• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

euphony

Okie. I'll ask my neighbour see whether they can help me or not. Btw, Ron95 distance can be lesser then if I use V-Power rite? Which one more worth it?

oh and if using jerry cans make sure its the steel ones and not plastic/rubber ones.

euphony

thanks for the opinion euphony.

somehow, Molek pines and straits view dun appeal to me that much as I am attracted to the greens available at HH.

So it seems like HH is a firm location for my wife, now have to decide landed or the condo.

The condo in HH also has its own guard and CCTV on top of those already in place for HH.

BTW, what is EL??

I was also closely considering fairway suites because the design is good and gamuda is known for good finishing (e.g. KL jade hills). Abandoned the idea after changes in plans and bought into LF, small terrace. One thing not very agreeable to me was the open car park plan (as in no MSCP) even though they are very generous with carpark allocation. And that the development is technically not double gated. But views wise 2 thumbs up. One note: most if not all the golf view bigger units have been booked up by now. Oh EL is east ledang. They are going to launch 2nd condo soon if you're not in a hurry and shop around some more before making decision.

hangyong

Most condos are pretty crammed with units anyway. Since they come up on commercial land. Look at Setia condos at Setia Tropika or at Bukit Indah.

The facilities are fantastic. But cram i would say.

The condo at horizon hill can be no different.

from what I know, they are offering 240 units in 2 blocks... looks of it is quite ok, compared to Singapore... haha

cathylmg

from what I know, they are offering 240 units in 2 blocks... looks of it is quite ok, compared to Singapore... haha

Aiyah, don't compare lah. Different category altogether. Want to compare must compare with Johor. I'm sure you won't compare Johor condos with KL condos rite?

2bfree2b

hi 2b, for bayou water village I hear from the sales rep all the remaining units are booked up. They still have a few units left but this will come with ID package and they will charge for it. so it depends on your needs I guess. The interior usable built up is 1477sq ft. I think people will say small! I say just nice haha.

Hi Euphony, I went to bayou water.......I m in love with the place. The built up is just nice for me. I saw the empty unit & 01 shwflat. 590k for empty unit & 680k for the shwflat. I was in fact more interested in the ready made shwflat.....too lazy to do my own Reno.....even tho I am an interior designer. Tnx for the recommendation. I will be waiting for another 2 more shwflats to be ready then make my choice. Tnx

hangyong

I was also closely considering fairway suites because the design is good and gamuda is known for good finishing (e.g. KL jade hills). Abandoned the idea after changes in plans and bought into LF, small terrace. One thing not very agreeable to me was the open car park plan (as in no MSCP) even though they are very generous with carpark allocation. And that the development is technically not double gated. But views wise 2 thumbs up. One note: most if not all the golf view bigger units have been booked up by now. Oh EL is east ledang. They are going to launch 2nd condo soon if you're not in a hurry and shop around some more before making decision.

Bro, what is LF? Can I know why is the open car park not agreeable to you? I heard from the agent that the south tower (that is closer to the golf course) is not open for purchase yet.

As for the 2nd condo in EL, you have any idea what is the name? I searched the East Ledang site, and only managed to find Ujana, which I believe is the 1st condo which you mentioned.

Landed properties in EL is too expensive for me... :-(

hangyong

Aiyah, don't compare lah. Different category altogether. Want to compare must compare with Johor. I'm sure you won't compare Johor condos with KL condos rite?

haha.. okok... I have not gone around to look enough yet. First to view is HH and already in love liao...

hangyong

My hubby's car the agent advice officially is at least 97.

better to check the manual. My agent also tell me my car need at least 95. But the manual tell me 90... so now I pump 92... and 97 when in Malaysia. 5 years liao... still running fine

hangyong

And that the development is technically not double gated.

sorry bro, what do you mean by double gated?

If I am not reading the brochure wrongly, it has 3 layers of security.

1 layer is getting into HH compound.
2 layer is getting into the condo compound.
3 layer is card access into the apartment

avalon74

Hey! I notice the same shop also sells roller blinds as well. I'll be ordering from them soon since its near my house.

Hi Cathy,
From steel cabinet to roller blinds? Is it a mini 'Giant'
AP was commenting the pricing may not be competitive.. Can share the quote pricing if you manage to some it?

euphony

Bro, what is LF? Can I know why is the open car park not agreeable to you? I heard from the agent that the south tower (that is closer to the golf course) is not open for purchase yet.

As for the 2nd condo in EL, you have any idea what is the name? I searched the East Ledang site, and only managed to find Ujana, which I believe is the 1st condo which you mentioned.

Landed properties in EL is too expensive for me... :-(

sorry bro, what do you mean by double gated?

If I am not reading the brochure wrongly, it has 3 layers of security.

1 layer is getting into HH compound.
2 layer is getting into the condo compound.
3 layer is card access into the apartment

HY: LF is leisure farm. Yea south tower not open less dense, better view, much more ex i suspect. 2nd condo not very sure because not launched as yet akan datang. same here I cannot afford though I loved the twin villas. But then they are too big for a person or two even 3! Double gated as in the main entrance of the whole development, guards check your ID before you can get in when you get into your precinct where your house is there is another guard and he checks your ID again (or 2 card access zones). The HH's 1st layer is a free pass mainly except for suspicious vehicles which are pre-notified to be stopped.

maxpark

HY: LF is leisure farm. Yea south tower not open less dense, better view, much more ex i suspect. 2nd condo not very sure because not launched as yet akan datang. same here I cannot afford though I loved the twin villas. But then they are too big for a person or two even 3! Double gated as in the main entrance of the whole development, guards check your ID before you can get in when you get into your precinct where your house is there is another guard and he checks your ID again (or 2 card access zones). The HH's 1st layer is a free pass mainly except for suspicious vehicles which are pre-notified to be stopped.

