• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw Singaporeans should not be traumatised over $1m flat price

hurley

more bullshit!

blog_khawboonwan.jpg

Singaporeans should not be traumatised over $1m flat price :Khaw

Minister Khaw said that there will always be ideal units that will fetch high prices but the more important thing is keeping prices for most units affordable.

Sun, Sep 09, 2012
AsiaOne

SINGAPORE - Speaking at dialogue with Sembawang grassroots leaders yesterday, National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan urged Singaporeans not to be traumatised over rumours of a flat being sold for $1 million.

Minister Khaw said that there will always be ideal units with fantastic views that will fetch high prices, as in the case of the executive maisonette in Queenstown.

Its sale is still in the works with the price rumoured to hit $1 million including a cash-over-valuation (COV) of $195,000.

Pointing out that the larger picture is more important, Mr Khaw said that in the last few months the Government managed to keep prices for most units affordable with the pricing of the new Build-to-Order (BTO) flats.

At the same time, Minister Khaw noted that the record resale price is indicative of the fact that public housing can provide very good living conditions, reported The Straits Times.

Isn't he the one that's so happy everytime he see's his CPF statement :confused:

I'm sure most "lesser mortals" never get to see $1 million :rolleyes:

pointing out that the larger picture is more important, mr khaw said that in the last few months the government managed to keep prices for most units affordable with the pricing of the new build-to-order (bto) flats.

oh NDNT ....:D

He doesn't know that the selling prices of these "ideal units" will also add to the valuation and COV of flats in the next quarter?

"TRAUMATISED"

Omigosh, What a word to use on Singaporeans???

I wonder if Khaw is conversant in simple English???

Please learn to speak well and use the proper words.

Don't rub salt onto the wounds of many an unfortunate Singaporean who has yet to get a flat.

Surprised, overly-concerned would have been the right words to use.

Please remember that there are many Singaporeans who speak better English then many Ministers and MPs.

And of course, we also do have among us those that speak in bombastic English which none of us comprehend.

There are many among our readers that can become good and effective "Political Desk Writers".

This $8 Penang Laksa Scum will be deeply traumatised if he kena a serious heart attack again..

Demand vs Supply, can he guarantee that as he pump new HDB flats into the market, prices will come down?

He wants to pump, but many citizens are against it because it will depress their property prices.

... Mr Khaw said that in the last few months the Government managed to keep prices for most units affordable with the pricing of the new Build-to-Order (BTO) flats ...
tis $8 scum burger is stoopig ... ze 1 million sale clearly shows sinkies got lots of moni ... he shud raise prices immediately so dat gahmen can gobble a bigga chunk of peasants moni n gahmen can haf a haier gdp ...

this fucker just scored big time.

more money for his masters, i think he'll be promoted to DPM soon.

Fucking TCB can only step aside and lick his wounds for his "what do you think" comment.

Why sinkies like to misuse chim words that they fail to grasp? :confused:

All you complaint kings probably don t have any property to their names.
It would be the opposite if you own a property.

Why sinkies like to misuse chim words that they fail to grasp? :confused:

First, it was "repent." Now it is "traumatized ."

Yap - Sinkies like to use profound words wrongly - until they repent of their misuse of word, we are all traumatized.

The boss Leong Sam can even speak better English than this twat. What a laughing stock. LOL..

First, it was "repent." Now it is "traumatized ."

Yap - Sinkies like to use profound words wrongly - until they repent of their misuse of word, we are all traumatized.

Don't forget "gravitas". :D