• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

wonlex

hi all,

great sharings. really admire Kia's courage to go max betting at HIV. Its really scary because I've seen some people trying really hard to trigger the feature at HIV.

Anyway I will going genting with my family in dec. I recall the slots there can get really tight like everywhere.
But I've actually struck the jackpot party progressive before so good memories there.
Anybody has experience to share?

Kia0042

Bro somemore its a 5cents slots its expensive sial:biggrin:

$20 per spin for max bet and if IGT could have used King Kong instead of Aliens as the theme, I would be the biggest fan of AVP for sure. Too bad there is no game name as KKVD - King Kong vs Dinosaur.
WMS G+ Deluxe has a game base on King Kong and I have tried once, hit a bonus with a lousy payout and didn't find it interesting, the game plays quite similar to King of Africa except it pays not only from left to right but also from Right to left during bonus round and I got nothing from both sides during the free spins.

chivasaurora

heya again guys! will be goin to genting this sunday morn till tues night.. taking flight to KL.. been doin a lot of research on transport from airport to Genting.. I guess the most convenient way would be to take bus to KL Sentral and then maybe take a cab there would be cheaper right than taking cab straight from LCCT..? coz the GoGenting buses only stopped at skyway cable car and i wouldnt want that coz of the crowd etc..

Kia0042

Bro kia I think you are refering to the super hot respin...no longer there liao:biggrin:Btw so long liao ever thought of going to rws soon?:biggrin:

It is easier to win from RWS slots but never learn to leave with winning, I am still a contributor.
It is difficult to win from MBS slots but I learn to prolong slots fun and minimize losses and run fast with winning, I became a winner.

Visited RWS once last month and stayed about an hour to roll the Genting Dollars, I hold a few cards which I played for friends and relatives and my trip intention was to convert all the Genting dollars into cash. Although I have requested to have my card back upon arrival but they informed me that they will call me when it is really for collection. I took an hour to roll 7k Genting dollars into cash and yet my own card wasn't ready. I decided to leave as it really proven that RWS doesn't really like me. Not only my own card is still with them, I also returned 3 friends and 2 relatives cards at their slot machines with 0 GD, which mean they lost 6 "customers" in one day.

alchemist

heya again guys! will be goin to genting this sunday morn till tues night.. taking flight to KL.. been doin a lot of research on transport from airport to Genting.. I guess the most convenient way would be to take bus to KL Sentral and then maybe take a cab there would be cheaper right than taking cab straight from LCCT..? coz the GoGenting buses only stopped at skyway cable car and i wouldnt want that coz of the crowd etc..
bro..
6 mths back..i flew for first time..to go there

you're flying by air asia ?
if you're flying by air asia..then is the LCCT (low cost carrier airport)..(bus terminal)

(if.. you go by International Airport..not LCCT..then , take MRT train to KL Sentral..)
(i went from LCCT..so, not so sure abt the MRT cost..but it's abt 30-45 mins..i think)

take the Air asia bus (abt RM10)..to KL Sentral (abt 1 hrs +) bus ride

from there... take a taxi... (at KL Sentral) .. about RM120 +(est.) per trip ?
to Genting Up to Hotel...can pool with others if you dare/wish to cut cost?
(you can check from the taxi company or ask the driver first?)

alchemist

hi all,

great sharings. really admire Kia's courage to go max betting at HIV. Its really scary because I've seen some people trying really hard to trigger the feature at HIV.

Anyway I will going genting with my family in dec. I recall the slots there can get really tight like everywhere.
But I've actually struck the jackpot party progressive before so good memories there.
Anybody has experience to share?

last trip...my wife hit minor on the "horses".. (Beat the Field) won abt 2300RM..
and cover back cost and make some kopi $..

try the new Bally "Magic Wizard".. over there..
it was fun.. ! (hit the Wand's jackpot as well..was about RM1200+ )

yiyong

I went just now.. try the lucky88.. 100 gone.. br left 700..

