• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Tribute To Good Old Forum Banter

Goh Meng Seng People's Power Party

·

https://www.facebook.com/peoplespow...iWLO2RQdDSpIgH84mFWD5AV-4uA7A&__tn__=<<,P-y-R

People's Power Party - PPP

·
Date: 07 Nov 2024
For Immediate Release
The People’s Power Party has conducted our Party Congress and re-elected our 5th Central Executive Committee (CEC) members on 27 Oct 2024. Our Founding Chairman, Mr. Syafarin Sariff, has remained as Lifetime Honorary Chairman and Advisor to CEC.
The lineup of the PPP 5th Central Executive Committee:
Honorary Chairman & Advisor to CEC: Mr. Syafarin bin Sariff
Chairman: Mr. Derrick Sim Jun Chin 沈裕宸
Vice Chairman: Ms. Sharon Lin Yihui 林怡慧
Secretary General: Mr. Goh Meng Seng 吴明盛
Asst Secretary General: Dr. Michael Fang Amin 方爱民
Treasurer: Mr. Lim Lian Chin William 林年进
Organizing Secretary: Mr. James Boo Cheng Hoe@James Care 巫清河
Asst Organizing Secretary: Mr. Tan Meng Lock 陈隆达
Media Team: Mr. Lee Yu Ru Samuel 李育儒, Mr. Soh Ying Ping Jonathan 苏英秉
Members: Mr. Martinn Ho Yuen Liung 何昀龙, Mr. Ray Chan Swee Cheong 陈芮宽
The People’s Power Party is determined to serve Singaporeans and the Nation for a better future and will continue to build up our strength for the development of a fully functional Democracy with a proper Separation of Five Powers.
In August 2024, the Party held a Fund Raising Dinner to celebrate our 9th Anniversary. The Party Congress also outlined our political engagement strategy, as well as our objectives for the upcoming General Elections.
We are pleased to announce that our Formal Grand Alliance with the Democratic Progressive Party, People’s Voice, and Reform Party has been successfully registered as the People’s Alliance for Reform (PAR). With formal approval from the Registrar of Society, we will continue our efforts to encourage other opposition parties to join our cause and alliance.
Goh Meng Seng
Secretary General
By Order of CEC

GMS says that we can be an entertaining court jester or a serious politician. :o-o::confused::biggrin:

·
That's what ST "Senior Columnist" has said back in September:
"Political scientists may one day study Swiftopolitics and the power of the pop star"
It turns out that Taylor Swift is nobody in politics. In fact, all of those Hollywood stars who thought that their endorsement will make any difference, had a cruel reality check.
Whether they like it or not, Trump has beaten them all, in a shocking way of a landslide victory.
We should be studying Trumpolitics instead, not Swiftopolitics. Taylor Swift is over rated in political influence. A super star should just do what a super star should do, entertainment.
PAP seems to believe in "super star" effects. It has started to engage those social media "influencers", thinking that they will add value to its electoral success. It even thinks that it could win votes by being hip, doing funny and silly TikTok videos by its MPs and even Ministers.
We can only choose 1 career path in our life; an entertaining court jester or a serious politician.
May be an image of 2 people and text

GMS stayed in a 'Dinosaur Hotel'. :cool:

5h ·
This is the 'Dinosaur Hotel' I have stayed in Japan.
I have made a video on how it works in saving manpower through self-service automation. I shall release the video soon.
There is quite a lot of automation utilized in many medium companies in Japan's hospitality and F&B sector in the face of dwindling work force.

466965561_1068145201987971_7690930041134200814_n.jpg

GMS bought 4 rubber wraps for $7 and put them on. :laugh::eek::roflmao:

Yesterday at 00:42 ·
The wheels of this luggage were worn off and changing the 4 wheels would have cost me $80.
I bought 4 rubber wraps for $7 and put them on. Some friends told me these will drop off, thus I bought super clue to glue them on.
They really work perfectly well!!!

