• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

Hi Wuqi,
Starcraft strategies are based on enemy annihilation hence moving production base closer to enemy base works well, but here is about living world lifestyle & identity..
Think alot of us here will not renounce citizenship despite having properties overseas

Most of us will not unless the situation has gone so bad that we don't want to be Singaporean... At that time one can think positively that by so doing, we can get back our CPF?
Who know our CPF will be like 401K and worse, we don't even know what is happening to the money..

The day when everyone want to withdraw the CPF, I am sure we will be forbidden to do so..
Anyway since CPF is not withdraw-able, we might as well utilise it to buy whatever it can afford.. Probably the HDB and rent it out but again, with the govt rules, we are not allowed to buy HDB if we have private property local or overseas..

avalon74

Most of us will not unless the situation has gone so bad that we don't want to be Singaporean... At that time one can think positively that by so doing, we can get back our CPF?
Who know our CPF will be like 401K and worse, we don't even know what is happening to the money..

The day when everyone want to withdraw the CPF, I am sure we will be forbidden to do so..
Anyway since CPF is not withdraw-able, we might as well utilise it to buy whatever it can afford.. Probably the HDB and rent it out but again, with the govt rules, we are not allowed to buy HDB if we have private property local or overseas..

Alot of times, the pple who are in the squeeze are pple who does not have the financial means to afford to buy properties overseas to have alternate lifestyle.. remember that we do not have epf like malaysians..
Thought that we can still buy HDB from resale markets even having private homes..

Though not reaching 55, read up the CPF min sum & withdrawal amounts upon reaching 55..
The main concerns for me would be the following:
1. Increasing min sum amt that 70% of population will not be able to draw out more than 50K unless they pledge their HDB.
2. Increasing the draw down age for CPF life from 65.
3. Enough cash to last from retirement age to 65 where CPF life DDA kickstarts in..

yonglip

Fengshui master Yonglip also bought Bestari Heights if I remember correctly :smile:

Hi bro...i hold a full time job. FS is just my hobby...

For bros who are worried about their FS, my advise is don't fret and there is no real need to waste money engaging people to see FS....

"Do not let your present environment dictate how we should live...live a good and honest life, the environment will start to change for the better."
Bro Wuqi is a prime example of this simple principle.

cheers.

avalon74

List of forummers who have purchased or intend to purchase property in Johor.
Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own accounts and join 'The List'.
Please add your nick to the list. (Copy this whole post including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.)

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya. Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf, relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 units so far in Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
3. Analytical Professor - Kempas
4. Sanur - Leisure farm, Polo view
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm, Bayou Water Village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm, Polo view
7. Jasonjst - Sutera Utama
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
10. nusajayaphile - The Hills Precinct, Horizon Hills
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm, Pinggiran bayou
12. East539 - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis - East Ledang/ Leisure Farm
14. Lynn - East Ledang
15. Vincentck - Nusa Idaman
16. Vincentck's wife - Nusa Idaman
17. Grago - Horizon Hills
18. Arsenal - Horizon Hills
19. ShawnLow - Bestari Heights
20. LastResort Family - Horizon Hills The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites
21. Skippy - Horizon Hill, The Golf
22. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman Hill side Semi D
23. Lord Aragorn - The Straits View Residences, Permas Jaya
24. JazJoz - Horizon Hills
25. TheGolf - Horizon Hills, The Golf
26. cathylmg - Kempas
27. mallow - Nusajaya
28. captw - Bukit Indah, Amelia 129.
30. euphony - LF & mt. austin
31. Narmi - Nusa Idaman
32. Avalon74- Setia Eco Garden
33. maxpark - Fairway Suites, Indahwalk3

yonglip

Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own accounts and join 'The List'.
Please add your nick to the list. (Copy this whole post including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.)

1. Wuqi256 - Nusajaya. Wuqi256 sisters, sister bf, relatives, friends and colleagues - Total 27 units so far in Nusajaya
3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - East Ledang
26. cathylmg - Kempas
27. mallow - Nusajaya
31. Narmi - Nusa Idaman
32. Yonglip - Bestari Heights

ShawnLow

Im still thiking to engage FS ppl to c my house and also my bod n etc haha~coz its long term house js hope that everything smooth and huat arrr~

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Wuqi,
Starcraft strategies are based on enemy annihilation hence moving production base closer to enemy base works well, but here is about living world lifestyle & identity..
Think alot of us here will not renounce citizenship despite having properties overseas

Agreed but the principles of "letting go" and shifting and doing something proactive when faced with certain demise is better than waiting to sit and die. For some of us
it is world lifestyle, etc but for others here, its about survival. I get a lot of PMs from distressed people as well these days and i try to respond to them faster than
those asking me about other things. They have more priority.

Renounce only when you have the right factors, this thread has always been about options, you can still keep your citizenship while having properties. Just that (pardon
the language) there are no other developed country that has such a wide Geylang style "Open door" policy towards immigration like ours. It cheapens the country to no
bounds both in the eyes of the locals or foreigners alike. It does no good to others perception of our country, i have heard more than a few times, their laughing at our
country at our governments expense.

People here would know, how difficult it is to get a job in other countries, either you must meet the minimum quota they have with stringent rules or if you want to get
PR, wait 10 years (wait long long) or must have their local "experience"

abugumgum

3. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - East Ledang
26. cathylmg - Kempas
27. mallow - Nusajaya
29. AbuGumGum - Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru
31. Narmi - Nusa Idaman

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wuqi bro thanks for ur sharing all the way and i am hoping i can like you to have freedom n do watever u wan
i can feel u r very faithful person and will take good care n tink nice for ur parents, this is wat i want to learn frm u also~thanks~

Thanks Shawn, i am just sharing some thoughts, there are lots of folks here who shared a lot and some even more than me.

