• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

I think I mao liao na pii. Just had 3 bottles of red with a friend. Pii Chonburifc if you have nothing to hide like Khun Joe why you worry?
ummm..... unfortunately, still have little secrets. Me a little paranoid when it comes to technology. Can't believe this iphone thing can actually disclose one's exact location. Now you know why I don't use iphone. Heard also there are software that can hear the conversation. :D

Re: KLM to stop from TPE - BKK from 26 March 101

Pii yinyang, change? Change I'll ban myself from Pattaya.
Don't worry. Pattaya won't change. The last person that want Sin City to change is none other than the Pattaya mayor.

Welcome to Sin City! ;)

Umm.. Just got myself a new notebook today. Still have problem figuring how to transfer using bluetooth.

Only manage to transfer 2 pics from the phone. Not sure what went wrong. Here's a pic of the LOS version Wanton Noodle. Really CMI. Compare to joetys one at Ghim Moh, really jialat. So far, there's only one stall worth eating in Pattaya but open in the night only and it's roadside stall. :)

Photo0452.jpg

OK, this is the place recommended by a bro. It's call Som Ploy located in a small soi about 200 meters from Big C Pattaya South along Sukhumvit Road. A nice place with a good ambience. Also, location is very discrete with lots of parking space. Recommended for couples or secret lovers. Sorry the pics not very clear. Must be the bloody samsung.

Pai Seh. For some reasons. The photos just won't transfer. Will check again tomorrow. Tomorrow will post the pics.

Hehehe. Finally! Pics transferred.

Photo0441.jpg

This is the place. Surrounded by bamboo and palm forest.

Photo0447.jpg

Stage where there is live performance or karaoke for diners.

Photo0443.jpg

This is good for men.

Photo0444.jpg

Goong Chell Nam Pla. (Raw Prawns Salad). Not recommended for those with weak stomache but one of my favorite whisky companion.

Photo0445.jpg

This is to eat with the raw oyster. Garlic, Friend Onion and unknown vegetable. Anyone know the name of these vegetable?

Photo0446.jpg

Fried Chicken Wings aka Pik Kai Tord

Photo0448.jpg

Plu Nim Pad Prik Thai Dam. (Fried Soft Shell Crab with black pepper)

Photo0450.jpg

All together. And my Beer/Whisky hidden from view. Brought my own Red Label at no extra cost as I also order beer.

he he he I hope you're not refering to Lynn Yap
Oh, you rascal.. We had a good (though shorlived) thing going. If you need an opinion on your plant, or dream house on that plot ..my referral speaks volumes. :p

Sawasdee Krup everyone.

9b9851eb.jpg

I dedicate this plate of vegetarian beehoon to you Pii Chonburifc

58b9c3da.jpg

Well done Bro, you have picked up the SBF language!

Paiseh paiseh I'm learning with all you masters

Oh, you rascal.. We had a good (though shorlived) thing going. If you need an opinion on your plant, or dream house on that plot ..my referral speaks volumes. :p

Cannot afford her la. If got book then can only afford her books la. Have a nice week ahead buddy.

Pii Chon, another one for you

42484858.jpg

From

d32b983d.jpg

Using a samsung lah. Have an ipad but really inconvenient to take pics with it.

I alsolike Roti Prata without eggs (Kosong).

Yes roti w/o egg is the way to eat roti. I like this stall because its the old school type not those deep fried type.

Can't believe this iphone thing can actually disclose one's exact location. Now you know why I don't use iphone.

Just turn off Location Services - nobody will be able to track you then. Even if it is on, you'd have to give away your iCloud user/password for someone to track you.

chonburifc said:
OK, this is the place recommended by a bro. It's call Som Ploy located in a small soi about 200 meters from Big C Pattaya South along Sukhumvit Road. A nice place with a good ambience. Also, location is very discrete with lots of parking space.

Glad you liked it.

chonburifc said:
ipad but really inconvenient to take pics with it.
You mean cumbersome to lug it with you. Else, it's idiot proof for non-techies (or duffers) like me. Cameras front and rear, but pics very standard -no flash no nothing.
Cannot afford her la. If got book then can only afford her books la..
You'll be surprised, she only hit me with with a token gesture on my company's new annexe. But then it was a blast from past:p

Wah, 7/8 early with your tempting and aroy brekkie on a wet wet morning

Pee Chon n Joe; any ideas whr to find croc meat in TH. Raw or cooked.
KKK)korp khun kap)

Pee Chon n Joe; any ideas whr to find croc meat in TH. Raw or cooked.
KKK)korp khun kap)

Melzp sorry not easy to check for u now I in Singapore. If no hurry Wednesday ok? If u urgent pls let me know.

This for lunch also very good.

f8830b6b.jpg