Not so good news. Raminta Bang Khen circle to Ramintra Soi 39 (4 KM mark) is to be avoided. No mentioned of water depth.
Hehehe. Not many can handle this, including myself.
Regency of course cannot fight hennesy lah. But that's the only more commonly available brandy in LOS.
Do drink Tiger occasionally when kena the Tiger girl promoter Kong Tao. Think the Heineken and Tiger sao sao is better looking than other brands.
Federbrau lah. Think ever drank this but not much impression on the taste. Probably drank this in one of the open air beer garden in Suan Luang.I normally have satho in my kitchen. I usually brew it myself but maid keep a look out on the quality every two days. Love it not too sweet so 10-12 days will be fine. Longer time will be too sweet. But sometimes whole batch screwed because of bad paeng (yeast).
I feel the worst tasting beer is the one with the equally worst name known to the Thais as something like Featherboy, see I can't even spell it. What do you guys think about this beer?
its supposed to be a premium beer........I normally have satho in my kitchen. I usually brew it myself but maid keep a look out on the quality every two days. Love it not too sweet so 10-12 days will be fine. Longer time will be too sweet. But sometimes whole batch screwed because of bad paeng (yeast).
I feel the worst tasting beer is the one with the equally worst name known to the Thais as something like Featherboy, see I can't even spell it. What do you guys think about this beer?
I find it funny too that those angmo pubs serves Guinness draft but got no bottled or canned versions....you can try the hotels i think some of them have canned Guinness......all the thais i know dun fancy stout......Actually, the beer I most wanted to drink is the original Guinness Stout. I have not been able to find a place that sell Guinness Stout. The closest I can get is the Guinness Draft which is too light and plain for me. Any bros know where can I get the Guinness stout (Not Guiness draft) in LOS?
Actually, the beer I most wanted to drink is the original Guinness Stout. I have not been able to find a place that sell Guinness Stout. The closest I can get is the Guinness Draft which is too light and plain for me. Any bros know where can I get the Guinness stout (Not Guiness draft) in LOS?
Sorry I meant Yaso (Yasothon). So after buying two songkrang shirts (which of course is an excuse to date her, I don't like to wear flowery shirts) was invited to celebrate songkrang the real Thai style not farang or foreigner style. Stayed in her house for 5 days and party almost every night.
Actually, the beer I most wanted to drink is the original Guinness Stout. I have not been able to find a place that sell Guinness Stout. The closest I can get is the Guinness Draft which is too light and plain for me. Any bros know where can I get the Guinness stout (Not Guiness draft) in LOS?
I find it funny too that those angmo pubs serves Guinness draft but got no bottled or canned versions....you can try the hotels i think some of them have canned Guinness......all the thais i know dun fancy stout......
thanks for the heads up.......i wonder if there is a market for smuggled extra stout from malaysia.....catering to extra stout connoisseurStout has been seen in supermarkets catering to farangs in Sukhumvit. First of all it's damn expensive I believe in the range of 300baht. Secondly most of us may not like it because it's the European regular Guinness which is weaker and less alcohol.
This brings me to the Guinness from waterholes they are also the weaker ones imported from Ireland. I think most of use prefer the Extra Stout, do you know that this stout is specially brew for the old British colonial Indies market meaning Extra Stout can only be found in countries like Singapore, Malaysia, Indiaa, Sri Lanka etc etc.
Eh...bro, can to share some details on the initial encounter ? Since you didn't like flowery shirts, how did you end up at Hazard section ? How did the conversation lead to an invitation ?
And Yasothon is damn far. And if you were @ Yasothon, it must be a village, living together with parents.
Federbrau lah. Think ever drank this but not much impression on the taste. Probably drank this in one of the open air beer garden in Suan Luang.
I find it funny too that those angmo pubs serves Guinness draft but got no bottled or canned versions....you can try the hotels i think some of them have canned Guinness......all the thais i know dun fancy stout......
ya, drank federbrau in one of the rachatda disco called zaleng. it taste like beer mixed with water = diluted beer, and quite flat(no gas). i hate it.