GMS stayed in this hotel. :wink::coffee::biggrin:

2h ·
I have stayed in this Henn Na Hotel in Kyoto for my trip. It is conveniently located at the Kyoto Train Station.
Due to the rapid ageing population, Japanese is facing a shortage of workforce. However, it didn't go all out to seek Cheap Foreign Labour but instead has embarked on Practical, Effective and Efficient automation solutions to cut down on labour dependency.
In this video, I will show how effective and efficient the hotel is run which give much comfort to customers....

GMS stayed in Dinosaur Hotel in Kyoto! :wink::coffee::biggrin:

19 November at 05:24 ·
Dinosaur Hotel in Kyoto!
Japanese facing ageing population with dwindling workforce has turned to utilitizing effective, efficient and simple automation to redesign their system to cut down the reliance of manpower in labour intensive sector like hospitality.

GMS is concerned. :cautious::coffee::biggrin:

18h ·
Temasek Holdings' Investment in Bayer AG
This is another spectacular failure of Temasek investment which suffered a whooping loss of 2.4 BILLION EURO or 80% from its initial investment of 3 Billions Euro!
Without taking into foreign exchange differences, that is a whooping SGD$3.38 Billion losses! If we take into account of the exchange rate depreciation of Euro from 2018 till now, it would translate into a mind boggling of SGD$3.74 Billions losses!
This is about 1% of Temasek Holdings' total portfolio!
Well, maybe that is also considered as "small" by those highly paid management in Temasek Holdings!
We thought the losses in FTX is bad enough at USD $300m... Now I know why back then Temasek management would regard these USD$300m write off from FTX as small .... Because there could be even bigger, more than 10x bigger losses in company like Bayer AG!
Update: The total paper loss by Temasek in Bayer may be bigger than the estimated amount here because we don't know how much Temasek has paid for its initial 0.4% share (about 3.5m shares) investment in Bayer.

Log in or sign up for Facebook to connect with friends, family and people you know.

GMS has some insights. :wink::coffee::biggrin:

5h ·
The result of PAP CEC elections is showing us something interesting...
Beside the Ridout heroes, they have voted for OYK who put up the "No Jab No Job" mandate. Even for Chee HT who had so many issues over Simply Go, OBU, MRT historic breakdown and oil spills saga, he gets enough votes to be coopted.
What's intriguing is that DPM Gan KY wasn't elected into CEC, not even getting coopted now... The cadres basically giving LW a slap on his face!
It seems that LW doesn't have a strong faction among the PAP cadres and his authority has been seriously undermined.
The cadres among different factions have voted according to their personal loyalty instead of looking at the bigger picture of public perspective.
This result has basically sealed LW's fate. He won't last long as PM or SG of PAP.
A leader of the ruling party should not have gaps of doubt over his authority or power to command. He has spoken too early about leadership renewal and asking those who have serve more than 3 terms in Parliament to step down. This might have created a mini revolt among the different factions because power is addictive.
If he is not careful, he might end up like Heng Swee Kiat.

3h ·

https://www.facebook.com/peoplespow...nY1kPRrHc3h0cXiFmQP-v1UdCgzdg&__tn__=<<,P-y-R

People's Power Party - PPP

3h ·
Decoupling CPF from housing could transform retirement for Singaporeans.
-
Despite a relatively high contribution rate of 37%, a large portion of CPF members—over 70%—received less than $500 per month in retirement payouts, according to a parliamentary question in 2019.
-
With a high contribution rate of 37%, why are so many still falling short?
-
Much of it is due to CPF funds going toward housing costs instead of building up retirement savings. By decoupling CPF from housing, Singaporeans could retain more funds for retirement. It’s time to make CPF a true retirement safety net.
-
#singapore #singaporean #singaporepolitics

GMS is concerned. :cautious::coffee::biggrin:

