co-operate with the police during investigations, Acting Minister of Education (School) Mr Ng Chee Meng said.

He noted that there are no straightforward answers as schools are responsible for their students, and the police, in the interest of public safety.

The Ministry of Home Affairs's review of police protocol involving young people will also involved the Ministry of Education (MOE), Mr Ng added.

Because WP cares about more important issues. Unlike your Chee.

The WP MPs should be asking questions like these ....

Did the police screw up? Is the government going to compensate the parents? Will someone in the SPF be held accountable? What about the school principal?

Why don't you visit the WP Office and ask the WP clowns to pressure the government to give all molesters a national day medal? Those who choose to commit suicide can be awarded a posthumous medal. You can accompany the families to collect these medals.

WP MPs should chastise the minister for trying to deflect the criticisms. WP MPs should tell the minister if not for the work of the online fifth estate, the matter would have been swept under the carpet.

You are truly one dumb fucking cunt. Now that the facts are out, do you think the parents are grateful to the "online fifth estate" for their dishonesty and the revelations that their son did indeed molest a girl and he was caught red handed (on camera) doing so?

You are truly one shameless fuck with no qualms using a deceased and the parents of the deceased for your brainless rantings.

Because the school is where the boy and his "gang" are all together. If the mata send only ONE, surely kena hantam, so for their own safety, they send their own gang also. Outside the school gates, they have one "ang chia" waiting - just in case.

why there was a need to send 5 police officers to the schools to deal with a secondary 3 student who had no previous criminal record.

MoE says Benjamin's death not their fault, looks to Poodles for answers

Transmodified from Best Mouthpiece online, CNA

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...ined&cid=tg:recos:undefined:standard#cxrecs_s

PEASANTPORE: Thanks to Online Media, the needless death of Benjamin Lim, a 14-year-old peasant student who fell from his home after kenna brutal 'Shock and Awe' questioning by the Poodles, was a wake up call with poor peasants bullied by Poodles while rich scions e.g. Regan Lee had it easy, Acting Educating Propoganda Minion for Schools Ng Ah Meng said.

Forced to speak in Imperial Court after the brave but reckless Jane Austen rebels lambasted MoE for their hands off approach on Tuesday (Mar 1), Minion Ng was forced to defend MoE lackeys and the 5 Poodles who thought they were dealing with John Rambo.

“Such public concerns and good intentions are important but please give us your name and NRICs for further processing,” he said, adding that he decided to demostrate it was the Poodles who gabra and his MoE lackeys were covering their own backsides.

MOE's COVER OWN BACKSIDE PROCEDURES IN POODLE
INVESTIGATIONS

In his address, Minion Ng outlined the steps taken by MoE schools when a poor peasant student is asked to assist the Poodles in their investigations.

First, MoE lackeys must obey Poodles, discreet or not, not important, but double quick to bring the student to meet with the Poodles to ensure peasant student don't pull a Mas Selamat limp away, he said.

Second, the MoE lackeys procedurally assume the peasant student’s physical and emotional well-being can stand up to 'awe and shock' Poodle tactics. If they know the student like John Rambo, then need to tell Poodles call SWAT team lor.

Third, to afford greater assurance to the peasant students they got no rights, the MoE lackeys and Poodles will act like gangsters so that parents will be rudely reminded they are merely peasants.

Fourth, should the Poodles decide to bring the peasant student to the Poodle station for further processing or softening, the MoE lackeys must tremble and obey. Procedurally, we tell the peasant student’s parents to wait and pick up their peasant child after 'Awe and Shock' tactics. The school will also ensure that the peasant student chooses not to eat for easier processing later, he added.

In dealing with peasant children, the Poodles have the discretion to use handcuffs, but rich scions will be exempted or even given a year off before charges are filed, see Regan Lee's case, he said.

Sixth, after the peasant student is released by the police, MoE will take steps to treat the peasant student like a pariah and must skillfully exclude him from all school activities e.g. school camps.

Seventh, when the peasant student is encouraged to drop out, join Pastor Prince and keep quiet lest the Ang Mohs and Nihons laugh at Peasantpore's system.

