• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

8M population also no problem here - from a pirated singaporean

Re: Another Evil Scheme

Huat Ah! You guys still kpkb here ah, still don't get the hint ah, quickly quickly go buy more properties sure HUAT AH!

It was the Gillian that provided the research that led the PAP to campaign the way it did.

It was she that predicted that PAP will win in Punggol East although the win will not be a majority. This was spread throughout the rank and file of the PAP as if it were the Gospel Truth.

Thankfully the Opposition have much better researchers and strategists than her.

Gillian is a well known pap running bitch.

If mati-mati want to increase population to 7 million, please think out of the box !

Go and develop Pulau Ubin atau Pulau Tekong post haste !!

I no need million dollar also can solve this problem !:oIo::D

Huat Ah! You guys still kpkb here ah, still don't get the hint ah, quickly quickly go buy more properties sure HUAT AH!

You are absolutely correct. Govt already gave you indication how to huat and you complain.

Here's what I learnt 20 years ago.
When govt say something, believe them. When they say they want to do something, take it for granted they will do.
Then you act accordingly and don't complain later. All my rich frens understood the same thing. Only the poor blokes complain complain because they were stupid not to listen to govt.
Even if they vote WP into power later also no use cos WP will never collapse housing prices n they will only have themselves to blame.

Re: If mati-mati want to increase population to 7 million, please think out of the b

Go and develop Pulau Ubin atau Pulau Tekong post haste !!

I no need million dollar also can solve this problem !:oIo::D
Getting rid of paya lebar airbase will do the job. Note the mrt master plan does not include anything on ubin.

Once paya lebar airbase is gone, right away enough land for a town the size of bishan and amk combined. Road system and mrt can also be connected and extended into the new towns easily. The surrounding areas of paya lebar will also get to triple or even quadriple the height limits.

Re: 6.9 million in Singapore by 2030

Sillypore gahbrament care less about local S'poreans. Their ultimate motive is to sustain and grow our
economy thru "Consumer Spending" by keep importing tons and tons of foreigners here.

Noticed that there has been plenty of condos and free hold property advertisement on TV these days.
A lot of land has been sold to developers (many of them are GLC related) to build condo and even PRs
are allowed to buy HDB property. All these plans has been specifically thought out to milk $$$ from foreigners
who can afford to spend their $$$ here. Who gets to load all these $$$ in their pocket? Obviously the MIWs will
be laughing all the way to their bank.

yeah i can sense the sheer condescension already.

the PAP thinks that sinkies are all a bunch of dumbfuckeroos like the 60.1. Fancy playing mind games by unleashing a 8 mil figure through one of their paid academia and then doing a 1.99 by releasing 6.9!!???

we should put this issue through a national referendum!!!

good suggestion.

but the pap will not have the courage to bring their suggestion to the people

bad news for singaporeans who are stuck in singapore

It was the Gillian that provided the research that led the PAP to campaign the way it did.

It was she that predicted that PAP will win in Punggol East although the win will not be a majority. This was spread throughout the rank and file of the PAP as if it were the Gospel Truth.

Thankfully the Opposition have much better researchers and strategists than her.

what can pap do right?

everything the pap touches turns into sh.t

Re: If mati-mati want to increase population to 7 million, please think out of the b

S$8 cow will have to make a personal visit to the Johor Sultan this Chinese New Year and asks for more old folks home to be built in Johor for our elderlies. ;)

to let pinky knows the dire effect of his ridiculous and preposterous idea, he can try inviting all the bangalas and prcs to stay in his lavish home for maybe about 1 week or even 1 or 2 days. if he could take it, then he could consciencefully got ahead with his ridiculous plan.

basket!! sg paying most expensively and excessively for this type of pink bozo as pm. they are really a funny bunch!

The Paper will recommend 8.5 million, PAP says it will listen to the feedback via PE, will settle for 8mil.
Watch and see.

His admission of lack of 20/20 is to build "I don't know it all" to get your empathy and sympathy.

Same shit, different day.

You can clear more lands for residential usage, but the overcrowding in the malls, on the roads, in car parks, in public transport, in your existing neighbourhoods will continue to worsen. Social ills will exacerbate.

The PAP govt is playing with fire. At what point is enough really enough? What good is this insatiable greed for GDP growth when you can't assure a respectable quality of life for your citizens?

Another thing: many of us are not obsessed with flipping properties to get rich quick. It's cool if you find happiness in such mercenary pursuits, but don't presume it is the 'correct' way to go about it for the rest of us. Most of us just want an affordable roof over our heads. Quite a few of us have also grown attached to our town and will not want to frivolously move house for some spare change in our pockets.

No wonder materialistic and shallow people support the PAP and its policies. They're made for each other.

The Paper will recommend 8.5 million, PAP says it will listen to the feedback via PE, will settle for 8mil.
Watch and see.

His admission of lack of 20/20 is to build "I don't know it all" to get your empathy and sympathy.

Same shit, different day.

good analysis...the pap will try act goody and lower the recommended target..let's not be fooled

does mr paul cheung take public transport or eat at hawker centers or food court during lunch time?

is he out his minds?

we dun have china across the border you know.