• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Becoming a taxi driver

One of my friend is a relief driver, from 5pm till 2am, everyday she earn $100 profit (minuses everything), she go home liao, sometimes midnight go back home liao... It wasn't that bad, a 3K income for her, she can earn some other income in the morning till afternoon too.

For taxi license, she said needs 2 months to get it, medical checkup and courses cost less than 400, and it's a lifetime license, I'll say just get the license if you are free, will be useful in the future.

But $3,000 per month, you also need to consider other factors.

For example, $3,000 is assuming you work everyday. No off days, no leave, no mc etc. For those on 5 day work week, they have 8 rest days in a month. One year at least have 14 days annual leave to clear too.

ya lor....in a way its money vs lifestyle

For example, $3,000 is assuming you work everyday. No off days, no leave, no mc etc. For those on 5 day work week, they have 8 rest days in a month. One year at least have 14 days annual leave to clear too.

This 3K is an extra income for her, not her main income. Of cox 1 day you dun drive, you still have to pay that $50+ rental. My friend working hours is 9 hours, extra 1 hour than those normal 9-5 jobs, so i think still ok lah. But of cox, like what you say, no CPF....

Can use car to bring family buy groceries, pickup PRCs to work, go back etc etc :D:D:D

Alamaking, how to become a fake watch peddler huh? :*: :D

i was sort of looking at it in a slightly different way.......lifestyle meaning a little less money but more time vs money work harder but less time for yourself
lifestyle is everyday work and work non stop vs money is 3K per month (only good for subsistence lifestyle).

i was sort of looking at it in a slightly different way.......lifestyle meaning a little less money but more time vs money work harder but less time for yourself
my point was what type of lifestyle can one have with time but no money in sinkieland?
and verus the option of work till you drop for that extra $3K (again not much option with $3K)

ya ok...your point is very valid in sinkieland context.

my point was what type of lifestyle can one have with time but no money in sinkieland?
and verus the option of work till you drop for that extra $3K (again not much option with $3K)

Nobody with an answer and solution to that will answer that question to you unless he's your brother or somebody dear. It's just like everybody peddling forex and options trading systems for courses costing thousands of dollars, but none works, because you don't matter to them. Your money matters. If they're so clever, why aren't they trading themselves into millionnaires or billionnaires instead of peddling courses? But if you matter to someone who knows how, he'll teach you for free.

YellowRibbon said:
Is there any other job with daily pay about $60 ? Thank you

Cleaner's job - the one that Leongsam said will get you $1,800 per month.

Bor lah, BusNo64 is jealous because I had a Rolex watch before, lol
oic sour grapes........
you said before? then now? kena robbed? misplaced? donated to charity? pawn shop? thrown away? given away as present? lost in poker game?

oic sour grapes........
you said before? then now? kena robbed? misplaced? donated to charity? pawn shop? thrown away? given away as present? lost in poker game?

Sold it in a few days, dun look nice on me..