Just under sgd200 and 110. Thai baht strengthening circa 23 (from 24++ few months back). Lesss bang for our buck:pWhat is the SGD equivalent of Thai Baht 4558, for that matter the price of a bottle of Hennessy VSOP Thai Baht 2600?
Just under sgd200 and 110. Thai baht strengthening circa 23 (from 24++ few months back). Lesss bang for our buck:p
Cbfc, maybe wearing leather jackets will help? Get better soon!
What is the SGD equivalent of Thai Baht 4558,
for that matter the price of a bottle of Hennessy VSOP Thai Baht 2600?
That means what he paid (TB 4558 = approx. SGD200) for the dinner and a bottle of Hennessy VSOP is reasonably cheap.
Yes the Hennessy is 2,600 THB (SGD 112 ; CAD 93). Bloody hell last week it was only 2,200 THB (SGD 95 ; CAD 79) they had raised the price for Songkran holidays and it seem it will stay this way.
So the food is actually only 1,958 THB (SGD 85 ; CAD 70) and that's a lot of food. Total 4,558 THB is SGD 197 or CAD 163 - that was for 2 me and wife.
Biggest item in the bill other than the cognac were - Steam Snow Fish (700) ; Steam Roe Crab (550) ; Half kilo river prawns (400)
The rest are - 1 fresh coconut ; fried rice with salted fish for 1 person (70) ; 2 veges (mimosa and cabbage) 120 each ; 2 bottles of water (30) ; 3 bucket of ice (90) ; forgot the rest
Thank you, brother [joetys].
Wow! Your wife and you drank a bottle of VSOP!
It looks like you have a variety of delicious food, wine and liquor.
Keep it up.
Oh no I'm the only hardcore fella drinking brandy. Wife is wine and sake drinker. Thanks.
bro, drink wine better la.. cos now many lady like to drink wine in wine bar...waiting for u to bring me and my wife to wine i love u.
i'm crossing over next month, expected is between 12-18 may. cos wife say want to learn drive car. 10 hr course 2600 baht, i think. if want unlimited hr of driving/learning is 4800baht..
most probably i will be staying somewhere near lumpini. friend's condo..
ya lor.. knn my wife said her friend learn just 3 day (total 6hr) can take license already! i have to go thru 3 months at SSDC, knn!!
i just feel not safe to let them get a license so fast.. i want my wife to take the unlimited hr package.. wanted her to really be confident. cos she a bit kalang kabok one..
my new vios, last week just change red plate to normal plate.... cannot go sianz lady liao...
Anyway want to ask also if I go Pattaya should I stay in Jomtien or Pattaya North Central South?
if u want to stay near the famed walking street, stay at patt south. or at least, stay around the area. the night life there is good! other then the main walking street, u can also venture further in. there is also lots of things to see, lots of massage, and food..
for me, i will definitely stay there.. but, try to stay further up, e.g. soi 10. i used to stay at windy ( near the russian disco) and every night cannot sleep because of the disco sound. if u stay further up, u will not encounter this noise effect.
siao boh? best part of eating seafood is the fingers taste so aroi. kfc call this finger lickin' good.In Thailand if you don't like to use hand to eat seafood one can ask the staff to remove shells for you for prawns and also crabs
Anyway want to ask also if I go Pattaya should I stay in Jomtien or Pattaya North Central South?
hehehe. the russian disco shud be call mixx disco. actually owner not russian but customers mainly russians. if u want to see real russian beauties, thats the place to be. but they only speak russians plus some russthaiglish. if u speak russian, confirm will be popularif u want to stay near the famed walking street, stay at patt south. or at least, stay around the area. the night life there is good! other then the main walking street, u can also venture further in. there is also lots of things to see, lots of massage, and food..
for me, i will definitely stay there.. but, try to stay further up, e.g. soi 10. i used to stay at windy ( near the russian disco) and every night cannot sleep because of the disco sound. if u stay further up, u will not encounter this noise effect.
i just feel not safe to let them get a license so fast.. i want my wife to take the unlimited hr package.. wanted her to really be confident. cos she a bit kalang kabok one..
my new vios, last week just change red plate to normal plate.... cannot go sianz lady liao...