• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

For 5 million baht, you can get this in RoC:

20090305_5124c6c0f7e0d531856a6o0H8GPd1nSe.jpg

NT$4.2 million, to be precise. And there are many on the roads. Most of the drivers are Ah Peks; we call them 土財主。

Ya in Thailand imported luxury cars are so expensive. See here and you will understand.

Lexus.jpg

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

i agree with scroobal. Also know a guy who runs a hospitality training centre in Manila to train those for "foreign service". Oh, god! I have the same situation.

Sawasdee krup everyone.

Today so quiet here, guess it the monday blue and for some still not sober yet.

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

Have been in the forum from the start. Occasionally there will be 2 or 3 who will talk about VISA, House, land etc in Thailand but it tends to fizzle out. The same with Bintan and Bataam which used to to be popular in the old days.

Would suggest a title change to "A Singaporean's Guide to Living in South East Asia". The Ang Mos know how to get the best out of this part of the world. Places like Bali, Phuket, Chiangmai, Bangkok, Manila etc are all paradise in the right suburb. I know a SIngaporean who took out his CPF, went to Bali, built 6 resort style homes, rents 5 to foreigners and lives in one with his wife. I know a civil servant who lives in Chiangmai and another who started a business in Rangoon. Also know a guy who runs a hospitality training centre in Manila to train those for "foreign service"

Just make sure that it does not turn into a folder for those who delude themselves by calling hookers girlfiend, recommendations on massages, fishtanks and cheap clothes. These are beautiful places so lets not spoil it. The JB thread is a magnet because they don't talk about cheap fucks.

Hi, scroobal, i agree with you. Your opinion is reality. That's cool!

Hello....someone owes me a video clipz.:*:

Have lah. Here is it. My photo/video taking skill not as good as joetys. Place is call Rong Po Market. Day time nothing much.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/lKLXqBYv6Os" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Today, not bad. Learn something new. How to transfer video from phone to pc and upload to youtube. tonight reward myself again. ;)

Have lah. Here is it. My photo/video taking skill not as good as joetys. Place is call Rong Po Market. Day time nothing much.

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/lKLXqBYv6Os" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

bro your video very hard to view turned sideways you took it with your phone vertical.

Nm i have video editor can always change position if i want to.

don't know why when I turn horizontal, the screen become vertical and vice-versa. I not gadget guy so not sure how to use the camera. Anyway, will take some more during the evenings.

Pai seh Pai seh. Will try again. This time will mount the camera. But better than last time, use an ipad to take on motorsai. Look so stupid.

once when i was lost in bkk and one of those biker riders offered to take me back so i was talking to a thai fren on the phone and told him in english i'm now riding on a motorsai like how these thai ppl pronounce motorbike and the rider actually corrected me it's motorcycle.