• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Age limit for taxi drivers increased to 75!

thxs for pitying...i...sob...sob...:(

i won't be a taxi driver forever...!:rolleyes:

1. i am glad hearing it from you (the horse's mouth).
2. in fact, i am working out my 2nd half elsewhere.
3. my chosen destination: england, down under or indonesia.

though about it, there are still nice pple in this forum that i met, i will not go but hope to help the opposition to round up the pappies, that will be my goal in life!:rolleyes:

Bro Streetsmart may i know why England? I went to London 7 years ago for holidays and I really love the country, and their dark gloomy weather.. Don't know why leh but I just love the rain.. Indonesia is a good choice too.. Bandung seems interesting espcially with their cool mountain air and natural surroundings.. I just hate the hot weather in Sinkieland..:(

1. yes, i do have relations living in the english countryside, eg the downs, brighton etc.
2. the countryside is pretty nice & friendly.
3. of course, getting a car is a must.
4. bandung is no longer the bandung before due to the desforestation.
5. its climate is getting hotter each day.
6. not to mention its traffic, pretty jam up too.
7. i shall not consider hk! a living hellish paradise though!

1. yes, i do have relations living in the english countryside, eg the downs, brighton etc.
2. the countryside is pretty nice & friendly.
3. of course, getting a car is a must.
4. bandung is no longer the bandung before due to the desforestation.
5. its climate is getting hotter each day.
6. not to mention its traffic, pretty jam up too.
7. i shall not consider hk! a living hellish paradise though!

Good for you Bro Streetsmart to leave this cuntry.. Me too exploring some options for the future.. I'm also considering Toronto since my brother in law is also staying there.. Wish you well for your future plans..:)

I hate the weather here too. When I went to Taiwan and the mountainous areas in Vietnam, I felt like a free bird. Sydney was nice also. If not for the children's education next time, I would have gone to Vietnam.

Good for you Bro Streetsmart to leave this cuntry.. Me too exploring some options for the future.. I'm also considering Toronto since my brother in law is also staying there.. Wish you well for your future plans..:)

1. no doubt about it.
2. i have been planning & working on it since 2008.
3. i am suppose to revisit london for the 2012 olympics games.
4. yes, bought the tickets for its opening ceremony, men 110 yard hurdles, diving & badminton.
5. there come this handicapped boy from a church down under.
6. his only wish to compete under the aussie flag for the special olympics when he grows up.
7. wow! that is one fine boy. he brought tear to my eyes!
8. yes, together with my friends we sponsor the kid & a church elder to accompany him to the london 2012 olympics.
9. there goes my london ticket, no regret about it!
10. a very good cause.

you also touch me, now i feel like weeping, you are such a great man!:(:rolleyes:

1. no doubt about it.
2. i have been planning & working on it since 2008.
3. i am suppose to revisit london for the 2012 olympics games.
4. yes, bought the tickets for its opening ceremony, men 110 yard hurdles, diving & badminton.
5. there come this handicapped boy from a church down under.
6. his only wish to compete under the aussie flag for the special olympics when he grows up.
7. wow! that is one fine boy. he brought tear to my eyes!
8. yes, together with my friends we sponsor the kid & a church elder to accompany him to the london 2012 olympics.
9. there goes my london ticket, no regret about it!
10. a very good cause.

you also touch me, now i feel like weeping, you are such a great man!:(:rolleyes:

1. thank you for the compliments.
2. i guess if each & everyone of us can do some little thing for the less privileged.
3. there will be some peace on earth!
4. just my thought.

Remind me never to take a cab in Singapore. I don't want some freakin old codger with one foot in the grave driving me around.

Lest we forget...

http://www.tnp.sg/content/driver-found-dead-taxi

22634292%20-%2026_12_2011%20-%20HKCAB27.jpg

Driver found dead in taxi

December 26, 2011 - 11:42pm

IT’S a gift that will remain unopened. CityCab driver Loke Meng Fatt, in his 50s, was found dead in his yellow Hyundai Sonata taxi yesterday afternoon at a carpark at Block 262 Serangoon Central, near Nex mall.

A plastic bag containing a box of suncakes - a Taiwanese pastry - nicely tied with a ribbon was found in Mr Loke’s cab, along with some money.

When police and Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) paramedics arrived at the scene, they found a man in his mid-50s motionless in a taxi.

lee-kuan-yew.jpg

Be like me! Work until you die!

Remind me never to take a cab in Singapore. I don't want some freakin old codger with one foot in the grave driving me around.

1. sammy, you wouldn't need to!
2. remember, you are always depend on your seatless bike mah.
3. in fact, i boarded a cab last nite & the driver was some aged individual.
4. along the way, i can easily see that he was trying very hard to focus on the wheels.
5. his hands were literally "trembling" too, just travelling at 80km or less along the pie.
6. honest, i was glad that i got off alive after the ride.

This is just a prelude to continue raising the CPF withdrawal age. Very soon will be 80.
CPF confirm bankrupt already!

Agree. It has something to do with raising the retirement age and therefore later and later CPF withdrawals timelines. Poor ah peks will drive until they drop dead.

Forget about retirement,

Forget about having a relaxing time with your family after you retire..

Forget about watching your grandchildren growing up..

PAP is is telling Sinkies to Work, Work and Work till you drop dead...

sinkie,

when PAP tell you to work till dead, you really go and work till dead?

you dun have the brain and mind to think when you want to stop working??

oh man.. so much for having a brain.

Aiyoh, so old retire liao, don't tell me your children don't support you? Oh, maybe they are NTU, NUS or SMU grads

Blame your poor parenting that allowed them to become overly Westernised.

Instead of old 75-year old cabbies, we can have young robust 25-year PRC taxi drivers. LTA, what you waiting for?

Tiongsters can't even drive buses properly, and you want them to drive taxis? GTFO. :oIo:

[video=youtube;CwjD3b90xCA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CwjD3b90xCA[/video]

sengkangaccident.jpg

prcdriver01.gif