• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Another StooPIG version of Nasi Lemak.

bonds

Knn and KanaSai,

They will never leave the traditional nasi lemak alone.

IMG_20201003_104614.jpg

bonds

Source :: Stomp.

Knn,
tail of fish, a red snapper costs $5.

KNN, Lice is plain Lice.

@eatshitndie
10cents more than $6.9 is
vely vely sexpensive.

IMG_20201006_185903.jpg

Nice-Gook

There are nasi lemak and there IS nasi lemak ..it’s exclusively a Malay thingy by which you must differentiate what indeed is a Malay thingy ...in the broad spectrum of Nusantara or Malay archipelago , The Riau region is termed exclusively Malay , which encompasses greater part of south and east peninsular Malaya including Sinkie and the province on Sumatra whose capital is Pekanbaru , hence the origin of Nasi lemak which came into being by the very existence of coconut growth in the sandy shores

so , to have a nasi lemak , there must be sandy shores and coconut to begin with , not to mention the wet padi cultivation , without all these factors no such thing as nasi lemak ..ah ! I do forget the sea and it’s fishes

nasi lemak was so developed , I speculate , as a travel food ...something portable that you can carry with you ...and than the chilly without which there cannot be a nasi lemak too but chilly itself was absent in Malay culture and terrain and it was an introduction by the kelings , so how they eventually got married is beyond me

I had rated several regional versions of nasi lemak and there are subtle differences ..for example the peninsular and sinki version of the chilli comes across sweet but the Sumatran version is quite like the kelings chilli without much or total absence of sugar ...than the rice used , almost all were design to use local grown padi , and that itself can make huge difference in taste ...but today most peninsular and sinki version goes with Thai rice and lately the Indian grown Basmati rice , Long grain used for Nasi Briyani ,

than the chink version of nasi lemak , mainly to cater to the chinks taste buds of fried dead meat , frankly it stinks

Nice-Gook

Its ok lah uncle. See how long they can survive. Demand and supply. But i sure avoid such crap.
The problem lies in chinks trying to upgrade what basically was a meal meant for village folks on travel , it’s just like plain water , when you take that sip in a hot humid and thirsty day , boy ! Doesn’t it taste simply heaven ? Not exactly the same when you drink the same plain water with your stomach full in an air con

likewise , this nasi lemak too , when you eat a simple dish such as this after sweating out in hot , humid hungry day , sitting under the shade of a tree and relishing every bit of the rice with sambal is simply out of this world