• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Sawasdee krup everyone

Hi bro... that is always the hardest part... i have had a dog died prematurely right before my eyes coughing blood.
Now i have a 4 year old dog which i treat like a son. I am sure your dog has had a happy time and will eventually depart peacefully. Jie Ai Suan Bian.

Than you LeMans. Yes She lived a very happy life with us. One one hand I don't want her to go but on the other hand I urged her to go so that she will not suffer again. She is a Silky, what's your's?

Bro, what kind of sickness is it that the even Thai vets are not able to cure ?

She developed seizure and out 1.5yrs ago and this is due to virus attack. They had not been able to find the source which they suspected is hidden in her brain. Thai vet or animal care is far better and of higher quality than Singapore, vets and caretakers are also far far far more compassionate unlike the pinoys FTs most vets in Singapore employed. I don't blame the FTs, its always the bosses' fault for improper training and education and business values.

I think the vet calls it old age. The police calls it natural death.

knn chey chey chey, she still alive la.

To all fellow Singaporeans and ex-Singaporeans who are planing trips to Thailand, be warned. It very hot these few days and is expected to continue or get hotter till May when rainy season starts.

Past few days temperature at noon onwards was like 38degC (don't believe the weather report of 36degC). I heard from my northern salesman that Chiang Mai is equally hot like 36 degC but evening is very cooling. Wonder how's Pattaya but guess same same Bangkok, Pii Chon how's it over there?

Be prepared, bring a lot of water with you and drink it.

Thanks for the reminder. The temperature in RoC fluctuates about 10 degree Celsius between day and night. The humidity is tak boleh tahan. Just as I was looking forward to return to LoS to catch some sunshine, you're now telling me that it's not sunshine but scorching UV that I should be expecting.

Re: TGIF: New office theme

Hehehe. Know this place. It's either the 4th or 5th floor of Central Festival @ Beach Road. Your photo is so well taken!

To all fellow Singaporeans and ex-Singaporeans who are planing trips to Thailand, be warned. It very hot these few days and is expected to continue or get hotter till May when rainy season starts.

Past few days temperature at noon onwards was like 38degC (don't believe the weather report of 36degC). I heard from my northern salesman that Chiang Mai is equally hot like 36 degC but evening is very cooling. Wonder how's Pattaya but guess same same Bangkok, Pii Chon how's it over there?

It's equally hot over here. Luckily, I installed the polycarbonate roofing in my old office. Also installed a vertical blind at new office. Also thinking of getting a fan with mist to cool down the surround area outside my office.

Hehehe. Know this place. It's either the 4th or 5th floor of Central Festival @ Beach Road. Your photo is so well taken!

Same floor as KFC. Went to Swenson our fav in LOS. Pattaya is a hidden gem.. looks like the retired ang mos are having a great time here. You too.. of course

May be not my supplier la, 没有蔡先生la

The TV program says he is 亞洲螺絲大王, and showcase his factory in 岡山。

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/bXyc6niVb7g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Same floor as KFC. Went to Swenson our fav in LOS. Pattaya is a hidden gem.. looks like the retired ang mos are having a great time here. You too.. of course
Hehehe. Sometimes, find it strange that I have been living in this 'unreal' place for the last few years. Didn't like the place initially when first arrive in Sin City. Now find myself lazy to even travel elsewhere outside Sin City. :)

It's equally hot over here. Luckily, I installed the polycarbonate roofing in my old office. Also installed a vertical blind at new office. Also thinking of getting a fan with mist to cool down the surround area outside my office.

Yes, weather is freaking hot. Have not been riding my bike for the last one week. Yesterday and today is the first weekend of the month and so be the shopping malls and supermarkets are really packed. Many like to do their shopping during the first weekend after their pay day. It's quite frustrating when the queues at the checkout counter/cashier are so long.

Was at this place call Sut Tang Rak at the end of Jomtien. Restaurant/Pub is 10 meters from the beach. Place is packed at 6:30pm. Can tell from the number of cars found at the car park. The also have a seperate section for Wine Lovers.

