• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious In Singapore, you are poor if you earn less than $4,646.

Household income
Can only eat hawker center Everyday. Take public transport. Go Jb Batam for holiday. No hobbies (no time anyway). Nonlife. Surf internet

How can you be considered poor when you can afford 4 HDBs?

KNN per capita income then is the correct way of measurement for poor average and rich KNN per capita of $3k is definitely richer than someone earning $5k for a family KNN but some tam chia ter nao sinkie work their whole life accumulating $500k in their cpf thinking they are rich when actually is farking poor KNN

Theorectically, any citizen of a country where their ordinary ministers are paid in $m cannot be considered "poor".

Sinkies deserved to be poor if they keep suffering in silence. KPKB here, void deck, coffeshop is useless. Be like the jiuhukia. See how those cheena and melayu voted against the PH at yesterday Tg Piai by election. Indeed they have balls. No need to wait for 5 years. Not even two years they show their disapproval thru the ballot box! :cautious:

What is the problem of being poor? Rich hv rich problems. Does humans/ friends need to be measured in $$$$?? I can survive in Sg with 500 too, if you know how.

You said it yourself. Survive.
We’re not living in war times or famine
Who the fuck wants to survive? I want to live my life well. LIVING and Surviving are 2 totally different things.
Living well requires $$$. Why shouldn’t sinkies like well? We deserve it. The white scums are certainly living it up

"In many societies, the poverty line is defined as half the median household income. In Singapore's case, it would be $4,646." - Associate Professor Tan Ern Ser, NUS

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...highlights-concern-over-gig-workers-prospects

use keyboard, type 46, copy, paste, get 46 again.

got 4646, wah lau eh!

got 9696 anot?

too bad got 9292 median household income

thx to PAP whitewashing stats department

that makes tiongkok ah neh ceca virus even goebbels propaganda department blush

Thanks to the PAP, vast majority of sinkies are rich compared to poor people anywhere in ASEAN or the world.

KNS, If a family of 3 earn at least $4000 they cannot apply for HDB flat. Income ceiling per household to apply for HDB increased to $12,000

Theorectically, any citizen of a country where their ordinary ministers are paid in $m cannot be considered "poor".

Of course they are rich, they look into their CPF Statements, they are 'rich', that is why the ministers are richer. The difference is, the ministers gets REAL TIME salaries & spend that income NOW; but the 'rich' Stinkees can only get their, WHEN!, as WHEN CPF says so & that WHEN may never come. TODAY, NOW, the Sinkees barely scrapped through the day. They asked for the PAP, they get the PAP. PAP is the best, your PAST, PRESENT & you may not have a TOMORROW, they have.

Apparently easily contended sinkies like you keep pap in power perpetually

I never keep them in power, I don't have to, others around me will attest to it. I don't vote for PAP, I will still get PAP. That is why PAP is the best.