• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

hangyong

start reading this thread for 3 weeks or more & finally took the plunge & booked a unit at The Hills, love the scenery there although not much is there at the hills precinct area, was told it will be ready by Mar 2013 or until May maybe...

viewed quite a few like EL, NI, Sertia Eco Gardens, Nusa Duta & some others, but in the end still prefer HH......

welcome to HH and the forum!

HH will not dare delay past the agreed date on the S&P... you can sue them

cathylmg

Hi Cathy, should you settle the one with the higher interest rate first? Of course use the rent to pay the hdb instalment and any balance should go towards settling the MY bank loan because it has higher interest rates... what do u think?

I'd settle the hdb cos don;t have cpf to pay for it. Been paying in cash since the beginning. HDB flat is the goose that lays the golden egg. So pay up first. Follow by the JB house, the one with no housing insurance first.

cathylmg

I heard from one of my property agent tenant that ONE room at Duxton Pinnacle is renting out for above $1000. Crazy price. Condo rooms are asking for about $800

Duxton is different because of its proximity to Shenton Way. With transport and amenities just at the doorstep, its very hard to resist even if at a premium rate. Executives working in that area will definately appreciates it.

cathylmg

Wow $2200 for 3 room in Tampines! The median is $1750 in today's Straits times. Can share how you managed to rent out at higher end? Is your apartment 1 minute to Mrt? Very nicely furnished? :biggrin:

My side no MRT and no amenities. Median range from HDB website is $2300. But my house is fully furnished with 5 aircons and marble floorings so can ask for higher. The tenant himself said that its a very nice house, he had been looking for this type of house. Maybe raise his rent next change. :P

RafflesTiger

Err i guess the only way is either you move or they move. I believe you that there are such lousy people around as i ever had such a neigbhour living opposite me (btw they are Singaporean Chinese couple with teenage son and it is 3 bedroom apartment), they have frens/relatives staying in the same place but different level and one night they can open and close their main door twenty times to go house visiting or whatever.

Hard to believe but there are such inconsiderate people around and mangement office also no use becos it is their door and hard to prove they are banging becos they say they are only closing their door. In my case, they moved after two years and after that the new neighbour (Singaporean couple with two small kids) is perfect. And the neighbour before them was fine too. They are the only problematic neighbour i met in my 8 years here. Sometimes just heng suay.

This was what I thought as well... The clerks at the management office wants the security guards to "catch them in the act"... Then will they take action.. Surely they have more common sense than this... Their idea of noise is that the banging has to be continuous for hours... I can try to speak to the management committee members or even the chairman but noise is hard to prove exactly like what you have said.. Even if the security guard submits a report of the problem, the only thing management can do is to send a letter... After 2 letters, they will call the owner.. And chances are, the owner would not care.. Yes, its really a matter of luck... PHD educated people are very refined,disciplined and considerate... Surely the behaviour can't be like this.. Some people feel its their right to make noise because they rented the place, so they can do whatever they want...

cathylmg

This was what I thought as well... The clerks at the management office wants the security guards to "catch them in the act"... Then will they take action.. Surely they have more common sense than this... Their idea of noise is that the banging has to be continuous for hours... I can try to speak to the management committee members or even the chairman but noise is hard to prove exactly like what you have said.. Even if the security guard submits a report of the problem, the only thing management can do is to send a letter... After 2 letters, they will call the owner.. And chances are, the owner would not care.. Yes, its really a matter of luck... PHD educated people are very refined,disciplined and considerate... Surely the behaviour can't be like this.. Some people feel its their right to make noise because they rented the place, so they can do whatever they want...

Do you notice something abnormal with the kids? Like no eye contacts when talking to them? Then constantly fridgeting? Some kid have this ADHD(attention deficit hyperactive Disorder) or AS (Autism) that renders them unfit to attend normal school. If you have 1 is manageable with some effort. But if you have more then 1 of these kind of kids, you cannot work because of the constant complains from schools. No normal school will want them. Some kids will bang their head agains the wall, or shout for no particular reasons. Throw things on the floor....The parent just cannot control them.

I just making a wild guess. But if its true, then I think moving house is still the best obtion.

hangyong

I'd settle the hdb cos don;t have cpf to pay for it. Been paying in cash since the beginning. HDB flat is the goose that lays the golden egg. So pay up first. Follow by the JB house, the one with no housing insurance first.

the rate for HDB is 2.6% while the rate for MY is at least 4%.

difference of 1.4%, or rather about $30k over 20 years on a loan of $200k

euphony

When i stayed alone last time, i had this occasional surge of fear in my mind. I found that if you are ever overcome with fear, the best solution is to turn on all the lights :smile:
Between human and non-human, who is more scary?

non humans scare at night, humans... day & night! hurhur

cathylmg

the rate for HDB is 2.6% while the rate for MY is at least 4%.

difference of 1.4%, or rather about $30k over 20 years on a loan of $200k

I bought the house some more then 10 years ago. Loan going to finish liao. Its the goose that lays the golden egg now. Don't wanna have to worry about it.

We are Singaporean, pay up fully so that anything goes wrong still can U-turn. As for jb house, we are after all not Malaysians. We are considered an outsiders. They can change law anytime. Furthermore, it's still a long way to go so better settle those that can be settled easily first. Then all the profits can be promptly channel to the rest.

On Robert Kyosaki's advise. Pay up those that can be fully paid faster first. Then channel all your energy towards the bigger ones. By then its amount would have gotten smaller. And also more satisfaction and more momentum to go on.

:wink:

cathylmg

non humans scare at night, humans... day & night! hurhur

If you have tinnitus(you can google on it), 24hr non-stop. Then all the noise in the world will not have any impact on you liao. I have it. So the only thing I can do is .... ah.....inner peace...OMMMMMMM! :biggrin:

euphony

Its not all rosy in fair Horizon Hills either.
Also involving Singaporean neighbour being inconsiderate to next door fellow Singaporean.

At Jalan Ambang 2/3 there's a Singapore dog loving couple who has three large dogs.
The dogs are left at the front porch of their intermediate terrace with no one to look after or walk them when the couple are away at work in Sg during daytime. So the front porch is both playpen and toilet to the dogs with no one to pick up their poo which is left to collectively bake under the sun.

ah? the owners dun clean them up afterwards at all? talk about 'shithouse' literally!

hangyong

I bought the house some more then 10 years ago. Loan going to finish liao. Its the goose that lays the golden egg now. Don't wanna have to worry about it.

We are Singaporean, pay up fully so that anything goes wrong still can U-turn. As for jb house, we are after all not Malaysians. We are considered an outsiders. They can change law anytime. Furthermore, it's still a long way to go so better settle those that can be settled easily first. Then all the profits can be promptly channel to the rest.

On Robert Kyosaki's advise. Pay up those that can be fully paid faster first. Then channel all your energy towards the bigger ones. By then its amount would have gotten smaller. And also more satisfaction and more momentum to go on.

:wink:

that is true... if the loan term for HDB is ending soon... if both about the same time... should always pay for the one which takes more interest first...

At least in money terms lah... :-)

I am also doing it the same way as you....

HDB ending soon in 5 years... so glad that I finishing it off in 12 years.

euphony

its based on 'faith' though gamuda so far has a ace track record. there are numerous other developers who have abandoned projects, not finished in time etc in Johor and greater MY. And the lawyer we use mostly appointed by developers = 'free' legal fees etc. but when the time comes to crunch they are mostly on the side of the developers. nevertheless, if a developer fails to hand over as stipulated, consumers can seek compensation via raising legal suits. my point is cannot be assumed, taken for granted. =)

euphony

If you have tinnitus(you can google on it), 24hr non-stop. Then all the noise in the world will not have any impact on you liao. I have it. So the only thing I can do is .... ah.....inner peace...OMMMMMMM! :biggrin:

oh?! that can be scary indeed, or rather irritating. The doc's got no solution?

hangyong

its based on 'faith' though gamuda so far has a ace track record. there are numerous other developers who have abandoned projects, not finished in time etc in Johor and greater MY. And the lawyer we use mostly appointed by developers = 'free' legal fees etc. but when the time comes to crunch they are mostly on the side of the developers. nevertheless, if a developer fails to hand over as stipulated, consumers can seek compensation via raising legal suits. my point is cannot be assumed, taken for granted. =)

well, actually if the lawyer not going to help you then, you can always go to another lawyer and get them to take up the case. We can use our copy of the S&P as proof.

But yah lah.. never take for granted.

Inception

poorly built flats.... hmm...

I am staying top floor, and I can hear people nailing the wall at night from up stairs....

marbles dropping (not mine) also can hear...

having shifted around, and heard the same "noise".... I guess most flats in Singapore are poorly built then

Asia Paranormal Investigators have some articles here on the Singapore Marble Dropping Mystery

east539

thanks for the welcome, actually currently we have only signed the booking form, as for the S&P, it stated in the booking form we have agreed & allowed HH for a period between 6 to 9 months before we are call to sign the S&P, but that also give lots of time to look for our preferred home loan package from various banks.

cathylmg

oh?! that can be scary indeed, or rather irritating. The doc's got no solution?

Yeap. No solutions. Constant cricket sound, 24hrs. Can be worst at night when all is quiet. Must tell myself to relax. No use concentrating on noises. Relax....

hangyong

thanks for the welcome, actually currently we have only signed the booking form, as for the S&P, it stated in the booking form we have agreed & allowed HH for a period between 6 to 9 months before we are call to sign the S&P, but that also give lots of time to look for our preferred home loan package from various banks.

wah... that means you bought the new launch? 6-9months, seems like they have not started to built yet.

I am looking forward to the waterfall precinct as well

RafflesTiger

Do you notice something abnormal with the kids? Like no eye contacts when talking to them? Then constantly fridgeting? Some kid have this ADHD(attention deficit hyperactive Disorder) or AS (Autism) that renders them unfit to attend normal school. If you have 1 is manageable with some effort. But if you have more then 1 of these kind of kids, you cannot work because of the constant complains from schools. No normal school will want them. Some kids will bang their head agains the wall, or shout for no particular reasons. Throw things on the floor....The parent just cannot control them.

I just making a wild guess. But if its true, then I think moving house is still the best obtion.

Contractor told me he went to fix something also the kids wanna disturb, such that the malay lady and the man have no choice but to bring them downstairs for a walk.. Imagine even strangers also the kid wanna disturb... Could really be some sort of attention disorder... Owner is a chinese lawyer, he does not know who he is renting his apartment to... Thats what the contractor told me..

Logically no parent would deny their child an education unless they have no choice... I can imagine the kid banging on the grills of kindergarden, until the teacher ta boleh tahan then say good bye to the kid...

Status
Not open for further replies.