• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

fairies

I have visited Columbia Asia Hospital 3 times in a month. Twice for my kid's fever cum cough and another time to send an aged relative for emergency due to fits. I must say the place is top notch, great environment and the nurses can speak good english.. for people like me who dont speak bahasa, its a boon in communication. I can even communicate well with the malay doctor in English. Very friendly service. Price is not that expensive either as my kid consultation and 4 different medicine came up to about RM 90. I budgetted for a few hundred bucks before I go.

Its almost immediate service as not many people know this place and also, most average Malaysians in nearby towns such as Bukit Indah, Tun Aminah etc still go to government hospital.

Normal birth I was told is about RM 2000+ and Caesarian about RM 4000-RM 5000. Great hospital with perfect tranquilty.

Thanks for your sharing. Very helpful. RM90 for a treatment with medication at a good private hospital is not bad indeed. Especially when service is top notch without much time wasted in waiting to be attended by doc. That is why when my family had emergency, we skipped TTSH but sent to KTPH instead, much much less crowded.

I wish someone can help me make comparison between the cost for a Malaysian getting treatment in a Singapore public hospital (S$) and for the same person getting treatment in Malaysian private hospital like Columbia (RM)

matix

Here is a quotiation for my Master Bedroom Cabinet:-

1. Wardrobe in Laminate at Master Bedroom
Size: 3000L X 600D X 2930H RM$ 5,500.00

2. Frameless Mirror Panel at Master Bedroom
Size: 1855L X 1200H RM$ 810.00

Total is RM$6,310.00

My hubby thought its very expensive. Bros and Sis here, what do you think? Can get any cheaper?

Signature Kitchen has a promotion for their Stello wardrobe. Was at their showroom at Taman Molek yesterday, and saw that the biggest size, 10 feet, is about RM3K plus... They will come measure and make to order to fit in exactly what you need in your room. Hope this helps..

http://www.signaturekitchen.com.my/stello.php

Analytical Professor

Some links of Hospitals in Johor

http://www.regencyspecialist.com/

I think the above is a fantastic and very good hospital. CPF (medisave) usage is allowed based on T&Cs

http://www.jsh.kpjhealth.com.my/

http://hmersing.moh.gov.my

http://hkotatinggi.moh.gov.my

http://htgk.moh.gov.my

Hospital Batu Pahat
Jalan Kurma,
Tmn Soga,
83000 Batu Pahat
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Kluang
Jalan Hospital
86000 Kluang
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Kota Tinggi
Jalan Lombong
81900 Kota Tinggi
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Mersing
Jalan Ismail
86800 Mersing
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Pakar Sultanah Fatimah,
Jalan Salleh
84000 Muar
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Permai
Jalan Tampoi
81200 Johor Bahru
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Pontian
Jalan Alsagoff
82000 Pontian
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Segamat
KM 6, Jalan Genuang
85000 Segamat
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Sultan Ismail
Jalan Persiaran Mutiara Emas Utama,
Taman Mount Austin,
81000 Johor Bharu
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Sultanah Aminah
80100 Johor Bahru
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Tangkak
Jalan Hospital
84900 Tangkak
Johor , Malaysia

Hospital Temenggung Seri Maharaja Tun Ibrahim
81000 Kulai
Johor , Malaysia

euphony

Thanks for your sharing. Very helpful. RM90 for a treatment with medication at a good private hospital is not bad indeed. Especially when service is top notch without much time wasted in waiting to be attended by doc. That is why when my family had emergency, we skipped TTSH but sent to KTPH instead, much much less crowded.

I wish someone can help me make comparison between the cost for a Malaysian getting treatment in a Singapore public hospital (S$) and for the same person getting treatment in Malaysian private hospital like Columbia (RM)

my father was recently requiring emergency medical attention. sent him to government hospital RM$1. Need to be warded. RM$20. No extras. MYsian.

geritan

hi all

I have installed a TV antenna on the roof of my house in Austin Heights for RM600, with three TV points in the house. The reception is very good and sharp - able to receive all Spore channels and a number of malaysia's. I understand that the quality for those that charge about RM300-400 is not so good.

Can contact Mr Siew :019-776-7778 if keen.

hi, austin_hts, do you have any good reliable reno contractor to recomend? tks.

Chillout

LeMans is right that all plots in LF are FH individual titled except Bayou Water Village and Pingiran Bayou

Yes LeMans, I might be wrong.
I considered buying a second hand bungalow in LF from its owner (dont know whether its bayou water village, pinggiran bayou or others). It was when I was told by the owner that it's strata titled. Was told by a friend who owns an apartment in LF that vacant bungalow lands in the same vicinity are also strata titled.
That was the only info source that I have.
Again, I might be wrong

Chillout

I was at EL/LH looking for Semi-D. All sold out and all future phases are for bungalows only according to the manager there. He also confirmed that all land sold out.

