Hahaha, quite true... He said it's wild and the spending power is greater than in BKKthat should give you the extra 'push' to go there mah. no??
Think it's Mantis Prawn. Dio Boh?The feet of that creature looks like some insect.
Dun like this kind of prawn, the meat hard to peel off from the shell...Think it's Mantis Prawn. Dio Boh?
Think you are refering to clayfish. Same family but different. Mantis Prawn shell very easy to peel.Dun like this kind of prawn, the meat hard to peel off from the shell...
Crayfish is xia po, dunno leh, the mantis prawn i ate at HK hard to peel, maybe not fresh, hahaha... I know the meat got purplish texture in it 1.Think you are refering to clayfish. Same family but different. Mantis Prawn shell very easy to peel.
Dun like this kind of prawn, the meat hard to peel off from the shell...
For fans of mantis prawns, one great place to try is Somboon at Ratchada. Last time taken was 4-5 years ago. Remember the place die die also don't accept credit card. NW should be familiar with this joint as it is walking distance to Claudia.i know, i always order this deep fried and tossed in 椒盐.
getting to the meat is torture but shiok at the same time.
damn sadist
Massage parlour open for business meh? all the gals went back hometown!!!!Today is business as usual in Sin City liaoz. Most biz will be opened for today and tomorrow but will close again on Thursday (19 April) for the big Songkran celebrations.
Yes, Sin City never sleeps. Somehow, there are unofficial 'holiday duty roster' among the joints.Massage parlour open for business meh? all the gals went back hometown!!!!
For fans of mantis prawns, one great place to try is Somboon at Ratchada. Last time taken was 4-5 years ago. Remember the place die die also don't accept credit card. NW should be familiar with this joint as it is walking distance to Claudia.
Yes, Sin City never sleeps. Somehow, there are unofficial 'holiday duty roster' among the joints.
The fresh water prawn in BKK is hard, i believe its not wild, I ate in Indo before, the flesh is heaven man...hmm thanks bro, i'll hunt for it when im in LOS next time.
ohh, also another one of my fav.
View attachment 4519
grilled fresh water prawns.. yummy!!
Jlokta, thanks for posting this, To be frank, I really love the juices from the pig prawn heads. If having dinner with GF, both of us will eat head first then body. Many bros will disagree on this but I am also cutting down as much as I can.hmm thanks bro, i'll hunt for it when im in LOS next time.
ohh, also another one of my fav.
View attachment 4519
grilled fresh water prawns.. yummy!!
The head is the killer, i agreeJlokta, thanks for posting this, To be frank, I really love the juices from the pig prawn heads. If having dinner with GF, both of us will eat head first then body. Many bros will disagree on this but I am also cutting down as much as I can.
Jlokta, thanks for posting this, To be frank, I really love the juices from the pig prawn heads. If having dinner with GF, both of us will eat head first then body. Many bros will disagree on this but I am also cutting down as much as I can.
The head is the killer, i agree
take in moderation bro, but yes sometimes its just so irresistable, all warning goes out the window.
i remembered my first experience with this was at the foodcourt at the top level of MBK. don't flame me, that was my first trip to LOS many many years back. :p
Here's my more healthy breakfast. Ambience:fail but food: heavenly!