Photo0528.jpg

Many Bangers tonight.

Photo0529.jpg

View from my table.

Photo0536.jpg

Stead flower crab (Plu Ma Neung)

Photo0538.jpg

Forgot the name. It's cabbage with lots of fried small shrimps (Hae Bee).

Photo0539.jpg

My favorite. Ordered 6 big ones.

Photo0540.jpg

Not convenient for me to take pics openly. :D

Photo0545.jpg

Took this pic while GF when to the ladies. ;)

Overall, will be back again.

After this, went to a friend's bar at Third road. Support one bottle of red label and also whack 2 long island tea. Knn, that's why this morning woke up with a bad headache.

Photo0553.jpg

Photo0557.jpg

Some farangs at the bar counter. Yesterday was live match between LiverFOOL and Arsenal.

Photo0559.jpg

Pool table empty cos' everyone watching football.

Photo0550.jpg

Beside the bar also have a 'Ya Dong' stall. Ya Dong are herbal liquor. Have never try so don't know.

Photo0556.jpg

Having lazy afternoon high tea at the Mandarin Oriental beside the Chao Phrya river

d6c14630.jpg

76dd20a0.jpg

Having lazy afternoon high tea at the Mandarin Oriental beside the Chao Phrya river
Wah. Waitress not bad leh. Hybrid rear braking a little loud so sent to B-QUIK to fix it. Did not make any appointment with them. Turn out B-QUIK also quite crowded. Apparently, folks here like to do everything at the beginning of the month. Hybrid right at the far end. Think another 2-3 hours before my turn.
Photo0563.jpg

Weather forecast for Sin City now become Sky Black Black. Think it's going to rain soon. :mad: Just had my car washed yesterday.

Wah. Waitress not bad leh. Hybrid rear braking a little loud so sent to B-QUIK to fix it. Did not make any appointment with them. Turn out B-QUIK also quite crowded. Apparently, folks here like to do everything at the beginning of the month. Hybrid right at the far end. Think another 2-3 hours before.

Waitress face pretty very Thai face dark I love it dark. Body to die for at least a C.

Knn your car so new still under warranty go Toyota la pii. You too much money is it go B Quik

Waitress face pretty very Thai face dark I love it dark. Body to die for at least a C.

Knn your car so new still under warranty go Toyota la pii. You too much money is it go B Quik

Today, Toyota not open and happen to be free today. I quite like the service of B-QUIK as their products are usually better than the Toyota or Honda. B-QUIK in Pattaya branch is next to my office and also know the branch manager. Also considering to use nitrogen for the tyres. Anyone got experience with nitrogen? Does it improve the life span of tyres and increase fuel efficiency?

Wah piangz, still got 2 hours more to go. Thinking of dropping by at Aussie bar for a round of beer before coming back to office.;)

Today, Toyota not open and happen to be free today. I quite like the service of B-QUIK as their products are usually better than the Toyota or Honda. B-QUIK in Pattaya branch is next to my office and also know the branch manager. Also considering to use nitrogen for the tyres. Anyone got experience with nitrogen? Does it improve the life span of tyres and increase fuel efficiency?

Bro if they have hydrogen I strongly recommend it.

The TV program says he is 亞洲螺絲大王, and showcase his factory in 岡山。

Many of the world's screws come out of this one place GangShan. The moment you arrive at this town its screw factories everywhere. The word screw is a generic name for bolts and nuts, machine screws and anchors, so screws can mean many things. My products are the small ones for roofing not those big bolts and nuts. Yes some of the factories in GangShan are humungous and these are probably producing big bolts or anchors.

Had 2 Singha beer at a bar call D2. It's late afternoon but can see many Aussies/Kiwis already start their beer session.

Photo0570.jpg

This joint is kiwis. ;) A boring one.

Photo0571.jpg

The neighbour is a Danish joint.

Photo0573.jpg

One small bottle (330 ml) is THB 50 all night long. Cheaper than Sinkeeland and got many zha bors to see.;)