• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Bonut

Tomorrow is wan pra yai (big buddha day aka mahabucha or vesak day).

For short holidays, hua hin, bang saen, pattaya and kanchanaburi are favorite destinations for BKK and surrounding provinces residents.

Btw, no alchohol sales starting tonight midnight until tomorrow midnight hor. Better stock up in advance. All night outlets will be closed tomorrow night.
Luckily you clarified. If not kanna sianz by Froggy.

Went to Sri Ganesh restaurant on Saturday morning

iFQS3ZR.jpg

OVjWMTY.jpg

WxqhsyB.jpg

bYLOf0x.jpg

The dosa brunch
WrpWblK.jpg

Mixed vegetable curry
i9fuYNo.jpg

Rasom soup
PR0NK6L.jpg

Samosa
ozJ2x34.jpg

Reason I posted this so late is right after I came back from this brunch I got food poisoning got an injection at the hospital and trapped between the bed and toilet whole day, lol.
Just read this post. Nabez, this look like a hiso ah neh shop. Also can kenna.

Jim Joom dinner with......
The one in white anyone interested? Me can intro... no transfer fees....

My ears need a break.

Greetings from soi 7. Think tonight really cannot get away liaoz. Tolerate one whole fucking day of non stop nagging.

Zhabor nag a little is call narak (cute), nag middle middle is call thammada (normal). Nag a lot is call RAM KAN (annoying).

Trust me. My temper is super good liaoz.

rotikosong

Charoen Krung is a long road and some part is part of original Chinatown and close to there is overrun by Indians for s long time Thais even call it little india. I may be around next week

I'll line you in a few days once travel plans firm up

Last night at soi 7 joint, friend have full of praise for sinkie land leh after 3D/2N visit there. Say sinkie land beri clean wor and Pai Nai Gor Riak Uber (go where also call Uber).

Now vege insist on visiting majulah sinkie land leh, how har?

rotikosong

Last night at soi 7 joint, friend have full of praise for sinkie land leh after 3D/2N visit there. Say sinkie land beri clean wor and Pai Nai Gor Riak Uber (go where also call Uber).

Don't forget to tell her to bring fish sauce and chilli paste. :biggrin:

rotikosong

Dont laugh. Really have drivers who dont know what the farang letter means in auto gear transmission cars.

My FB feed has the same "viral" stuff you post. Scary how much power FB has - I see many Thais get all their news from FB only.

While I think this is just a rigged joke (like many things on FB), the PRND letters on auto transmission boxes is just stupid - they should just use symbols - and is yet another artifact of white dominance over cultural narratives.

When it comes to curry rice in siam lor, the southern curry rice (khao kaeng pak tai). Even the non southerners also agree that the southerners are good in tam gaeng (cook curry).

Curry sotong. Beri beri beri spicy.

Don't forget to tell her to bring fish sauce and chilli paste. :biggrin:
Not surprisingly on the condiments, only hear 2 complaints from friends, sinkie food is “Jeud” aka plain tasting. Second complaint is “San to sa” (sentosa) is expensive. Agree with both. Myself never even visit any of the tourist attractions in Sinkie land. If me feel expensive, guess most siam kias will feel even more expensive.

yinyang

...friend have full of praise for sinkie land leh after 3D/2N visit there. Say sinkie land beri clean wor and Pai Nai Gor Riak Uber (go where also call Uber).
Easy to get out of your tight spot. That's typical impression of visitors 1st time here.

You're the living testimony of run road sinkie. Clean, but perhaps a bit
antiseptic for khun thais.
No colour/service/smiles and perhaps too
orderly unlike LOS (you know what I mean).

And she'll be tok jai with our prices. :wink: