• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

vincentck

I bought the house some more then 10 years ago. Loan going to finish liao. Its the goose that lays the golden egg now. Don't wanna have to worry about it.

We are Singaporean, pay up fully so that anything goes wrong still can U-turn. As for jb house, we are after all not Malaysians. We are considered an outsiders. They can change law anytime. Furthermore, it's still a long way to go so better settle those that can be settled easily first. Then all the profits can be promptly channel to the rest.

On Robert Kyosaki's advise. Pay up those that can be fully paid faster first. Then channel all your energy towards the bigger ones. By then its amount would have gotten smaller. And also more satisfaction and more momentum to go on.

:wink:

Oh, of course you should use the rental to pay the HDB installment first and any balance to pay the Nusajaya house loan. But from what you wrote, the balance after paying both loans, you plan to pay extra to your HDB loan, did I understand you correctly?

Sorry to hear that you have tinnitus... hope it's a mild case.. any medication to reduce it?

vincentck

Another neighbour told me the family is very used to noise and they will not change.. The kids are never restrained in any form.. I actually just found out the kid shouting and screaming in addition to banging the grills is the girl(about 5-6).. The malay man claims he wants to school his kids at home but most likely no school would accept such a girl with such disruptive behaviour.. Why does man with a PHD wants to hole his kids in such a small place, this is something I do not understand.. The living area is merely 400sq ft or less.. Its quite cagey for a family of 4... Even in Singapore or HK, its rare to see families stay like this.. In other blocks, there are 3 room apartments about 1000-1100 sq ft fully furnished for about 1400rm... A PHD holder really finds it that hard to make a living in Singapore? If what he says is true(he has 4 rm HDB rented out in Singapore), surely its more than enough to find a suitable place, even in Horizon hills).. 1400rm is not even enough to pay for the monthly petrol if he stays in Singapore.

I am contemplating moving but its rather tiring.. Moving the furniture without professional help will be difficult.. And I have to forfeit the deposit as well.. On top of that, I probably have to give a new deposit plus commission(unless its a direct owner) for the new place.. So I am in a tight spot actually..

Bro RT, have you tried talking to the Malay guy? Maybe you can find out what's happening... instead of guessing with all the various theories being thrown in. If in the end, talking doesn't solve the problem, then you could buy ear plugs or move out.

Do u have lots of furniture? In Msia, usually you can hire a lorry with 2 men to help you move the stuff. They are not professional movers, but it's cheaper. Hope you get back your peaceful life.

vincentck

welcome to HH and the forum!

HH will not dare delay past the agreed date on the S&P... you can sue them

Bro hangyong, I don't understand why do you bring up the issue of delay and suing HH? Care to explain?

My side no MRT and no amenities. Median range from HDB website is $2300. But my house is fully furnished with 5 aircons and marble floorings so can ask for higher. The tenant himself said that its a very nice house, he had been looking for this type of house. Maybe raise his rent next change. :P
Cathy, if you can, sign the tenancy agreement for 2 years so that you don't have to keep looking for tenants every year. That's assuming that you plan to stay for the long-term in Nusajaya. Less hassle for you as the landlady.

its based on 'faith' though gamuda so far has a ace track record. there are numerous other developers who have abandoned projects, not finished in time etc in Johor and greater MY. And the lawyer we use mostly appointed by developers = 'free' legal fees etc. but when the time comes to crunch they are mostly on the side of the developers. nevertheless, if a developer fails to hand over as stipulated, consumers can seek compensation via raising legal suits. my point is cannot be assumed, taken for granted. =)
In Msia, the housing law states that landed property must be completed within 2 years from the date of the S&P and for high-rise it is 3 years. If the keys are given after the maximum time, then the housebuyer can seek compensation from the developer. But, having said that, Gamuda and UEM are conglomerates in Msia and have established their reputation; should be fine.

thanks for the welcome, actually currently we have only signed the booking form, as for the S&P, it stated in the booking form we have agreed & allowed HH for a period between 6 to 9 months before we are call to sign the S&P, but that also give lots of time to look for our preferred home loan package from various banks.
Why do you need to allow HH a period of 6-9 mths? I tot the S&P must be signed within 1 month from the booking date, or at least that was how it was with UEM (NI)

RafflesTiger

Actually bro RT, most people have a dark side, once the leave the light for the dark, for some, there is no turning back.
It might actually be harder than we realise to live with kids like that but banging constantly is scary. When we moved into
a flat years back, the neighbours told us that the previous owner, a China FT has a constant habit of beating up his wife
and daughter SEVERELY. So bad that the wife and daughter had concussion, in the end seems the daughter suffered brain
damage permanently and the wife left him. So when we bought the flat, it wasn't really "blessed" so to speak but through the
years, it was actually ok especially when i sleep late at night. I also made it a point to turn on most of the lights within sight
if i am not feeling very comfortable.

The man down the row has adviced me that I better leave.. Because they either love noise or are simply mad... They do know I am singaporean... And still they deliberately continue what they are doing with scant regard for the feelings of others... Either they don't care, or simply they are crazy... Consideration for others can't be taught also..

RafflesTiger

Bro RT, have you tried talking to the Malay guy? Maybe you can find out what's happening... instead of guessing with all the various theories being thrown in. If in the end, talking doesn't solve the problem, then you could buy ear plugs or move out.

Do u have lots of furniture? In Msia, usually you can hire a lorry with 2 men to help you move the stuff. They are not professional movers, but it's cheaper. Hope you get back your peaceful life.

Talking to him will probably lead to a confrontation... Even the guy down the row told me there is no point.. What they are doing has shown me beyond reasonable doubt they are 100% inconsiderate... I guess in this World, there will always be people like that... And the reasonable people can never beat people like that because they are just hardcore... You guys should know what I mean... We will never risk it all to fight with them because we have more to lose.. Eventually will have to move away and let the malay win... Its sad but its life......

vincentck

Hi AP,

At our side here there is a road block every morning. But i feel they should do more patrolling. At the police station, they were like rather nonchalant in taking down statements slowly... appeared disoriented and distracted... while i was bleeding a little bit... my wife got so pissed that she switched off the TV in front of them.

This is something i cannot understand... why are governments so stingy about despatching more police when crime is on the increase? I feel that the Malaysian police force is led by someone with Wong Kang Seng mentality. They distribute brochures encouraging people to join "RELA" ie volunteer police... they stress that tackling crime is everybody's problem and public should actively contribute. That is a fair statement, however i don't believe the police are doing enough.

Bro LeMans, that's how it is in Msia for the police force... which is why a lot of Msians don't respect them. There are enuff bad apples to give the force a bad name, and now with the stupid things the police are doing to shut down the Bersih rally... really makes you wonder if it can get any worse. If you notice, most of the senior police officers, who have worked for a few years, are fat around the belly. Only the young, new ones are still slim... plus, these policeman have quarters provided to them and family; and these homes are usually located within the police station. So, they don't have to drive to work, walk can reach liao. Lunch time, go home to eat if they are not out "patroling".

And for how many percent will i be taxed for rental income for my hdb?

You'll be taxed according to your income tax bracket. Any interest you pay for housing loan can deduct against the rental income, so may not be a bad idea to pay up your Malaysia loan first instead of the HDB loan.

Duxton is different because of its proximity to Shenton Way. With transport and amenities just at the doorstep, its very hard to resist even if at a premium rate. Executives working in that area will definately appreciates it.

Anybody who bought Duxton in first phase is like strike lottery and can collect winnings of few hundred thousands in 5 years time. :biggrin:

east539

Why do you need to allow HH a period of 6-9 mths? I tot the S&P must be signed within 1 month from the booking date, or at least that was how it was with UEM (NI)

in the booking receipt, it did stated that the phrase 2C1 is still not launch, the earliest we get call to sign the S&P will be earliest 6 months & in principle allow HH to delay max for another 3 months for the signing of S&P.

east539

Welcome to Nusajaya.... did u get a corner or intermediate unit? What's the current selling price?

thanks for the welcome, I got the intermediate unit. wanted corner at first but all was taken up. the current selling price for Type A intermediate is RM$735,800 to RM$768,800, as for Type B intermediate back facing the golf course is RM$810,000. when I was there there are less than 12 units left after I have chosen my unit.

Talking to him will probably lead to a confrontation... Even the guy down the row told me there is no point.. What they are doing has shown me beyond reasonable doubt they are 100% inconsiderate... I guess in this World, there will always be people like that... And the reasonable people can never beat people like that because they are just hardcore... You guys should know what I mean... We will never risk it all to fight with them because we have more to lose.. Eventually will have to move away and let the malay win... Its sad but its life......

My experience tell me it is no use. If people bother, when management office talk to them, they would have changed their behavior, if they don't bother, whether you talk to them personally or not doesn't make a difference.

g3abc

Good day all,
Does anyone know about the executive apartment, "Ujana" ?
How is the construction progress ?
Current price ? Any sub-sales ?
Thanks

LeMans2011

Good day all,
Does anyone know about the executive apartment, "Ujana" ?
How is the construction progress ?
Current price ? Any sub-sales ?
Thanks

I think the whole tower is up already... superfast construction almost like one storey per week... fully sold... in Malaysia only TOP properties can be resold otherwise there is a problem with the bank and te transaction cannot go through... the one next to it is called Crescent still available

LeMans2011

My wife the complain queen sia.
I thought it was ok n service levels dun matter that much to me.
But to my wife who fine dines often. . . Quality of food, ambience, service level all matter.
Quite diff to satisfy her

Which place did you all go to? I did have my fair share of bad service in MY restaurants as well... those i go regularly are quite ok... well maybe i'm not particular... eg. they fail to give you a set of cutlery even after serving your food... ask for 2 glass of cold water came with one glass of warm water... but they are more flexible when it comes to things like "seafood basil no squid please" or "tomyan prawn udon add udon"... so they have the good and the bad

contra

Home schoolin?

Iv been thinkin of it too.

just worried abt the social interaction bit

Welcome back AP! Singapore schools curriculum are the best. Why even think of home schooling? .... Will miss out socialising big time.

As for RT's neighbour, the more he describes, the more something doesnt seem right. RT, time to move.

contra

I think the whole tower is up already... superfast construction almost like one storey per week... fully sold... in Malaysia only TOP properties can be resold otherwise there is a problem with the bank and te transaction cannot go through... the one next to it is called Crescent still available

Hi LeMans, how has it been since the incident? Hope all is well...

Do you know how much psft is Crescent going for?

Status
Not open for further replies.