26 November at 17:24 ·
Will Opposition be Totally Wiped Out?
Yes, the Risk is Real.
PAP GOV has been increasing New Citizens very aggressively over the last 3 decades.
By a very conservative estimate, Naturalized citizens vote share of total number of voters (about 2.7m), SHOULD constitue at least 20% to 25%.
Majority of Naturalized citizens would vote for PAP.
If opposition can't convince these huge number of Naturalized Citizens to vote for them instead of PAP, the possibility of total wipe out of opposition would be great.
PAP will only need to get less than 35% of locally born citizens to win all the seats around Singapore.
This is one of the main reasons why we may hear a lot of Singaporeans complaining against PAP but when the ballots are counted, PAP still win with great margin.
Conversely, for PAP to "lose power" is almost impossible. It would mean that PAP could only get less than one third of locally born Singaporeans' support! This is very unlikely because we have substantial number of people working in civil servants and GLCs etc.
Unless PAP also lose the majority support of that 20% to 25% Naturalized citizens. This is almost impossible.
In fact I would say that if we are unable to break through this winning formula of PAP, we may be stuck with that pathetic "grace" of 12 NCMP seats for the subsequent GE from 2030 onwards!
So let's unite and say No to PAP in this coming GE! We want REAL Opposition MPs, not backdoor NCMP!

GMS is surprised. :confused::eek::biggrin:

12h ·
I am surprised our local Chinese evening papers actually reported on the lawsuit carried out in Malaysia against their Government as well as WHO over fatal vaccine injuries!
Of course the other staunch Pro-Vax media has ignored this news totally even though this significant case happened just right next door.
We will be seeing more of such similar cases around the world. Quite a number of cases have carried out in US, UK, Australia...
May be an image of 1 person and text that says SHIN MIN MIN 新明日報 2024年11月28日 星期四 聚焦山马国 指冠病疫苗致死引I并发症 8马国人起诉政府世工 (吉隆坡讯 (吉隆坡讯)8名马国人, 8名马国人, 包括一名医生指控冠病疫苗号 卫生部长粗 致死亡和严重并发症,因而起 诉马国政府及世界卫生组织, 索儀6000万令吉(约1813万新 索偿6000万令吉 约1813万新 元) 这起集体诉訟于10月23日 通过律师楼入東法庭, 把首相安 全国总警长拉扎會丁、 全国总靠系抽丁现 啊看相事尤丁与依斯透沙比 卫生部长粗基菲里、 时任卫生 部长肌利和阿汉答誉、 内长赛夫 丁、时任内长韩沙再努丁、马国 檸翠及科兴控股生物技术有限公 司等25造列为答辦人。 起诉人之一的医生指他的母 亲接种第一剂疫苗后因并发症去 世:一名男子指其父亲也以同样 另一名男子则表示, 其要子在接种两剂疫苗后去世。 示,交由司 法程序审 档案 照り 卫长: 6 由法庭裁决 卫生部长祖基菲里说 一切交由司法程序审判 祖基萃里昨日为国际传统医字大会主 依据 所有人都有权对任何人采取 法律 行动, 和寻求贴偿。 只要 指控世卫发布不实声明 此外, 诉方也指答辦方极度 起诉人还指控, 世卫和其总 千事運德塞在2020年3月11日发 布不实及不科学声明, 并建议成 员国包括马国实行行鑽令 起诉人表示, 世卫提出虚假 和误导性的主张, 同时指冠病疫 情是在实验室人为制造, 并伪装 成善黄件液威的坐重器 检查或临床实验, 以及使用不公 正的欺骗手段, 使公众在信息不 足的情况下接受及签署接种疫苗 同意书。 “(时任首相)光丁不仅在 (时任首相) 幕光丁不仅在 没有适当給查和调查下接受膚假 还实行行管令。 也使用 不公平的影响力、 诚言及在没有 充分获得民众同意下, 接受及签 著使用有毒的实验疫苗表格,” 江十国優理市法触會去冠点 诉方因此要求法院宣布冠病 是度假的, 并要求马国退出世卫 和世界经济论坛,同时导求一般 和世界经济论坛, 同时导求一般 特别性及經罚性路優

GMS is surprised again. :wink::eek::biggrin:

