Whether it is mainly for fresh air or economic reasons, or both, I think news like these exciting developments and opinions are ok, good to know or like they say, "shiok sendiri" aka "I feel so rich" . No harm meant
Please share your bargaining experience with us. I've found that people who drive Singapore cars tend to get chop carrot most of the time. Also they are more aggressive towards Singaporean as compare to their locals. The nicer you are to them, the more carrots they chop.
Sempoorna
wah
juga berkata
Anyway, how many of us swims everyday?
How many plays golf every weekends?
And how many goes to the gym frequently?
Even Bro Wuqi also so busy bringing relatives around evey weekend. How to enjoy a game of golf?
Even if you want to enjoy the facilites, you can just pay per entry. Definately cheaper then having to pay high maintenance for these facilities every month.
IMHO. Might have alternative voice hor....haha!
RON97 petrol price up to record high in Malaysia
PETALING JAYA, Malaysia - The price of premium RON97 petrol will be increased by 20 sen to a record high of RM2.90 (S$1.20) per litre from Thursday.
"The price of RON97 fluctuates as the Government has lifted the subsidy for this petrol," Malaysian Petrol Dealers Association president Datuk Hashim Othman said Wednesday when confirming the price increase.
The previous increase was a month ago.
"The price of RON97 might go down in future, but this depends on the political situation in the Middle East as well as natural disasters," he added.
Subsidised RON95 petrol and diesel prices remain unchanged.
Actually true but not for all shops, some of them still gave me the same rate even when i showed up in my SG car at first. Some though will, so those that i find will try to overcharge, i will drive my MY cars over. Some places though gave me quite good deals as i intro friends to them and never take any comms. People said i am silly but i would rather not make money from friends and especially family members.
Now indirectly because we never took anything, they tend to automatically give us discounts whenever i buy something from them. I get lights repaired for neighbours for free, or people giving discounts to my friends for car repair, fridge, etc without asking. From time to time, we get a lot of free food and stuff. My sister who recently put in led lights got another set free. I got a free brake light as well recently so its not all bad. You need to find a good place and stick to it. I find that people here would reward you for your loyalty.
By the way, the Korean TCM clinic isn't that cheap, its about 50 RM for kids and 120-130 per adult but then its about 5 days worth of meds they gave us and it really worked. I was exhausted on Monday but it perked me up enough the next day and got rid of my cold by Wednesday.
Whether it is mainly for fresh air or economic reasons, or both, I think news like these exciting developments and opinions are ok, good to know or like they say, "shiok sendiri" aka "I feel so rich" . No harm meant
RON97 petrol price up to record high in Malaysia
PETALING JAYA, Malaysia - The price of premium RON97 petrol will be increased by 20 sen to a record high of RM2.90 (S$1.20) per litre from Thursday.
"The price of RON97 fluctuates as the Government has lifted the subsidy for this petrol," Malaysian Petrol Dealers Association president Datuk Hashim Othman said Wednesday when confirming the price increase.
The previous increase was a month ago.
"The price of RON97 might go down in future, but this depends on the political situation in the Middle East as well as natural disasters," he added.
Subsidised RON95 petrol and diesel prices remain unchanged.
Not much difference from loyalty programmes rite? But for those of us who don't have relatives and friend and are new to the place, kenna kotok also have to keep quiet incase they get agressive. Just take it lor. Sign!
If it gets high enough, it will affect the price of our V-Power so better pray hard it doesn't happen.
Yeah lah damn irritating sia.
I wish it does not turn out to behave like the spore fuel market.
Change so often!!:(:(
Actually buying properties with basics facilities which are easy to maintain is enough for me. Most important is gated and guarded. Incase of default by management. Not that every development gets bad management. But just incase.
Anyway, how many of us swims everyday? How many plays golf every weekends? And how many goes to the gym frequently? Even Bro Wuqi also so busy bringing relatives around evey weekend. How to enjoy a game of golf? Even if you want to enjoy the facilites, you can just pay per entry. Definitely cheaper then having to pay high maintenance for these facilities every month.
IMHO. Might have alternative voice hor....haha!
Yes surely we will be chop and chop until become lamb chop. They wont get aggressive. But surely will chop us la....
Even i buy vegetables i kena chop...
Even i buy meat i also chop
That I totally agree. But after bringing my wife there, she still prefers the condo as she feels safer than staying in landed property in Malaysia.
So its not so much of the facilities, but rather the up keep of the place for necessary necessities like rubbish clearing and lifts working, etc.
For me, I personally prefer landed property as as I would like my kids to have a place to run about.
But I have to respect my wife's views too since she will be staying there too, and for a longer time daily then me.
ALL TIME high and still $1.20/L.... last few weekends going Malaysia, my petrol cost went down by half...
If condo then must choose some of the best available do not compromise value for quality. Straits view and molek pines takes the crown for the moment. Better find those already built like what Bro wuqi says so that you can see for yourself rather than but it and hope for the best. actually landed can be just as secure. In terms of landed, think EL has extremely enviable measures built in like double fencing, CCTV, panic button, alarm etc... Most condos don't even have half of what they give!
I think the cheaper the other way round factoring a gym membership for one and difficulty in general finding a decent if at all public pool in JB vs. SG. A good excuse to shoo my family into more physical activity since its already paid for. =)