Lastly, the MoE will protect the confidentiality of the peasant student’s identity lest Jane Austen's rebels come and make Poodles and MoE look like a bunch of cheap Maoist red guards, he said.

In Benjamin’s case, MoE lackeys from North View Secondary School colluded with the Poodles to force Benjamin to confess within 4 hours, he said.

Poodles's got a 4 hour KPI, must conclude case in 4 hours, student hungry got cold bun enough you want a buffet is it? In Commie China, they simply force you to confess, execute you and sell your organs, here we very humane already,” he said.

“The principal spoke with Benjamin and Poodles hopes he confess within 4 hours and close case, just say got do, gulity lah, deny for what? No need to waste time, this is not Sweden.”

One of the five Poodles entered the room to speak to Benjamin, Minion Ng said. “At the end of the meeting, when Benjamin was required follow Poodles to be fixed, the MoE lackey principal told Benjamin to call his mother. The principal did nothing when the Poodles snatched the phone and tell Benjamin’s mother curtly to await orders.”

The MoE principal also gave instructions to the school counsellor to give peasant Benjamin’s mother a call on the same day so that Jane Austen rebels will not seize the opportunity to create trouble, Minion Ng added.

‘CONFESSIONS - IMPORTANT, PEASANT STUDENTS DIE THEIR PROBLEM’

According to Peasant Ng, peasant secondary schools in Peasantpore deal with an average of 1,350 arrest cases involving peasant students each year. Such large numbers of arrests point to the slow decline of Peasantpore, he said.

When a peasant student is suspected of having committed a crime, MoE and Poodles got KPI – ensure peasant student cooperate with the Poodles and confess under 4 hours., Minion Ng said.

MoE fuck care interests and well-being of their peasant students, he said, adding that MoE should not release White Horse students to the Poodles without their big balls' parents’ consent.

山木庚 and his Poodles, outrank us...hence if our MoE lackeys kowtow to them, it is no brainer.”

In discharging their functions, the Poodles will decide if a peasant student should be questioned in the school or at the police station. You know, I know, you watch Hong Kong serials, easier for Poodles to rough up peasants in their stations lor." Minion Ng said.

MoE's duty is just to follow Poodles' rules and protect our rice bowls. Peasants or their children die, their problem.”

On concerns that the MoE did not send anyone to accompany Benjamin to the Poodle station, Minion Ng said "It is the practice of the Poodles to rough peasants up within 4 hours, use your brains, they allow adults to be with the student meh? Remember we got ISA to detain dissenters without reason ok."

Similar to the Commie China practice, Peasantpore Poodle protocols also do not allow others to be present when the student is been roughed out, he said, adding that the peasant student will be released to his or her parents after they confess to whatever the Poodles' wanted.

Questions have also been raised about the decision for Benjamin not to attend the school camp, which was to be held the day after the Poodle interview. The camp would have required Benjamin to be away from home for three days, Lackey Ng noted.

“MoE got this practice to treat guilty peasant students as pariah. The counsellor, following SOP also hinted to Benjamin’s mother if it would be better for Benjamin to remain with his family during this difficult period. Lan lan, she agree hor, now turned around and say we tell him to fuck off from school camp? SMRT logic huh?

“Throughout the conversation, the school’s motivation was to fend off Jane Austen rebels' possible attacks and protect MoE's image.”

MOE PARTICIPATING IN POLICE REVIEW

Minion Ng said the MoE is participating in the Poodle review of its procedures in dealing with minors under investigation to prevent the Jane Austen rebels to use this to make the regime look bad.

Ai yah, Poodles send 5 baboons to our school, we just send 5 'jiat leow bee' baboons to their Wayang Review which at end of day, concludes all is well in Peasantpore's Paradise, no reforms needed or desired. You think we doing a 69 is it, go and take Bus 666, idiotic peasants,” he said.

“Jane Austen's rebels cry father, cry mother, give me and 木庚 a hard time and reprieve for Labour.

To placate peasants, I must release statement that the death of any single peasant student has an immense impact on the entire school community,” he said.

