• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gruesome accident at Tampines St 45 T JUNCTION - RIP

soIsee

Just update situation.

I do not make any judgement. Not right to judge a case base on guessing.

No need to guess, the driver will get it.

MIW got to appease the peasant crowd , blood for blood.

But if a very important Elite had done the deed.

Your guess is as good as mine.

Welcome to your World. Screwed it up for 40 over years and the just dessert will be served.

You can opt to quit to Thailand where killing on the roads is almost a normal affair but at least they need not pay a high COE to do it!

KuanTi01

Extremely disturbing news. 2 young lives snuffed out like that. The parents' lives are going to be shattered totally. Just don't understand why drivers esp. of big vehicles cannot exercise that extra bit of care. RIP.

blackmondy

Were the truck drivers foreign trash ? Were the kids foreign ?

Don't expect drivers or cyclists from 3rd world country to have any 安全意识. Both expect each other to give way.

Conqueror

Hate Motorcyclists

Isn't it then having the same analogy as cyclists who share the road with motorists?

So, based on the above aspect and you want to ban cyclists, therefore I suggest you also ban pedestrians as well.

As a driver, I hate motorcyclists. They are the ones that causing us to become stressful. They are slow and they can present themselves as a hazard to make us swerve sideways in a short time when they fall.

accidents are accidents
all drivers know accidents do occur
all you need is just a second's lapse
somebody will be killed or the driver himself
too draconian a measure...imho

Then exercise extreme care when driving. If you kill someone on the road because you were daydreaming or you decide to show off your driving skills or you decide that making a buck is more important than driving safely, you deserve to die. This is accountability. If you play free and easy on other people's lives, then you had better be prepared to pay with yours.

Kohliantye

Re: Hate Motorcyclists

As a driver, I hate motorcyclists. They are the ones that causing us to become stressful. They are slow and they can present themselves as a hazard to make us swerve sideways in a short time when they fall.

Just be patient for all lives are precious even that of a cat or dog dashing across the road.

Motoryclists are usually youngsters - the older ones are those that cannot afford cars, contrary to what Koh Poh Koon said.

Have mercy on all road users.

May your drive always be safe and GBU.

soIsee

Then exercise extreme care when driving. If you kill someone on the road because you were daydreaming or you decide to show off your driving skills or you decide that making a buck is more important than driving safely, you deserve to die. This is accountability. If you play free and easy on other people's lives, then you had better be prepared to pay with yours.

Deserve to die? Accountability on the roads?

If my memory serves me right. I can quote you 2 Elites who did the killing and got a slap on their wrist.

Guess you are not in THAT LEAGUE to be able to know the difference.

scbccb

Big machine always try to makan cyclists and motorcyclists. :o

Extremely disturbing news. 2 young lives snuffed out like that. The parents' lives are going to be shattered totally. Just don't understand why drivers esp. of big vehicles cannot exercise that extra bit of care. RIP.

Pappies fault!

Killer driver still working at 56 to make ends meet in a stressful job probably doing double shifts.
Dead kids parents also busy working to make ends meet so kids no supervision.
FT policy let in so many FTs sinkieland is overcrowded.
LTA din plan roads properly.
TP anyhow let kopi license on the roads.

Conqueror

Omi Buay Tau Hu

Just be patient for all lives are precious even that of a cat or dog dashing across the road.

Have mercy on all road users.

When a small deer was killed by a taxi driver, I felt the sense of regret that a beautiful and rare like that can be a victim of a reckless driving at night. Cars have become common tools for manslaughter. :confused:

Omi buay tau ho. Have mercy.

Conqueror

Govt Give Out Free Licenses To Kill

Killer driver still working at 56 to make ends meet in a stressful job probably doing double shifts.

LTA din plan roads properly.

TP anyhow let kopi license on the roads.

Companies are giving out licenses quickly when transport and construction companies pressed the govt to kowtow to their needs. Siao liao, free licenses to kill anyone on our roads. It's the beginning of the hunting season. :eek::mad:

hurley

it is really tragic :( two young lives lost like that. we don't know what happened yet though...

RIP

NoOnEsAwMe

Don't you think you're being too snobbish? And furthermore, don't tell me you've never cycled on the road when you were much younger? Why, now that you have the money to buy cars and want to deny cyclists their usage of the road as well.

I can agree that children below a certain age must not be allowed to cycle on the roads, but to have a blanket ban on all (age) cyclists is totally ridiculous.

I've only cycled once in my entire life - at east coast park.
I do not deny cyclists their existence on the roads, but if you want to have a legitimate right to be somewhere, you pay for it, so it is fair and I will shut my mouth, otherwise, please keep off the roads, they are congested enough already as they are now.
But no, they let in the bicycling hordes.
have you ever narrowly missed hitting the more dark-skinned people at night especially when they attempt to jay-walk or cycle across the
road?
I was following the speed rule of 60km/h and still narrowly missed a couple of such people.

That explains the only twisted bicycle at the scene. Could that killer be an FT ?

driver is Singaporean male, 56 years of age.

me can absolutely empathise with the bereaved family... my cousin went the same way along the NS highway near Yong Peng, crash helmet also cannot withstand the pressure.

hurley

this is so disrespectful and irresponsible! TR accused the driver of being a PRC and report it just like that before getting their facts right

z37MdxD.png