• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

My thoughts are with you. This is probably why I have not kept any pets for a long while. I can't deal well with death as I have seen too many. I really hope she recovers, best wishes for her. Yes I am sure she hears you, maybe miss you too much and want to accompany you for a few more days. :(

Take care man.

Thanks buddy for your kind words.

Re: TGIF: New office theme

Morning guys, how come here everyone wake up so early one? It's Wan Sao leh? or everyone getting old liaoz??

Hehehe. Whenever 想不開, I just go to Walking Street. ;)

You bring your company there DnD is it? Or celebrate new breakthrough is it?

Morning guys, how come here everyone wake up so early one? It's Wan Sao leh? or everyone getting old liaoz??

Woke up since 4.30am kept thinking of my dogy alone in hospital.

You bring your company there DnD is it? Or celebrate new breakthrough is it?
Small setup, no DnD lah. Even if DnD, also won't choose this place. What happen if someone got drunk on top of a 27 storey hotel? Last gathering with staff was at Boom Aroi.

I like this thai song saved it already with stereo sound

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/_LqBNK6EyJs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Just randomly clicked on this and it sounds pretty good

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Y4pmU62E03I" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I like this thai song saved it already with stereo sound

Hi Jah, may I ask you (1) are all Youtube MTV chinese or angmoh or anything in stereo? (2) how to save in stereo?

Some are in stereo some are not. Especially thai vids on youtube are mostly ripped from karaoke vids so only 1 side has the person singing the song but that's not a problem for me. I d/l the vid from youtube using idm manager then next i convert it into an mp3 320kbps using wondershare ultimate converter and finally i use audacity to rip out 1 side of the mp3 and make a duplicate of the singing and there you have it the mp3 is now in stereo. Sometimes the sound quality might not be too good or they put the intro in the vids which take a few seconds at the beginning of the song so i use audacity to cut them out. I also use audacity to speed up some songs or make them louder. That's it a perfect mp3 song. I do all of this less than 1 min.

A lot of ppl that upload music unto youtube are pretty smart they put song titles into them and those that upload dance videos put no sound for 30 seconds or more at the end of the song to prevent ppl from converting their videos into perfect mp3s therefore a music editor is very crucial. Audacity is probably the best free editor out there to cut out empty sound and creating stereo or amplifying the music.

Some thai music videos are sickening cos they are singing a song in the middle of a drama so there's some dialogue so sometimes i need to hunt a bit to remove all the talking.

Jah thanks for the above it sounds so difficult and challenging. I think I'll have to pass for now because I think I will need time to learn this.

At first i was not really that sure on how to create a stereo mp3 so i just searched a bit on how to do it with audacity. It's just creating 2 tracks of the person's singing. Not really difficult at all. I really like this wondershare converter too. Really helped me a lot to simply convert the flv file straight to mp3. Previously i needed an online program to convert the flv file into mp4 video before audacity would rip out the mp3 from the video.

Bro, are you a coffee drinker ? Or wine only ?

Hi. I am both buddy but not expert na.

Just came back from hospital, doctor said doggy is expected to be knocked out now and should ("should") wake up next 2 days. I am not too sure really. I carried her for a long time and asked her notnto struggle anymore.

[video=youtube;SsVR7hJmnjY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsVR7hJmnjY&feature=youtu.be[/video]

Hi. I am both buddy but not expert na.

Just came back from hospital, doctor said doggy is expected to be knocked out now and should ("should") wake up next 2 days. I am not too sure really. I carried her for a long time and asked her notnto struggle anymore.

[video=youtube;SsVR7hJmnjY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsVR7hJmnjY&feature=youtu.be[/video]

Hi bro... that is always the hardest part... i have had a dog died prematurely right before my eyes coughing blood.
Now i have a 4 year old dog which i treat like a son. I am sure your dog has had a happy time and will eventually depart peacefully. Jie Ai Suan Bian.

Can't resist posting snippets from my Pattaya visit..

IMG_0621.JPG

Bro, what kind of sickness is it that the even Thai vets are not able to cure ?