Why? Korean cars are so well made nowadays. They even give 10 years warranty in the US.
Hi Matix , I will reply u via PM
Why? Korean cars are so well made nowadays. They even give 10 years warranty in the US.
Ok so far, yes frequently but then the Ford Ranger sips diesel so full tank is about 900 plus km for range.
alamak , Perodua Alza only 1.5L , no power leh ....
Hyundai Starex looks abit too big for me to handle ...
Am thinking of getting a 7 year old proton perdana for light driving in malaysia. Anyone can provide feedback on whether it's a gd buy in terms of reliability?
define ok.Is 2nd hand Proton Savvy okay?
haha..Myvi vvti engine much better savvy. low oil consumption. Spacious n better look. Proton eat oil heavy.
New car got e 'new car plastic fragrance', smell liao give u high.
haha..
dun buy new car la bro.. the money saved can use for reno...
define ok.
if you mean does it have 4 wheels and aircon although it rattles everywhere and has hopeless build quality, then i guess it's ok.
lousy car but good enough to potter (ahem!) around in.
(edit: may i suggest you try the myVi (2nd hand). i hear it's better than proton. else you can always get a 2nd hand toyota cheap cheap.)
Okay = Can get around safely (min two air-bags) and without breakdowns. I have found a Proton Savvy 2nd hand 1.2 Manual for about $13k RM. Yes, my preference is for Perodua 2nd hand car but there seem to be no cheap ones around ($<15k RM <-- I'm afraid of it being stolen while I use it to explore Malaysia).
I don't think these old Proton are safe though. Local call them death trap.
Lol, add a few thousands, give u piece of mind.
Buy cheap cheap..need to buy again.:p
Okay = Can get around safely (min two air-bags) and without breakdowns. I have found a Proton Savvy 2nd hand 1.2 Manual for about $13k RM. Yes, my preference is for Perodua 2nd hand car but there seem to be no cheap ones around ($<15k RM <-- I'm afraid of it being stolen while I use it to explore Malaysia).
Ok, Thanks.
900km, wow.
I don't think these old Proton are safe though. Local call them death trap.