“When news of Benjamin’s death reached the school on the evening of Jan 26, the school leaders and staff cite the story of Lin Biao, who died in plane clash ......

But I know lah, they well paid, cannot forsee if boy got some issues not correctly identified, Poodles made the matter worse when they force confession within 4 hours and MoE still treat him like a pariah to protect their own backsides. Only in Peasantpore."

MoE lackeys will continue to take home their fat cat pay. The 5 Poodles will be promoted to show Jane Austen rebels that the regime is still in charge.

“KNNCCB LPPL, this is actually a simple problem but blown out of proportion because Jane Austen's rebel got guts to talk online and hammer us. You think we care meh? We got 69.9% support, this is nothing lor, after a few moons, all is quiet liao. Not happy, try suing us lor, we also control the courts, ha ha ha, hee hee hee, ho ho ho,” he said.

Re: Benjamin Lim Revealed Before Parliament To Be A Molester! No Wonder He Jumped!

Singapore culture (elitism, unforgiveness, cover-backside) the ultimate reason for Benjamin Lim's suicide?
In my 2¢ opinion:
Mom n school counsellor made mistake of not allowing Benjamin to attend school camp: which would have resulted in ostracism (everyone would find out that Benjamin was a 'molester' sooner than later due to his absence from important school camp): which is what precipitated his suicide I think....

I think school counsellor and mom UNDERESTIMATED the importance of sec3 camp to the student and
1) didn't consult police or investigating officer if Ben Lim was such a dangerous criminal he should be banned with immediate effect from any co-ed school camp.
2) unilaterally decided to remove Benjamin from the school camp without consulting / discussing with him.

I suggest that the society investigate if the school counsellor's suggestion to remove Benjamin from the school camp without sufficient consultation (with police IO etc) was a right decision in this case; did mother agree w school counsellor too readily? (Could mom have called IO about school camp issue for some advice).
(Or is the school counsellor so overworked that she has no time/ opportunity to supervise or counsel Benjamin should he choose to continue to attend the school camp that he had earlier registered for).

2¢.

B.C.

Ref:
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/the-benjamin-lim-case/2559674.html#

2%

TST 2 March 2016

• Screenshot_2016-03-02-12-10-19_1.jpg
    Screenshot_2016-03-02-12-10-19_1.jpg
    201.5 KB · Views: 461

Need 5 officers to go and pick up a school kid? Common as a Home Affair Minister, dun you think is wasting resources? Furthermore I believe their mind is set how to deal with the boy.

And the retarded former CP told the COI on the LI riots that SPF short of 1000 officers!

No wonder he is now chief jaga at our reservoirs. And dealing with garbage at ENV.

And the retarded former CP told the COI on the LI riots that SPF short of 1000 officers!

No wonder he is now chief jaga at our reservoirs. And dealing with garbage at ENV.

You are no better, whole day long talking shit in an internet forum for anonymous monikers (except yours). What a waste of the country's money on your scholarship. :rolleyes:

Re: Benjamin Lim Revealed Before Parliament To Be A Molester! No Wonder He Jumped!

The Straits Times Tues 2 March

• Screenshot_2016-03-02-12-07-14_1.jpg
    Screenshot_2016-03-02-12-07-14_1.jpg
    357.3 KB · Views: 1,038

2nd March 2016 Tuesday The Straits Times
----------------------------------------------------------

• Screenshot_2016-03-02-12-09-02_1.jpg
    Screenshot_2016-03-02-12-09-02_1.jpg
    373.9 KB · Views: 479

You are no better, whole day long talking shit in an internet forum for anonymous monikers (except yours). What a waste of the country's money on your scholarship. :rolleyes:

Respect the others in this thread, please.

We currently have many battlefields. Dont disrupt when you cant contribute. I know you are upset but there are places to do the right thing. You need to pee, go toilet. You need to satisfy yourself? Pcc or sexual intercourse with male, female or animal. You dont come in to thread of others to sextisfy yourself, do you?

That is only ONE answered question. :rolleyes:

Yalo there is only 1 question but many people asking .
So far nobody can answer this simple question.