• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

wao lao... u come my turf naber jio me...

btw, rent bike in thailand need to prove license? i no class 2b license but can ride a bike.
Yes and No. Driving and Riding without license is very common. Many locals and foreigners don't even have license and has been riding for years. Myself own and rode bike for over 2 years before getting my bike license but mainly for insurance purpose. :p

Recently, a few rental joints (bigger ones) do not rent out bikes and cars to those without driving license (local or international) but this one no problem as I can always bring you to my friend's shop. Can also ride my one.:)

Those intending to ride bike in Pattaya do take note the road users (local and foreigners) here very different from other parts of LOS and always ride slowly and carefully especially on the high traffic roads. Helmet is a must, to protect your head and wallet. Me still prefer to ride when going to places where parking is problem or when there is an expected traffic jam (peak hours).

Finally, when renting a bike, do not allow shop to keep your passport. Ask them make a photocopy. And also take photos of your bike before moving off.

I not sure beucase I don't ride but like if kampong area then its ok no need. So if you can be specified it will help us to advise you.
Get a PCX lah. Can use to go 7-11 or family mart to buy beer/ice/condom/ciggies. :p

This fella claims that he stabbed that canadian teacher cos he didn't pay some thai whore and sent her to hospital he claims many of the bar girls went to the station to peition him to be freed and he got some type of job to protect pattaya children from pedos.

His twitter full of naked thai bar girls he bangs.

https://twitter.com/timsharky/

Hasn't been back to Jakarta for 3 weeks. Yesterday closing for the month. Three new staff who joined us in November did very well in sales although still meagre compare to Thailand I consider a big breakthrough after 4 months of operation. I am sure with this team and with training and proper guidance we can go very far.

So I bought the team a good Indonesia seafood dinner. Was really great. The 8 of us really enjoyed especially the sales guys, we had 4 towers of Bintang.

null-134.jpg

Kangkong Balacan shiok shiok

null-136.jpg

La La Sambal (had 2 plates)

null-137.jpg

Bamboo Clams (had 2 plates)

null-135.jpg

No idea what fish but cooked like our butter cereal prawn style - really sedap

null-141.jpg

The Famous Garume Fish

null-138.jpg

Sotong with flour

null-140.jpg

Deep fried prawns with flour

null-142.jpg

Chilli Crab (we had two plates) - not like Singapore's but is differently good

Ok ok ok you got to see this

null-144.jpg

Before open

null-145.jpg

Open - Crab Bakar this is famtastic

Overall the food taste very very nice and more importantly we all enjoyed ourselves tremendously. A well deserved meal for all my staff.

morning or afternoon to all. some tips on riding motorbikes in pattaya.

1. try to follow behind another bike but not too close.
2. if want to ride against traffic (sometimes bo bian), make sure switch on signal lights.:p
3. if no license or want to avoid road blocks, use the small sois. the small sois are interconnected from nakluea to jomtien.
4. if kena mata, don't guai lan with them. sure lose want.
5. watch out for tourists, many from left hand drive countries.the other one to watchout are the song taews.
6. get a good lock if you need to park at unfamiliar place.

My trip to Potong Pasir :D

Reached the destination after 2 minutes of walking :)

Placed my order with my homie after I tarpow from opposite coffeeshop :D

Dinner is self service :rolleyes:

The popular ngor heong is a must !

zhu zha tang (luad moo) for brunch. place recommend by small one. soup taste better than khun sri (the one i always go)
joetys, this one good, it's along the same road as fishball kuay tiow (about 1 km away).

20121201_091540.jpg

20121201_091230.jpg

Yesterday afternoon came Jakarta. Happy to have found good improving results. Had dinner with staff. This morning woke up, sibeh sian, tomorrow Sunday also another zho-bo day. Only Monday action will start. Sianz. So decided . . . . . now on my way to CGK airport catch a short flight to Singapore . . . . makan with family then do some shopping tomorrow . . . . will head back to Jakarta tomorrow evening. SHIOK! Good weekend plan.

Yes . This is the aftermath :D

Bro you jialat la, I frequent these stalls so often when I lived in Mulberry for 4 years, love the prawn noodle soup man. But some people complain that the soup is too thick and sweet but I ok leh.

Now in Jakarta airport waiting for flight and catch my lunch

Photo1-12-12133715.jpg

Old Town White Coffee in airport

Yesterday afternoon came Jakarta. Happy to have found good improving results. Had dinner with staff. This morning woke up, sibeh sian, tomorrow Sunday also another zho-bo day. Only Monday action will start. Sianz. So decided . . . . . now on my way to CGK airport catch a short flight to Singapore . . . . makan with family then do some shopping tomorrow . . . . will head back to Jakarta tomorrow evening. SHIOK! Good weekend plan.

hehehe. you take aeroplane machiam like taking taxi.

Ok ok ok everybody, next time come to Jakarta airport PLEASE DON'T waste your time with this Old Town White Coffee shop My nasi lemak looked nice, I have to admit the sambal is very nice with lots of ikanbilis in the sambal and the other ikanbilis and nuts helping also very generous. HOWEVER the rice is so stick and soggy until I thought I makan Thai khao-neow (jub-bee-png). I told a staff and the supervisor came and asked me what happened I told him about the sticky situation he pointed to a table diagonally with a big plate of unfinished nasi lemak and said the last customer also complain. Then he said to me "Sir, you know we all here always follow SOP, standard operating procedure, so cannot be wrong la pak, I think somethign wrong with the rice supplier la pak." I almost shouted Malaysia Boleh but I realized that I'm in Indonesia. See this soggy and sticky rice :
Photo1-12-12135507.jpg
Obviously I ate only the other stuff la

Since I was still hungry not eating the rice I decided to order mee-siam When I received the mee siam I was like WTF its dry. The waitress said that mee-siam is dry (so I thought no need to argue just like mee-siam mai hum no need to fight) It tastes awful. The waitress was very nice brought me a bowl of "sauce" knn its roti-prata curry. Anyway she tried. Ok verdict don't patronize this place I already FR liao
Photo1-12-12135808.jpg
Photo1-12-12135957.jpg