48m ·
I am surprised again that the Chinese newspaper Sin Min daily reported on the US Congress Select Sub Committe report on Covid Pandemic, while other Main Stream Media kept absolute silence over it.
However, there are inaccuracies and gross omissions in its news report.
First of all, the report didn't state that universal masking is ineffective. It just states that there is no conclusive evidence over its effectiveness.
For lockdowns, it is the "prolonged lockdown" that the sub committee is objecting.
Most importantly, the gross omissions on the part of the ineffectiveness of the vaccines and the lack of scientific basis for imposing vaccine mandates are the critical selective bias in reporting!
If you want to have a better understanding of the whole report, you may refer to Dr Malone's summary of the findings here:
https://www.malone.news/.../press-release-final-report...
May be an image of text that says Dan 新明報 2024年12月3日 星期二 美國众议院冠病大流行特别 小组委员会周一结東对冠病疫懂为期 两年的调查, 支持病毒可能从中国突 驗室泄漏出来的理论。 (互联网) (华盛颜 讯) 冠病大流行特别 )美国众议院 美冠 小组委员会周一 为期两年的调 结束对冠病疫情 院 病 支持病毒可能从中国实验室港漏出来的理论。; 这场 大流行病在全球李去了数百万人的生命。 法新社报道, 委员会发布一份520页的报告, 源 涵盖联邦和州级的应对措施, 以及疫情起源和疫苗接神 内容 布 于 行动等。 2 “这将有助美国和全球预测下一次大流行, 为下一次大 流行做好准备, 保护我们自己免受下一次大流行的影 保护我们自己免受下- 并希望阻止 美国联邦机构、 世界卫生组织 WHO) 和全球科学 且尚未达成共 调 对冠病最有可能的起源得出不同结论, 大多数人认为病毒是在中国从动物传给人类, 但美 查 国情报分析去年指出, 病毒也有可能经过基因改造, 中国武沢市一个病毒学实验室流出, 而首起人类确诊病 结 例就出现在这座城市。 这个国会小组在召开25次会议, 进行超过30次纪录 认同了病毒可能是 果 及审阅超过100万页的文档后 从中国实验室池漏出来的理论, 相关通布包括与美国传染病专家福奇为期两天的机 门访问。 福奇今年6月现身国会听证会时, 冠病疫情起源, 他主张实验室研究的编編病毒 导致大流行的病毒。 但国会小组的报告称, 冠病病毒 “很可能是因为实验室或研究相关事 故而出现” 这项调查指出, “弊大于利” 且强制戴口罩“ 控制冠病的传播无效, 这与其他研究显示在公共场合競口罩确实能 传播率的结果相互矛盾。 此外, 社交距离指南也受到批评, 尽管旅行限制 演变成

GMS asks you to take stock. :coffee:

6h ·
POLICY FORUM 2024
“SINGAPORE IN REVIEW
KEY ISSUES FOR THE NEXT GENERAL ELECTIONS”
Date: 21 December 2024 (Saturday)
Time: 1:30 pm – 5 pm
Venue: Queen Ballroom, 2nd Level, Mercure Singapore Bugis, 122 Middle Rd, Singapore 188973
The year 2024 has almost come to an end. It is time to take stock of major political, economic, and social events in Singapore that have impacted all of us.
The post-COVID years have not been smooth sailing for everyone. Since the last General Elections held in 2020, many Singaporeans have faced retrenchment, business closures, surging cost of living (including but not limited to two consecutive years of GST hike, rising water tax and carbon tax), soaring HDB prices, record breaking COE premiums, increasing medical cost, as well as the growing heat of a ballooning population.
The political arena has not been spared from controversies. Scandals have besieged both the ruling and opposition parties, leading to in one case the imprisonment of the former Transport Minister, and in another resulting in political asylum in the United Kingdom for Lee Hsien Yang who cited fear from targeted legal persecution of his family. All these incidents have dented the notion of good governance in Singapore.
The next General Elections must be held by November 2025.
With so many challenges facing Singaporeans such as the rising cost of daily living, soaring property prices, job insecurity amidst the aggressive population growth policy, how are we going to navigate the impact of worsening geopolitical tensions, emerging trade wars and ongoing armed conflicts in other parts of the world?
The Policy Forum 2024 will review these and other developments since the 2020 GE and discuss the key issues of concern in the run up to the next GE. Invited speakers will share their insights on the implications of these issues and how we can politically brace ourselves for a safer ride into the future uncertainties.
#singaporepolitics #policyforum #civicsociety #makesingaporehomeagain #timetochange #yeswecan
===============================================
How to register?
Grab your seat, sign up with name and mobile number here (https://forms.gle/ZccBpg4kAkzJXQTNA). PayNow $20 by scanning the QR code. Our team will reach out to you to confirm your registration as soon as possible. You can also email us ([email protected]) for enquiries.
May be an image of text

