• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you guys sure YingLuck is pretty?

My fav is Daniel Craig's James Bond.

Personally, it's the story behind the face that matters, not the face fronting the story. Of course, first impressions matter too.

I can see KYP is into the aesthetics.

taiwanese damn long winded huh?

Like that show AI that just ended. Now that stupid sinkee kampong shit at 7pm OMG.

u really amaze me in your knowledge, or i should say lack of knowledge in every thing chinese yet u defend everything chinese.:D

Bro Sleaguepunter, here got many funny people. Jah Rastafar can't even read Chinese and has to ask meaning of simple Chinese. But he defend everything Chinese LOL. Angmor kia Forvendet whack everything Chinese. Windows whack everything angmor. These three can already stage 3 kingdoms but there's more. KNNBCCB whack everything Keling. Tonychat whack everything Sinkish. Leetahbar whack everything SDP. Goh Meng Seng whack everything WP. Uncle Yap whack everything PAP. Vamjok is looking for his runroad dad Ramseth LOL This is more than 三国演义。This is 春秋战国 with 赵氏孤儿!

Khun Ying Pojaman said:
Of course, height contributes to the overall appearance of a man. It's neither classified under the category of "handsome" nor "manliness". It's a category of its own, but the concept is closer to manliness than handsomeness. And height is a relative concept. In my opinion, if you're an Asian it's pretty okay to stand at 1.75m. But if you're Angmoh, you had better be 1.80 cm at least. It has something to do with the matching features of your face. It just feels odd to have an Angmoh looking face planted on a 1.7m frame. You remember Mercedes Benz 190E ? It was the first time they came up with a "small" Mercedes, but the typical Mercedes grille fits better, as always, on a bigger body. It was just not proportional from an aesthetic point of view.

Ex PM Abhisit Vejajiva carries something more than a handsome face. He looks extremely "polished" with his aristocratic background. A good education gives an aura that even a rich chicken rice seller wearing a Patek Philippe and driving a Merc can never emulate.

Problem is he looks too aristocratic and he behaves aristocratic. The fact is that he spent too much time in UK being brought up there. These kind of characteristics in a politician probably moappropriate for another country. I am referring to the Philippines. Aristocratic looking people are really appreciated. Since you commented on Andy Lau, what is your comment on Adam Cheng?

Agree Abhisit got the handsome man and aura look. But then Yingluck also got that pretty lady and aura look. Abhisit met his match LOL

Andy Lau and Adam Cheng alright handsome but the best is George Lam :D

u really amaze me in your knowledge, or i should say lack of knowledge in every thing chinese yet u defend everything chinese.:D

BS taiwanese shows are long winded. You really amaze me in following me around. Your logic is if i dunno anything in chinese i cannot defend them? How about the fact that i'm chinese by race and genetics? Is that good enough?

Bro Sleaguepunter, here got many funny people. Jah Rastafar can't even read Chinese and has to ask meaning of simple Chinese. But he defend everything Chinese LOL. Angmor kia Forvendet whack everything Chinese. Windows whack everything angmor. These three can already stage 3 kingdoms but there's more. KNNBCCB whack everything Keling. Tonychat whack everything Sinkish. Leetahbar whack everything SDP. Goh Meng Seng whack everything WP. Uncle Yap whack everything PAP. Vamjok is looking for his runroad dad Ramseth LOL This is more than 三国演义。This is 春秋战国 with 赵氏孤儿!

Oie i can read chinese lah bugger.

BS taiwanese shows are long winded. You really amaze me in following me around. Your logic is if i dunno anything in chinese i cannot defend them? How about the fact that i'm chinese by race and genetics? Is that good enough?

You can defend. Your still Chinese. But you cant defend well because your Chinese not so good LOL

Come on lah face facts, you know some Chinese but not so good. Its alright. The best Chinese I see here is Uncle Yap and Ramseth and another one seldom post so often I cant remember his nick.

Most Taiwanese longwinded series sucks. Only one I like is Taiwan Tornado.

You can defend. Your still Chinese. But you cant defend well because your Chinese not so good LOL

Come on lah face facts, you know some Chinese but not so good. Its alright. The best Chinese I see here is Uncle Yap and Ramseth and another one seldom post so often I cant remember his nick.