Booked mine a few months ago at HH Fairway Suites, one of the North Tower larger units.
What I've heard is the South Tower will launch around rm50psf higher, so if true, means already more than 10% higher price than North Tower...

I've recce-d around, SP Setia had launched their Sky condo some 1-2 years ago (?) at around rm300psf or slightly less... but their next project SkyLoft is expected around rm400psf, out around mid this year.
Another project at EL side, next to Ujana will also launch around mid-year but this one has got one big disadvantage - leasehold (at least to me). Ujana was freehold if I remember correctly.
One more is Puteri Harbor condo but I think this one is different level, so shouldn't be used to compare.
Another one that probably should not be used as comparison is Horizon Residences, as I think it is one notch below, no offence to any HR buyers.
All the above are, to me, suitable for own stay or for weekend get-away - if you are like me-kind, dont like to fuss with gardens, prefer very light-touch house maintenance and just want to relax at home and maybe use the pool or gym occasionally.

Anyway, the common denominator for the 3 comparable projects (HH South Tower, SkyLoft and the EL condo) seems to be that they are all launching mid-year... somehow I got a feeling that each are waiting for the next to launch first, then see the reaction to the new, higher level of pricing! haha... myr500psf here we come!

On a more serious note, am currently considering Bkt Indah's Lifestyle Mall 5-storey office block.
Location-wise, seems to fit all the right ticks but just not sure if this area will catch on with sufficient commercial activities to cater for 'higher-end' (I hope) office units?
Pricing-wise, at around myr200-250psf it looks like a real steal... except that very, very few units are left, sigh!

Anyway, let me shout on everybody's behalf, HUAT AR!

InformedHH

Wait.... that is the initial round of 2 blocks ....

There will be another launch....

By that time cram already.

And ofcourse price will usually higher for 2nd launch...

InformedHH

Malaysia starts fingerprinting visitors
New Straits Times Thu, May 05, 2011

JOHOR BARU, MALAYSIA - Foreigners entering and leaving the country will have both index fingers scanned at Immigration checkpoints beginning next month.

The procedure is a new security feature to curb transboundary crime and terrorism.

Called the biometric fingerprint security system, it is aimed at enhancing security in the immigration clearance process, which currently involves only the stamping of passports and matching photographs in the passports to faces.

As forgery of travel documents is common these days, the new security system will allay this worry.

A trial period for the project is ongoing at 61 of the 96 entry points in the country.

Immigration Department directorgeneral Datuk Alias Ahmad said such a security measure was deemed necessary in view of the increasing number of foreigners who had abused their privileges as visitors.

He said three per cent of the 24.4 million foreigners who visited the country last year had been involved in various crimes.

"Usually, foreign criminals will use a different passport when they re-enter the country. If we have their fingerprint records, we will be able to check if they had previously used a different passport.

"If the answer is positive, it will be justified for us to suspect the motive of their visits and bar them from entering.

"The records will also assist police in checking if the foreigners had committed any criminal activities in the country, or if they are overstaying.

This will enable us to arrest them on the spot with the help of the police," he told the New Straits Times.

Scanners will be installed at Immigration booths in all air, land and sea entry points in the country by the end of this month to facilitate the full implementation of the system from June 1.

The new security feature is expected to delay immigration clearance at entry points but Alias said the total time would not exceed a minute once the system was in full swing.

"During the current trial period, there are bound to be hiccups. However, all the problems encountered will be identified and rectified." Alias said fingerprint scanning was a globally-recognised security feature as good as the facial biometric scanning introduced in countries like Thailand and Indonesia.

InformedHH

Malaysia among seven economies to drive regional growth
The Star/Asia News Network Thu, May 05, 2011

PETALING JAYA, Malaysia - Malaysia is among seven countries tapped to kickstart the Asian Century - a scenario in which these economies would spur growth in Asia.

In a report titled "Asia 2050", the Asian Development Bank (ADB) said the other six economies were China, India, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea and Thailand.

In total, these economies as at 2010 had a population of 3.1 billion (78% of Asia) and a gross domestic product (GDP) of US$14.2 trillion (87% of Asia).

The Manila-based regional financial institution said that by 2050, these seven economies would account for 45% of the global GDP with average per capita income of US$45,800. That would be 25% higher than the global average of US$36,600.

However, the ADB said there were major risks or challenges that Asian economies, including the seven, would face such as falling into the "middle-income trap", increasing inequities within countries and over-arching challenge of governance and institutional capacity.

"Governance and institutional capacity are the Achilles heel for most Asian economies," the ADB said, adding that if recent adverse trends in the quality of institutions and rising corruption continued, the region's ability to realise the Asian Century would be seriously jeopardised.

Malaysia was part of the ADB's classification of "fast growing converging economies", which included Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, China, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Thailand and Vietnam.

Its other classifications included "high in-come developed economies" and "slow or modest growth economies".

The ADB commissioned the report to develop plausible scenarios of where the region could be in 40 years. It was also to identify the drivers of change and the policy choices that the region should make besides outlining the corresponding national, regional and global agendas for the region.

-The Star/Asia News Network

hangyong

Guys,

I am informed by the sales from HH that other than stamp duty and state consent levy, there are other things which I have to pay, like land search, disbursement, miscellanious fees. caveat and etc....

This can add up to about 4% of the S&P.

Is this true?

Only Lawyer fee (for both loan and developer) will be borne by HH.

Status
Not open for further replies.