GMS is a friend of Swee Fong. :wink::coffee::biggrin:

11 hours ago ·
Swee Fong private messaged me in early 2021 just a couple of months after the mRna vaccination started in SG.
To my surprise, he was also following the vax status vs infection data very closely. We met up and exchange notes on how to analyze these data and present them.
He published his initial findings subsequently and came to the same conclusion that the mRna vaccines are neither effective in preventing infections nor transmission.
We have become friends since then and I have been following his postings on many other social political issues, sharing them to my FB friends from time to time.
Swee Fong is currently non-partisan and will be able to provide valuable independent insights in this upcoming Policy Forum.
May be an image of 1 person and text that says PANEL SPEAKER FOONG SWEE FONG POLICY FORUM 2024 SINGAPORE IN REVIEW KEY ISSUES FOR NEXT GENERAL ELECTIONS Foong Swee Fong a is well-known well- non-partisan commentator on a wide variety of political, economic and social issues. He is a schoolteacher and a former kitesurfing instructor. He has been posting insightful commentaries on social media carrying critical analysis of topics ranging from governance, economy, medical and transport matters, to democracy, social values and vision for Singapore. His commentaries have often been cited and reposted by many other online media. Organised by People's Power Party

GMS wants answers. :wink::coffee::biggrin:

a day ago ·
Haha... CNA should just have the journalistic courtesy to publish our People's Power Party - PPP press release when it is apparent that they are asking MHA questions based on the questions listed on our Press Release!
We ask very specific sharp questions and these warrant answers.
Interpol Red Notice is a piece of intelligence where MHA should follow up with Chinese police. Doing absolutely Nothing after receiving this Red Notice is amounting to Choubo!
Is there anything meaningful at all if they just Monitor Interpol Red Notice without doing anything at all? Must well go back and sleep better!
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/.../singapore-pr-chinese...

1734096681243.png

GMS wants common sense. :o-o::confused::tongue:

a day ago ·
You don't even need to be highly educated, do not need to be "Expert" to understand all these are nonsensical!
You just need Common Sense which is no longer that common nowadays...

1734096737457.png

GMS thinks PAP is not reasonable. :wink::coffee::biggrin:

5h ·
The Gov said that under PDPA, Gov agencies are "EXEMPTED" from the PDPA rules and guidelines.
That is not a reasonable proposition and it seems that the PDPA law is flawed.
It is totally illogical for Gov to require All non Gov entities to protect data like NRIC and not leak or sold to public while Gov agencies like ACRA has the liberty and rights to show or release these data publicly!
That is a stupid and incoherent proposition and I wonder why nobody in Parliament raised questions or protest against this!
While I understand that Gov Agencies may need to share data and information which include these private and personal data among themselves, but this should not include liberal disclosure of such data to public without controls.
Thus, I reject the idea that just because the PDPA is poorly drafted, the apparent inconsiderate leaks of NRIC by ACRA should enjoy indemnity or shielded from scrutiny before PDPA rules are changed.
They should be impeached and reprimanded for jumping the gun and apologize for their mishandling of private and personal data

GMS is concerned. :cautious:

13h ·
Even Swedish Oatly cannot tahan the High Cost of business in Singapore! Yeah, SG cost of living is number in the world, even companies from Sweden which are used to high cost cannot cope in SG.
$30M plant in Singapore can only last 3 years and Oatly just cut loss immediately. Oatly made money in China though.
It seems that Yeo's, Oatly's partner in SG will suffer losses as well.
It's a wise quick and decisive decision made to recover from the initial mistake. How could any new beverage company survive in SG when water price increases with higher tax while Carbon Tax is going to increase 10 folds? Not to mention we have one of the highest electricity and water tariffs in the region together with high petrol cost even when we have the largest oil refinery in world right at our coast!
May be an image of 1 person and text