• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Khun Ying Pojaman

See how the bike is being folded. The only setback is you have to remove the front wheel.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/YujpumFHWQo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Khun Ying Pojaman

I just came back from a "test-ride" of this folding bike:

1281924802040_hz-cnmyalibaba-web4_33963.jpg

Which one has more "personality" ?

Khun Ying Pojaman

Bro Joe,

Just to check with you. Do you have any power socket @ your factory that runs on 110V instead of the usual 240V in Thailand ?

I want to know if one of those retailers for electrical appliances in Bangkok got 'bull' me or not. According to the sales girl, there is a 20% tariff on electrical appliances that are on 110V because anything below 240 would be considered for "industrial" purposes.

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

Hi melzp, my staff is still looking for the website for you however she did get some schedule from her luktung singer sister.

9/Feb - Loei ; 13/Feb - Sisaket ; 26/Feb - Kalasin

I hope the above helps for the moment while we are still looking at more schedule. In the meantime you can also check out some good luktung and morlam albums from this English website that I use as I'm also a luktung fan- http://www.morlam-luktung.com/

Hi, obviously its seems like LOS is very laid-back MAI PEN RAI(MPR) lifestyle; which I very much favoured too for retirement;
having explored W.Malaysia n the Philippines.
And that u, Chonburi, Narong, KYP,johnny,etc are MPR ambassadors/dictionaries. ..... I hv couple of ???

1. What website do u know of in search of Thai Music(Lukthung) open-air concerts in Provinces(not BKK).

2. Buying property/condo in provinces without Thai partner.

Tks

knn think sales girl wrong la industrial should be 380V and above right?

My factory has only 220Vac and 3phase 380Vac.

Bro Joe,

Just to check with you. Do you have any power socket @ your factory that runs on 110V instead of the usual 240V in Thailand ?

I want to know if one of those retailers for electrical appliances in Bangkok got 'bull' me or not. According to the sales girl, there is a 20% tariff on electrical appliances that are on 110V because anything below 240 would be considered for "industrial" purposes.

Khun Ying Pojaman

knn think sales girl wrong la industrial should be 380V and above right?

My factory has only 220Vac and 3phase 380Vac.

Yes, it didn't make sense to me at that point of time because I felt the reverse would have made more sense.

Over here @ RoC, household runs on 110v.

I just came back from a "test-ride" of this folding bike:

Which one has more "personality" ?

Seriously, you cycle?

Was introduce to mountain bikes but did not take up the sports. Find it's quite dangerous to cycle on LOS/SG roads. Think big cities in ROC also quite challenging especially Taipei.

Bro Joe,

You got 'bulled'. I have been buying electrical equipment of all voltage/phases for my previous company in LOS and the tariff does not work this way. There is a big blue book which is available at SE-ED bookshops which list all items. There is also an online version. Here's the link: http://igtf.customs.go.th/igtf/en/main_frame.jsp

Talking about import tariff, it also depend on your description. Have previously imported industrial equipment and accessories and were charge at different tariffs for different item at different time. Think also depend on the officer processing the import documents.

Hi melzp, my staff is still looking for the website for you however she did get some schedule from her luktung singer sister.

I hope the above helps for the moment while we are still looking at more schedule. In the meantime you can also check out some good luktung and morlam albums from this English website that I use as I'm also a luktung fan- http://www.morlam-luktung.com/
Your staff sister is Siriporn Ampaipong? The queen of Mor Lam. Her most famous song is "Bo Rak See Dam"

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/f4ul2KKRE3E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

She also did a duet with the BODYSLAM. The song, Kid Hort is both Rock and Mor Lam Mix. Kid Hort means Kid Teung in Issan language. Here's the video.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/KHlz0j-FIFQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The part where Siriporn sings became my Ringtone for quite awhile. Baan Nok boh?

I know this will surely come.

knn I am in MK again for lunch

nice.. i got the MK member card .. good for discount...hehe

For those who want alternative to MK, there is another Japanese steamboat chain call Sukishi or something. It's actually conveyor belt sushi style buffet. They have bboth communal big steamboat (share with friends and relatives) or personal small steamboat. Prefer the personal type because I always prefer not to add Tang Hoon into the soup but locals always like to add Tang Hoon. Other good thing is there is no problem on sharing 'saliva'. Will take some pics and post here on my next trip to Sukishi but not these few days.

Opening ceremony call me na, I come help 放炮 for you heng heng na.

Hello ? People talking about RoC leh.
Hahaha. I no Pang Dang so no Pang Pao. Cannot Pa Pao also because whole day trying to get things done at both offices.

BTW, I am using a AIS 3G Aircard with a 3G modem/router for my new office network. Not as fast as ADSL/Cable but good enough to do read emails.

13 - 16 km/litre is no good. My Tiida, even though not a hybrid, achieves 14-15 km/litre consistently. I think petrol is RoC is slightly cheaper. 92 @ 32 TWD per litre. I don't like the design of Altis, but if its claim of 18 km/litre is accurate then I might want to consider getting another one.
OK, did a little trial few days ago on the hybrid. Here's the findings:

After reseting the Km/Lt meter, I tried about 1-2 KM at 60-80 km and the reading is at 20.4 km/litre. :smile:
BUT when the speed is at 90-100 km, the reading drop to 16.8km/litre. Found out the previous setting was low because it is using the low readings of previous readings to average with current readings.

Here's the pics. Also, first time see a Camry 4.0 at Jomtien.
Photo0170.jpgPhoto0177.jpgPhoto0179.jpg

OK, did a little trial few days ago on the hybrid. Here's the findings:

After reseting the Km/Lt meter, I tried about 1-2 KM at 60-80 km and the reading is at 20.4 km/litre. :smile:
BUT when the speed is at 90-100 km, the reading drop to 16.8km/litre. Found out the previous setting was low because it is using the low readings of previous readings to average with current readings.

Here's the pics. Also, first time see a Camry 4.0 at Jomtien.

Sawasdee Krup everybody.

Pii Chonburifc, why your picture never show you at 120km/h while taking photo? More exciting ma.

Bro tell me what you like, Camry 4.6 V8 also can do for you no problem.

Toyota don't produce 4L cars, 4.3 and 4.6 yes.

melzp

Ok, tks for reverting n its been a great help.
By the way, Carabao will perform in Mae sai on 22 this month, behind the BKK Bk branch.

Aha if you need Carabao schedule my maid is a great fan and will know every movement of this band. I like their old songs though very country. So who is your favourite Thai band? For country my take is Marujuana and this is my favourite song from them:

[video=youtube;V3xoxCAgqpQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3xoxCAgqpQ[/video]

Oh this website is very good to search for all luktung new songs and album.

http://loogthung.blogspot.com/

Ok, tks for reverting n its been a great help.
By the way, Carabao will perform in Mae sai on 22 this month, behind the BKK Bk branch.