Look i have always stated i'm english educated. Plus the fact that after my schooling yrs during jc in which we had chinese classes i never read chinese words much. I can still speak in mandarin but my chinese has been getting rusty after a while.

my dear fellow chinese, i am not following around, it just that i am amaze that u need to ask almostly every thing that have a chinese context. for example, Qin Han u also dont know. unless u born in the late 80s, if not sure got see his movie at least once on national tv.

english educated mean MOE standard rite? liddat i also angmo educated and by the way, my 2nd langague lesson ended at O level, that 16yo and you had until air level, so got two extra years than me. liddat chinese should be better than me lor.

and i repeat again, u can learn chinese history and culture in english. u go to library, history section, everything u want to know about chinese in english. Once u know more, than you will have more knowledge in your quest to defend everything chinese. if dont like go library, u can also use wikipedia. even "wei zheng" chen shao mo use in his speech can be found inside wikipedia. after gaining more knowledge, dont you think it will help you in your quest to defend everything about chinese.:D

Jah Rastafar is what in English is called an identity crisis enigma. ;)

taiwanese tv series are meant for ppl who like simple plot. mostly are tears jerker, rubbish plot when u can guess what happen after watching the first 5 second in each scene. i rather watch news program than watch any taiwanese tv series.

there no need to be in the league as UY and Ram standard but at the very least know a bit more what he currently know would be beneficial to him.

reminds me of the ROTK where initially different warlords occupy different cities...LOL

taiwanese tv series are meant for ppl who like simple plot. mostly are tears jerker, rubbish plot when u can guess what happen after watching the first 5 second in each scene. i rather watch news program than watch any taiwanese tv series.

there no need to be in the league as UY and Ram standard but at the very least know a bit more what he currently know would be beneficial to him.

HK series and some Jap series have pretty good plot.

I don't watch too much Korean...cannot comment on that.

my dear fellow chinese, i am not following around, it just that i am amaze that u need to ask almostly every thing that have a chinese context. for example, Qin Han u also dont know. unless u born in the late 80s, if not sure got see his movie at least once on national tv.

english educated mean MOE standard rite? liddat i also angmo educated and by the way, my 2nd langague lesson ended at O level, that 16yo and you had until air level, so got two extra years than me. liddat chinese should be better than me lor.

and i repeat again, u can learn chinese history and culture in english. u go to library, history section, everything u want to know about chinese in english. Once u know more, than you will have more knowledge in your quest to defend everything chinese. if dont like go library, u can also use wikipedia. even "wei zheng" chen shao mo use in his speech can be found inside wikipedia. after gaining more knowledge, dont you think it will help you in your quest to defend everything about chinese.:D

Hello lau uncle you think everyone is as old as you? Pls lah i don't know who qin han is. I know who george lam is and i know chow yuen fat. You're just being anal about it all cos i don't know some chinese actor in the 60's or 70's.

I'm not sure what sort of standard and pray tell what's so bad about MOE standard? Need to have British standard or in actuality what you mean is ability to speak in a british accent to be considered english educated? :rolleyes: So pls explain to me what english educated is in your opinion? So what if i had 2 extra years? I don't read chinese it's only natural i'm not so good in it.

You don't have to tell me what or what not to do. You're the one starting up some stupid rant on me hoping to stir shit. All i simply asked was who is qin han and i made the comment that taiwanese dramas are long winded so do you beg to differ? No explaination from you on that aspect.

Btw your logic in that i have no right to defend chinese since i don't know a certain chinese actor long ago sounds pretty ridiculous. There are many ppl the world over that have no idea of their own country's movie stars and movie stars from other countries. Like when i studied in the US and spoke to my ang moh fren and told him about this British boyband that was very famous at that time called take that and he was totally clueless. I being a chinese and an asian knew more about an ang moh band compared to a pure bred ang moh. Can i then take the same stance as you do and chide him hey you're a white and you don't know this british band? :rolleyes: Qin han isn't even a singaporean but that's not important.

You're just trying to be ridiculous with me. I don't know who qin han is and hence i asked about him and there's nothing to be ashamed of. I always encounter bloody self righteous chinese like you that would praise some non chinese to the skies for speaking a few chinese words and knowing some chinese movie star while condemning a chinese for not being able to know the same star. I'm cock sure if forvendet knew who qin han is you would be jumping up in joy waiting to kiss his ass for having such knowledge.

So i was correct taiwanese dramas are long winded and i do watch a few of them so what's with your false accusations?

Jah Rastafar is what in English is called an identity crisis enigma. ;)

so you having an egyptian name fits the bill more perfectly correct? FYI i don't have an official christian name on my IC while i hear you have a mish mash of nonsensical BS names on your ic and you're not from anywhere near egypt for eg so what does that say about you?