• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

More....

Pomelo salad

17B00035-135D-4E97-B245-73701D31A55A-149-00000009FA0C566E_zpseeabd98e.jpg

Yum2 pork (soft to taste) on a banana wrapped box

3D959A3F-AC39-44D2-833B-197EF0F7D93E-149-00000009FEAFCACE_zpsb6a60b53.jpg

Duck salad dish

F3AC9BED-D9F5-4124-9D39-257A4DE22B7A-149-0000000A0364DFC2_zps319f8799.jpg

Khanom (sorry I forget what it was called)

8D2B64DD-8D6B-4831-AF06-4CF471526508-149-0000000A08A6A1DF_zps1c76fd8a.jpg

And dessert was a fancy making at your table. Knom tang tak (broken choc slices, with full trimmings) spread out on a long banana leave

I always have a weakness for phuyings who are nom yai yai :biggrin:
Aiyo spoter, who isn't. But I am an advocator of silicon, every woman need to have. Actually there are many beauties like the above in arbnam joints its just too bad they had not been discovered like this lady or also maybe they need more money so join the arbnam joints for quicker money.

discovered as porn stars? :eek: So some thai celebs used to work in shower and massage places?

I meant as in model like working n autoshow or for products we call them "pretty" in Thai.

Alamak so this implies that melody looks old despite being 20. :biggrin:

Seriously she looks pretty thaish and i believe she acted in a few mediacock dramas. In fact i know of one thai chick that sort of looks like her.

This girl's name is Melody? She really don't look young to me. But her boob job is nice.

yinyang

Today's slice of thai mango. Economic (and political) realities of subsidies -now rubber and LPG.

Rubber standoff now over?

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/loc...bber-farmers-isolated-over-government-subsidy

LPG, cost 100 billion bht -double to 200 billion bht by 2015

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/367063/civic-groups-sue-to-stop-lpg-price-rise

And tablets for school kids a success, but expected josting by vendors on lucrative business

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/367064/tablet-suppliers-claim-school-bids-rigged

Jlokta

What's with you lately? Quiet. Last night's dinner's with our wala friend. Here for trade fair la. Ya Nathong is always a good choice for authentic Thai food.

Been pretty busy, also cannot be bothered logging in looking at all the polls lah, threads lah from all the IB. Si beh sian.

Anyway, glad you guys had fun at Nathong, still cant get over the salad. No luck finding anything similar here.

Been pretty busy, also cannot be bothered logging in looking at all the polls lah, threads lah from all the IB. Si beh sian.

Anyway, glad you guys had fun at Nathong, still cant get over the salad. No luck finding anything similar here.

Take it easy bro . . . . . .must come here often to "thau" la

This is Isaan food, north east Thailand.

Sticky rice (Khao neow)
null_zpsec67c50b.jpg

null_zps0d1ac06f.jpg

Roasted sticky rice (Khao ji)
null_zps5a7f6505.jpg

Thai basils (hu la pa)
null_zpsa1e51509.jpg

Papaya Salad with raw flower crab (somtam pu ma)
null_zpsbb4bbd1e.jpg

Papaya salad with small crabs (somtam pu)
null_zps0eedb140.jpg

Little locust (maeng sedin)
null_zps89782821.jpg

Omelette with red ant eggs (Khai jeow khai moot daring)
null_zpsf9ef7880.jpg

Duck beak with tongue
null_zps84889127.jpg

Roast chicken (gai yang)
null_zpsfd6b940f.jpg

Roast frog (kob yang)
null_zpsd49fe8be.jpg

Of course must wash them all down
null_zps36dbd53b.jpg

after all these bannok cuisine it's time to relax with a grand Italian red from Toscano at Wine I Love You bistro
null_zpsab93c289.jpg

null_zps6153acba.jpg

cheers

I'm getting more and more amazed by my maid's capability. She whipped up a sour plum deep sea pomfret teochew style. Its not that she had not done this before but this time its it tasted like the original.

This is a big fish about 1.1kg

Another surprise is hainam ba-pah

Very lucky to have her as she's really capable like this morning told me she's going to the hardware shop, drove the truck there, came home with a few light bulbs and replaced the blown up bulbs. Afternoon made appointment for wife with beauty salon. Evening bath the dog the cook dinner. Tomorrow she'll bring SUV for servicing. Now she's packing my clothes for my Japan trip tomorrow, I just need to tell her how many days I'm away and she'll know know what to pack even my toiletries and chargers for my phone, macbook, camera etc. Really lucky.