ricki martin is handsome but gay. It's kind of a stereotype that handsome guys are thought to be gay.
For goodness sake lah, go tell aunties you handsome, dun tell here, no guys will want to bed you here 1, LOLAlamaking is ugly and gay. I'm handsome but not gay.
Oh yes, takeshi very handsome..but suspicions he is gay too...LOL
another handsome one - Hidetoshi Nakata...
Richard Gere is handsome too, charming i would say.
the other one - in Beach Boy, hmm...Yutaka Takenouchi
It's not good enough to say "I think so and so is handsome, or so and so is not handsome". You must be able to explain why you think so and so is handsome, and so and so is not, and if necessary, use comparisons to illustrate. There is no right or wrong answer, but you have to be persuasive. The persuasiveness of your arguments carries knowledge, and knowledge is open to objective analysis. Otherwise, I think so and so is handsome or so and so is not handsome is no different from I like so and so and I dislike so and so.
was qin han some super star last time? Something like andy lau?
It's a big joke that ram asks if i'm a keling pretending to be a chinese. If i was i wouldn't be so dumb to ask who a chinese star is. I would be pretending my darn best to be an expert in everything chinese.
Ram has a point because Qin Han was extremely popular during his time when movie industry was still under developed, unlike today.
Qin Han is different from Andy Lau because Qin Han only acted in romantic movies scripted by famous Taiwanese writer, Qiong Yao. Qiong Yao's scripts carry meaningful Chinese dialogues; you could say that the dialogue was 'cheem' and she was able to articulate the psychological aspects of love and romance in solid Chinese. More often than not, she would pen the lyrics for the songs of her movies, and though they were all in the context of love and romance, not a word "love" was mentioned in the lyrics to express love in the lyrics.
And because of the meaningful Chinese dialogues, Andy Lau with his "repeat student" look and "failed Mathematics" look would not be able to carry the lead character of Qiong Yao's novels well. It's like asking Li Nanxing to portray the role of poets such as Li Bai or Bai Juyi. It would make a mockery of the characters by asking a "last in class" student to play the role of the "first in class".
i am sorry but i carry a different view on Qiong Yao...i watched those Taiwanese drama...KNN...sibeh long winded...a sentence that can be said in 5 words, they take 20 - 30 words...
then i read the novel...and come to conclusion - the plot almost the same...
guy n girl different social background, cannot be together becos parental objection
guy like blind girl
guy n girl actually long lost brudder n sister
taiwanese damn long winded huh?
Like that show AI that just ended. Now that stupid sinkee kampong shit at 7pm OMG.
Can we change back to women? this is not a gay thread
sorry...but perception of looks unfortunately is subjective.
it is not 1 + 1 = 2 universal knowledge.
its a matter of i think / i feel is handsome...
For me, Nakata & Takenouchi are handsome becos they look manly...good physique is one, it makes the face looks leaner. Features is another - this is born natural, gift of nature (genes) - nose, eyes - and how they fit together. Good physique in a way, makes your face / body looks better.
Secondly, they are not 100% manly, i could feel, a certain percentage (small though) of sensitivity...in sense that they are not 100% brute, they have delicate side...but not 50-50 like those metro sexuals.
Take Richard Gere - he is more on the wisdom / charming part - partly due to his looks, esp for me, the wrinkles at the corner of his eyes - symbolising wisdom and vast experiences that he has gone through.
There are souls who think Patrica Mok is pretty - what does that tell you?
Thats Krafty, not me, LOLhuh...thot it suits your palate?
Richard Gere is handsome too, charming
I like Sean Connery