• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

grengjai also must try.:D
Ok, I see how but not tonight. Got appointment liaoz. ;)

once when i was lost in bkk and one of those biker riders offered to take me back so i was talking to a thai fren on the phone and told him in english i'm now riding on a motorsai like how these thai ppl pronounce motorbike and the rider actually corrected me it's motorcycle.
Actually, think SG/MY bengs also call motorcycle 'Motorsai'. :)
Used to it liaoz lah.

So lucky to have a good maid. She just came back from her village this morning. See the dinner she cooked for us today -

c770ccb3.jpg

a. Somtam
b. Gai-yang
c. Larb-moo
d. Khai-mod-daeng
e. Tom-yam-pra
f. Khao-niao

3c62dc70.jpg

See the mod-daeng? (ants eggs)

2047651a.jpg

Eat khao-niao with hand

596ee6c0.jpg

My favourite sauce, nam-jim-jiao

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

Hi scroobal, i agree with you. Your opinion is reality. That's cool!
Beg to differ with scroobal's and yours. No need for such a condescending and 'holier than thou' attitude.

LOS is no JB, far from it. Thread is a sum of it's members, for better or worse. Can't say your 'ideals' are met here, and surely it can evolve further. And there are more than nuggets here befitting the thread: housing, food, cost of cars, places, experiences and people. Sam kick started this, and (deservedly or not) it's now a sticky.

Besides, it's also meant to be fun -not just some high brow piece only. Just how many in example(s) quoted elsewhere made it in big expansive way? Btw, what's your siggie doing here with 2 commercial pieces?

i agree with scroobal. Also know a guy who runs a hospitality training centre in Manila to train those for "foreign service". Oh, god! I have the same situation.

Hi fookalex, is advertisements allowed here? Fuck I've got a bunch of crap to advertise here too.

yada yada. simi crap? advertise screw ah?

Will be out of action for 2 weeks. :) Sprained my ankle due to bad landing while making a turn on a sandy road.

Besides, it's also meant to be fun -not just some high brow piece only. Just how many in example(s) quoted elsewhere made it in big expansive way? Btw, what's your siggie doing here with 2 commercial pieces?
Hehehe. It's all about fun. Any plans for 'next visit' to Sin City? :)

yada yada. simi crap? advertise screw ah?

Will be out of action for 2 weeks. :) Sprained my ankle due to bad landing while making a turn on a sandy road.

You see? You drink and smoke you don't get injured, knn, admit you're old liao la run what run? Now you out of action for 2 weeks can stay at home and drink and smoke more. Have a good rest buddy.

Hehehe. Pai Seh to say I didn't even run. If injured while doing sports still worthwhile. Was on my bike. :p

May i ask where Rama 3 is?
I think there is a Central Rama 3 mall.

Is that near silom?

Hi, scroobal, i agree with you. Your opinion is reality. That's cool!

Why do you have advertising links in your signature?

May i ask where Rama 3 is?
I think there is a Central Rama 3 mall.

Is that near silom?

Can say near Silom or back of Silom but Silom very long so more specific it's at Klong Toey behind Silom near Chaoprya river.

No, try this inter-active map with Central Rama 3 (green) as landmark. Quite a longish road, and from Sukhumvit need to cross 2 aerial roads. Used to hit German Long Beer (Tawandeng Param 3), but more under cover of darkness.

http://www.ebangkok.org/map.asp?id=3532

yes the queen sirkit national convention is further up, not that far.

If i alight at MRt queen sirkit and take a taxi there, it will not be that far.

Hehehe. It's all about fun. Any plans for 'next visit' to Sin City? :)
Tempting me, you old devil:o Sinful as it is already. Got my sights on north run CNX 1st week Mar. Bro Keizumi asked me "when arh" when he landed station earth. Low season late 2Q may skive:p
didn't even run. If injured while doing sports still worthwhile.
MC also got benefits 1, shake legs and sympathetic attention from your better half ...plus that sweet staff. But pls don't say "fetch"!:D

yes the queen sirkit national convention is further up, not that far.

If i alight at MRt queen sirkit and take a taxi there, it will not be that far.

Sorry buddy I was having lunch with some people so just checked in hope not too late to tell you that from the convention centre to Central Rama 3 is not too far, even with traffic about 20mins.