• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 36 year old cannot find white collar job in SG

1663672407430.png

https://theindependent.sg/36-year-o...nterviews-in-1-month-still-did-not-get-hired/

Serve him right for getting diploma in marketing and end up working in supermarketing.
Hopefully his parent didn't borrowed money for his pte business degree KNN

tobelightlight

Why he didn't do grab food. , can earn more and exercise. One grab food rider even give $600 tip to a food stall for their good food.

Serve him right for getting diploma in marketing and end up working in supermarketing.
Imuho he should count his blessing for not able to land another admin job KNN admin jobs face strong competition from jiuhu bu KNN for him to continue with admin is verlee sillee choice KNN now he work as a cashier he has to use his intelligence (if any) to climb the ladder and become the supermarket mareneger and later become the doggie of the ceo (一人之下 万人之上)KNN

This man worked from early 20s to 36 year old, never found a job that paid him more than $2.5k? Even McDonald's is offering that!
I think he better off applying for Macdonald's outlet manager post lah. Nearly the same job scope like what he's doing now as a supermarket cashier. Diploma in marketing wtf diploma is that?

Datingafter35

You don't need a toilet paper to be good at marketing.
You don't need a computer science degree to be good at programming.
You can pay for certificate related to the industry like Aws, Google cloud or Azure.

Hypocrite-The

Imuho he should count his blessing for not able to land another admin job KNN admin jobs face strong competition from jiuhu bu KNN for him to continue with admin is verlee sillee choice KNN now he work as a cashier he has to use his intelligence (if any) to climb the ladder and become the supermarket mareneger and later become the doggie of the ceo (一人之下 万人之上)KNN
Admin jobs are often given to women n foreigners bcos they are cheaper? And what was his private degree in?

FUNCHOI

KNN

He should have gotten a deep-ploma from Uptron, India.
By now, he would have been the VP of a Bank.

FUNCHOI

KNN

Or he is better off writing garbages & nonsenses in SBF like @strawberry

but getting a verLee high celeLee from @glockman.

LexLuthor

Get private degree for fxxks? Should spend the time riding grab
Sinkies should realize by now that a degree from a private school will get you nowhere in Singapore. Don't waste money on degrees offered by private institutions. Your degrees are never going to help you earn enough to cover the costs of your tuition fees. The worst thing is you are going to end up being despised by institutions where jobs are given to degrees from proper universities. You will end up in CECA environment as these companies will not look down on your degree, but preference will be given to CECA. You get disillusioned, and you end up driving Grab or become a hawker.

If you want a degree for self-satisfaction, pick an institution where you will need to sit for examinations, a university that will fail you without regard to the tuition fees that you paid to the agents in Singapore.

A degree without examinations - a sure pass degree - is utterly useless. You will look stupid, and to a certain extent, dishonest. :frown:

bobby

Donch have to wait too long....very soon can collect empty drink containers @ 20 cents each.