Was there mid last year and I was the last person to put money down (and withdrawn) for a plot before they withdraw balance lots for their own development.

If you are keen in LF, which I had bought a lot, PM me for info.

http://ledangheight.com/

The mansions and villas certainly look impressive. I hope Ledang Height has already beefed up its security as all these bungalows/mansions in this website definitely beats those ugly interior of Horizon Hills hands down! Anyone has bought any of these? I may want to arrange for viewing next week. If the price is good, may try out and stay there myself cos its damn near to Singapore

Chillout

BFF, you are not allowed to subdivide or build more than 1 house on the plot of land you buy. You can't sell part of the land too. The idea is not to crowd out the area and therefore devalue it.

I have gone thru it all.

Hi everyone here

I've been struggling to read the whole thread and i suppose i've done maybe only 10% of it. It's really long but really nice read. Thanks to Wuqi for starting such a great thread here. Really appreciate that you spent the time and effort to contribute so much over here.

I've stayed overseas for many years before heading back to Sinkeland for the last 4 years plus and I think it has sucked a lot of my energy out also my blood as well! I'm a bit sick and tired of their nonsense. I long missed the space I have enjoyed overseas.

I only need half that size to build a dream home. I do not like the designs at HH, I like the idea at LF but not allowed to alter a lot of stuff. I would really love to design and build a nice home. It's hard work but it's memory of a life time.

Anyway I have a question that has pondering in my mind, Ledang heights land 20,000 sq ft. Has anyone or would it be possible to buy and only utilize half the land and sell off this other half or split it with someone?

Looking forward to hear from all the bros and experts here. I'm open to all positive and negative critics on how possible it would be to acheive this.

Warmest regards

BFF

Chillout

You would have to buy LH land in the secondary market and build your own bungalow

Hi Fairie,

REcently I am looking into investing in Ledang Height as I have been paying too much attention to EL. May I know if you bought the land and built the bungalow yourself or its ready-made? Cos I understand in LH people would buy land to build their own bungalow. Cant even built semi ds.

echanbonfire01

Thanks for the info. Btw your house is Type B? Is it completed already?

Mine is the first batch of ND cluster. Its completed now waiting for keys. I fall in love with ND as it is close to HABIB 24hours coffeeshop where i can surf their wifi and a the same time try those chapati or tosay. Also there are shops within 200m from ND. For those who do not want to drive to go shopping, this is the place.

Chillout

Thanks Horizonhills for the update.

RM5k to RM13k! That is a big difference.

Will visit HH for Semi-D since EL is out. Bungalow going from RM2.5mil up. Most likely launching in a week. Dissapointed with the quality and design.

LF has better designs.

My neighbour is selling his bungalow and asking RM1.9mil up I think. Anyone interested can PM me. A few bungalows are available for rental too.

Hi the rental in EL and HH Semi-Ds ( SD ) range from RM 5000 to RM 13000. I got a feeling that since the beginning of the year, two main factors have pushed up the sale/rental price and is still pushing.

1) The Spore government rule on 60% loan for 2nd property onwards have caused many investors to look into Nusajaya.
2) The Staits Time article which has prompted many people with a little itch to move to JB have spurred them to Horizon Hills, EL etc.

I am waiting for Malaysia government to change the rule again and allow us to get a 80-90% loan for our 3rd investment on houses. Then many will push up the prices further.

mingsg

Hi I saw your post and I am also very interested in living in JB and hope you can advise on which areas is safe and mid range priced?

I am going to move in first before moving my family over. 2 storey will be good. Hope you can assist us as a Singapore fellow.

Thank you.

Ming

One other thing, it is also pretty safe there, at least in the confines of the resort and it has its own cafe, etc. Its also near Jusco, not far from Giant, Tesco, etc and they are building Legoland and a major hospital facility there. We normally go by 2nd link as there are very few cars there on weekdays and i would say so far so good. We also rented cars in JB to travel around so as to kind of blend in. :smile:

Grago

Hi Dapbest, you've got me thinking of prata now...... where is Habib? Is ND= Nusa Damai? Appreciate if you could enlighten.
I love the prata at Habib. How I wish I can makan breakfast over at Habib daily. I find that its actually quite peaceful daily from 7am-9am. It gets crowded only come nighttime

avalon74

But i guess Setia Eco Gardens is marketed differently.

Its marketed and branded as essentially living amidst nature (on the lines of the famous Setia Eco Park close to KL)

The one at KL was a resounding success.

At Setia Eco Gardens they are obviously trying to emulate the Setia Eco Park model.

Now you dun have to worry dear avalon.

Setia is not the kind of developer who will leave you in the lurch IMHO. Setia has a lot at stake.

So obviously they will do their best to give you value for money.

When i bought into Setia Tropika initially i was skeptical and worried. But not anymore.