Every man/woman would face temptation in life and i have faced it before which is why i go very low key these days, driving cars no one would
take another look at and sold away other things that are too high profile. Even my tenants scoffed at my choice of cars which made me even
happier when i know my dad/wife is driving them.

When an employee boasts about her 300k house, i just smiled and asked how does it look etc. Even when she said now some houses are a
million a piece and asked about what i am staying in, i just smile.

Most importantly, i know how my family and wife view me now and they love me for what i am, warts and all.
Most importantly, i am contented and happy with myself though i still have lots to learn.

Most automobile comes with a manual, but life came suddenly without any manuals.
Everyone is finding his own way to survive and make the most of it as best as they can.
Our parents are here with us only for a while and we should really cherish them.
They too had no manuals when raising you hence mistakes & heartache are inevitable.
Learning to forgive others is a great virtue, learning to forgive oneself is a lost art.
Be gentle with yourself. Forgive yourself.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Bro avalon74, as a payer of EPF, i must say, their execution of this is really good. There are still some who asks if we can give them one lump sum (with some discounts)
but we would rather follow the law and for their own good by insisting on EPF even though it would cost us more.

For a country that is often berated, there are still some things they do well.
EPF after the initial teething problems is one of them.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Bro Wuqi, you have my respect... I agree totally with what you are saying.. We may share a lot of similiar oponions but u r much richer and more successful than I will ever be...

Thanks Bro RT. In time to come, i am sure you would too, i am already 34. Go out to help others with no thoughts of gratitude nor returns. Somehow, someway, the world returns love to you when you give it love.
Don't worry about the detractors along the way, they have their own worries and they are not happy, thats why they don't want to see others happy.

The only time one has to give up and stop trying is after your last breathe of air. Even then, there is no guarantee. You only failed when you think you have AND stop trying.
Try hard, grow strong and help others grow with you along the way. People need to open their minds, too many give up before they even made the effort to try.

You will never know how high you can climb unless you try. I went diving for the first time and snorkelling as well when i took my parents to Phuket for a quick holiday.
Got my parents to try different things too and got a speedboat to different islands like Phi Phi Island and experience things they thought they are no longer able to do
like elephant rides/speedboats/go-karts/snakes wrangling, etc. My mother, even though tired by the effort was really happy as she never thought she still could do it.
That night, i ordered massage at our villa for all of us to reward them. It wasn't that expensive, at 500 baht per person and i made sure the chef cooked her favourite
the next day. Sometimes the simplest things in life need not be grand.

thegolf

Testing posting picture.

The Golf "South", HH

IMAG02000.jpg

Investor

Re: The List

Hope those guests who are following this thread actively will also create their own account and join 'The List'.
Please add your nick to the list. Either;
1) Copy the whole list including this heading. Click 'Reply to Thread'. Paste this post in your reply and add your nick to the list.
2) For those who knows the function well, you can 'Reply With Quote' BUT delete the formulas stated in [ ] in the front and back of the entire post.
# IMPORTANT - For new members, please try to post your first 10 replies anywhere else in the forum before adding your nick to this list.

2. Investor - Nusajaya
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn - Nusajaya
12. East539 - Nusajaya
14. Lynn - East Ledang
26. cathylmg - Kempas
27. mallow - Nusajaya
29. AbuGumGum - Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru
31. Narmi - Nusa Idaman
34. Avalon74 - Setia Eco Garden

relaxmannn

CPF Board will not fully release our $$$, as all can see they increased the minimum sum from time to time.

If we had HDB presently, we still can have local and overseas property. If we had local or overseas property presently, we can't buy HDB even thru resale market. Unless we sell away for at least 30mths. Correct me if wrong.

Investor

You will never know how high you can climb unless you try. I went diving for the first time and snorkelling as well when i took my parents to Phuket for a quick holiday. Got my parents to try different things too and got a speedboat to different islands like Phi Phi Island and experience things they thought they are no longer able to do like elephant rides/speedboats/go-karts/snakes wrangling, etc. My mother, even though tired by the effort was really happy as she never thought she still could do it.

That night, i ordered massage at our villa for all of us to reward them. It wasn't that expensive, at 500 baht per person and i made sure the chef cooked her favourite the next day. Sometimes the simplest things in life need not be grand.

There are actually many beautiful Islands in Malaysia. It's just that they are not as commercialized as those in Thailand, thus you don't get to stay in 5 stars resorts or enjoy the variety of activities as you've mentioned above.

If you enjoy diving, those Islands like Sipadan and Mabul in East Malaysia have superb coral reefs dive sites with crystal clear water equivalent to what you might have seen in National Geographic or Discovery Channels. Check out the pics of Sipadan here, and pics of Mabul here.

If you and your family enjoy snorkeling, crystal clear water, white sandy beach and a slow and relax weekend of say 2 days 1 night.
One of the nicest island which is closest to JB is Rawa Island, you can see the pics of Rawa Island here.

By the way Wuqi,
1) Other than Triton and Hilux, what cars did you choose so as to maintain a low profile.
2) Which other development/s did you choose other than HH?

arsenal

Hi Wuqi,

Just curious, are you employed in Malaysia or are you malaysian? Why you need to pay EPF?

Rgds

Bro avalon74, as a payer of EPF, i must say, their execution of this is really good. There are still some who asks if we can give them one lump sum (with some discounts)
but we would rather follow the law and for their own good by insisting on EPF even though it would cost us more.

For a country that is often berated, there are still some things they do well.
EPF after the initial teething problems is one of them.

Status
Not open for further replies.