• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is JB's R&F mall and condo half-dead ?

V (Virgin?) SummerPlace is a better choice if you really want to stay in that area. There's a food court downstairs too.

Season Parking @ R&F Mall only RM450 per month

View attachment 214759
RM$450 is too much. Although it is cheap compared to Sinkieland, it's not cheap for JB. U just ask those property agents who rent Airbnb in JIB whether got any owners want to rent their parking stall on a monthly basis, they will be able to find a lot for you. I think SKS pavilion is around RM$200 a month for a parking spot. But cannot deny the convenience of R & F. I don't know why more idiot sinkies don't go and buy a nice car in JB (RM$50K) can get a nice car, and rent a parking stall in R & F and park their car there. U can drive anywhere in Malaysia or just take your car out on the weekend and drive around JB for makan and massage.

The minimum threshold price for foreigners purchasing property in Johore has reverted to RM 1 million.

@syed putra can you confirm ?

Well, the last time he was the one who mentioned that the minimum threshold was reduced to RM600,000. I believe it lasted until 2020.
Certain projects that are slow selling have reduced minimum threshold. But they must be new unit bought directly from developer and not resale units.

RM$450 is too much. Although it is cheap compared to Sinkieland, it's not cheap for JB. U just ask those property agents who rent Airbnb in JIB whether got any owners want to rent their parking stall on a monthly basis, they will be able to find a lot for you. I think SKS pavilion is around RM$200 a month for a parking spot. But cannot deny the convenience of R & F. I don't know why more idiot sinkies don't go and buy a nice car in JB (RM$50K) can get a nice car, and rent a parking stall in R & F and park their car there. U can drive anywhere in Malaysia or just take your car out on the weekend and drive around JB for makan and massage.
Why do you need a parking spot in Johor ? I can't understand. Look at all the local. Look how they park their cars. Don't act like Singkie when you are in Johor. Time to let your imagination flow. Open up and be joyful.

personally, if i want to even rent, why would i get a location that i can still smell the sinkie stench, i move further way in. The reason of moving out of sg by walking across the causeway is to be away from the sinkie stench and it defeats the purpose if you can still smell it.
Exactly.
I moved far far away from Singkie.

Why do you need a parking spot in Johor ? I can't understand. Look at all the local. Look how they park their cars. Don't act like Singkie when you are in Johor. Time to let your imagination flow. Open up and be joyful.
Are you stupid? I buy a car in JB, I only go over to use it on the weekend. Where should I park that will allow the car not to be stolen or vandalized? SHould I just park it on the streets like the locals and take my chances, Or park it in secured underground car park with security guards? DUmb ass

If you go over only for weekend , it is better that you utilise their Grab. It's cheap and there's nothing to worry about.

As for your car, 1st, you spend stupid money to chase after a depreciating asset and that asset does nothing in helping you generating income , 2nd you pay rm450 per month just to keep it safe. By keeping it safe in Johor, there's no guarantee the carpark is safe from robbers and thief. They eventually hammer your car screen and get away what is available inside. If your tyre is brand new, they will take away your tyre.

How much money you wasted for buying a asset which is depreciating and you need to spend money maintaining it ?So ... it's really crappy to buy a car in Johor, old or new.

Are there any mama stores left in Singapore?
Ethnic cleansing.
First PAP went after Malay kampung and Arab descendants owned private properties.
Then the mamaks.
Then they planted chinese artefacts and historical stone tablets brought in from China to strengthen PAP claim on island. Like Jews to Palestine.
All these to erase any link to Malay heritage on the island.

The mall will come alive once the RTS snd KTM double tracking is completed.
I believe KTM will be ready end of this year.

Normally it's only RM100 per month for rental of vacant parking lot in Jiu hu condo.