With the number of new commercial projects in the pipeline... it can never be a failure.

Same goes for Setia Eco Gardens. It will be good. I must say you have a pretty nice group of people living around you. People who do not bat an eyelid to pay upto Rm 200k for reno.

Thanks Prof.. hope the precinct age gracefully in years to come..
you had frens who did reno up to 200K??

austin_hts

Hi

You can consider the following contractors -

Mr Chan, hp : 012-721-8512
Did our front gate / wall (yes, we replaced the original gate and re-build the wall; quite common in Austin Heights). Reliable & trustworthy. His company does interior design and full reno for houses / retail shops both in Malaysia and Spore.

Mr Kenny Lee, hp : 019-733-3099
Recommended byour neighbour. Provided us with quotation for front gate / wall too, but we preferred Mr Chan's design. I was told he is the main contractor for at least few hundred units in Austin Heights (I am not sure if this is true). In any case, I am sure many owners living here know him as he greeted quite a number of them when he brought us around to look at units renovated by his company. Some owners even provide him with spare keys in case their house alarm goes off when no one is at home. We did get him to modify our water pipes to direct source and install water heater (storage tank type).

For water heater / pipes, direct contact is Mr Loke, hp : 014-619-6688. May be cheaper to contact him directly. Again, many owners here seem to know him...

Btw, those living in HH, ST, EL, ND ..etc, do you have a low water pressure issue? When we first moved in, we found out that low water pressure is normal because the water flows from the water tank placed in the ceiling. Only the kitchen tap gets direct water supply. Hence we spent about RM1300 to modify pipings so that water points receive direct water source. This is quite common, but some choose to install water pump. We also paid RM700 to change some pipes to stainless steel type that can withstand the strong water pressure from direct source. Now, we can have nice showers; and watering plants and washing cars become easier ...

hi, austin_hts, do you have any good reliable reno contractor to recomend? tks.

matix

Hi there,
Anyone know if East Ledang is still offering the rm30k kitchen voucher from signature kitchen? RM 30k is indeed a great bargain i must say as the reno for my kitchen Which is about rm10k already[/QUOTE

I know they stop for Phase 2 already. Not sure if the bungalows are coming with any voucher.

geritan

Hi

You can consider the following contractors -

Mr Chan, hp : 012-721-8512
Did our front gate / wall (yes, we replaced the original gate and re-build the wall; quite common in Austin Heights). Reliable & trustworthy. His company does interior design and full reno for houses / retail shops both in Malaysia and Spore.

Mr Kenny Lee, hp : 019-733-3099
Recommended byour neighbour. Provided us with quotation for front gate / wall too, but we preferred Mr Chan's design. I was told he is the main contractor for at least few hundred units in Austin Heights (I am not sure if this is true). In any case, I am sure many owners living here know him as he greeted quite a number of them when he brought us around to look at units renovated by his company. Some owners even provide him with spare keys in case their house alarm goes off when no one is at home. We did get him to modify our water pipes to direct source and install water heater (storage tank type).

For water heater / pipes, direct contact is Mr Loke, hp : 014-619-6688. May be cheaper to contact him directly. Again, many owners here seem to know him...

Btw, those living in HH, ST, EL, ND ..etc, do you have a low water pressure issue? When we first moved in, we found out that low water pressure is normal because the water flows from the water tank placed in the ceiling. Only the kitchen tap gets direct water supply. Hence we spent about RM1300 to modify pipings so that water points receive direct water source. This is quite common, but some choose to install water pump. We also paid RM700 to change some pipes to stainless steel type that can withstand the strong water pressure from direct source. Now, we can have nice showers; and watering plants and washing cars become easier ...

tks for the info. how about immigration issue. we will be commute out to sin daily for work and school. do we need to apply any permit?

Avonup

Actually MM2H is not a key requirement, i have get by almost 2 years without needing it but still its a good to have especially if you have tax concerns and want to stay here for up to 10 years and get 2 cars in here without paying taxes. :wink:

Thanks Wuqi,
If you happened to know someone who has obtained MM2H, I would be interest to find out more. Your assistance is much appreciated.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Just came back from Habib, slurpz. I am thinking to join my relatives, friends and colleagues who are also now owners in Nusa Duta, going to take the plunge :P

Thanks a lot to the bros for all the inputs with regards to the hospitals and medical care, one of my neighbours recently went to the private hospitals here, very impressed. He is going to move his dad over from SG. I strongly urge those who have relatives and friends suffering from chronic illnesses and who are not financially well off to start thinking of coming out here. I hope more affordable healthcare can be available to the poor as no one is going to help us but ourselves.

With Gleneagles setting up a sister company and Peter Lim getting a branch of the "Thomson Medical Centre" here, some of the other guys who prefer private hospitals will also benefit.

Status
Not open for further replies.