• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Age limit for taxi drivers increased to 75!

4. bandung is no longer the bandung before due to the desforestation.
5. its climate is getting hotter each day.
6. not to mention its traffic, pretty jam up too.

Even with the deforestation Bandung is still a nice & cool place. The highway that they opened has made Bandung more easily accessible & that's why traffic is bad especially during the weekends with many visitors from Jakarta.

If you want a more pristine environment just go a little further up to the mountains to Lembang. It's boring but quiet place but you will need a car.

Recently it was reported that taxi drivers earns about 6k and now they can work until age 75. See the link? They want to attract more people to drive taxis.

Good for you Bro Streetsmart to leave this cuntry.. Me too exploring some options for the future.. I'm also considering Toronto since my brother in law is also staying there.. Wish you well for your future plans..:)

Why not consider BC e.g. Vancouver or it's surrounding suburbs like Coquitlam, etc
The temperature is milder than Toronto in the winter. Got all the trees & natural beauty within easy reach. It's also next door to Alberta & the Banff & Jasper national Pars.
It's also closer to/from Spore .

Get use to the new reality. The word "retirement" will soon be wiped from the dictionary.

sinkie,

when PAP tell you to work till dead, you really go and work till dead?

you dun have the brain and mind to think when you want to stop working??

oh man.. so much for having a brain.

Of course I won't work till I drop dead.. I'm thinkin of opening a club and hire some Ladyboys from Thailand to be the main stars there...I'll target those Ang Moh sailors... Wanna be my business partner since you're an expert in ladyboys..????

The age limit for taxi drivers give them the option to work longer.its an option not compulsory, this is a good thing. On top of that's it helps to increase the numbers in the workforce meaning don't need so many ft what the fuck are you guys complaining about

Why not consider BC e.g. Vancouver or it's surrounding suburbs like Coquitlam, etc
The temperature is milder than Toronto in the winter. Got all the trees & natural beauty within easy reach. It's also next door to Alberta & the Banff & Jasper national Pars.
It's also closer to/from Spore .

Thanks Uncle Johnny for the info.. I'm still exploring my options.. Yes, I would love to be close to nature.. Will give your suggestion a serious consideration..:)