Search for hiv level 1 ,all power off.. nv open.. maybe cos it 11am..

I str8 went to level 2.. 2c ppl all playing..
Walk 1 big round.. saw 2 hiv 5c.. choose the 2nd from corner..
Try.. not bad.. hits few bonus.. most 30 to 75 free games..
Recover my lost plus make profit...however due to the Extremely hard to trigger free games..
My $$$ go down again...

But str8 recover back when hits feature.. i bet 25credit..
I notice 1 old lady choose corner 1 beside me.. she bet 75credit.. keep on insert 100dollar... 1 features also
Nv come.. think lost 900...

So i know her is the unluckly machine..
I carry ln play as everytime i hit featurez.. retrigger seem v easy... my heart beating v v fast too
... but i needed to pee.. no choice... went toilet.. come back ppl play already...

Ended up.. i play the unlucky machine the old lady left behind...
I from 800dollar.. play till 300dollar.. bet 25 then bet 50...
Only 3 lousy features which no firework.. needa to say retrigger..
All 3 features only win 1k credit with 50 bet.. heart pain
While the machine i play earlier.. the uncle hits 100plus free games..
Won 12kcredit...

I sad.. and left..

hokkien

Bro kia If thats the case better stick to mbs,I suspect rws aware that you wrote the letter to cra regarding mm jackpot...:(

hokkien

Remember when I went to genting from kl was the taxi driver count per head...got to wait till 4 pax than jalan unless one can afford to bao the whole taxi:biggrin:

chivasaurora

thanks for the heads up alchemist!

yea, will be travellin on airasia so I guess i'll be landing at LCCT right.. I mean, goin there should be a problem, can find my way there somehow.. just wun want a lot of hassle and waiting time.. just checking to see if taking flight/bus would be better than taking straight bus from singapore.. I mean at least i get some downtime to go toilet etc.. hehe

The thing im worried is the going back part.. wun wanna miss my flight.. so really have to look at the bus schedule carefully etc..

if worst come to worst will take cab from Genting to LCCT straight.. which will really cost a bomb.. hopefully it wont have to come that! :smile:

Anyway, am really psyched to try out all the new WMS games that they have there!

hokkien

By bus to genting is abt 6hours,stop for break at yong peng 30 mins another toilet break will be at kl .Not troublesome at all,From singapore to first world hotel and ffrom first world to golden mile no hassle at all:biggrin:just sit back and watch vod (video on demand) relax and enjoy:biggrin:

alchemist

thanks for the heads up alchemist!

yea, will be travellin on airasia so I guess i'll be landing at LCCT right.. I mean, goin there should be a problem, can find my way there somehow.. just wun want a lot of hassle and waiting time.. just checking to see if taking flight/bus would be better than taking straight bus from singapore.. I mean at least i get some downtime to go toilet etc.. hehe

The thing im worried is the going back part.. wun wanna miss my flight.. so really have to look at the bus schedule carefully etc..

if worst come to worst will take cab from Genting to LCCT straight.. which will really cost a bomb.. hopefully it wont have to come that! :smile:

Anyway, am really psyched to try out all the new WMS games that they have there!

if you're use to and comfortable with taking coach...should be more convenient..cheaper and better...
(only custom clearance may be problem..if alot people..and bring a jacket whilst on board..the bus..)

(i am not use to take long distance bus.. journey)

if you're
worried about going back and missing your flight home..?

suggest you make arrangement with the taxi operator (below Resort Hotel) Basement 5
(where the Magnum 4d outlet is..) a day in advance..

they can advise you what time to pick you and bring you to airport,,
cost is about RM120... also...per trip down. (confirm the cost..check first..)

(that the price i paid last time..to go to International airport..from Genting..
i took Tiger Air back but flew by air asia.. 2 different airport location.)

also..suggest you try the "birdnest" (new outlet at basement of Highland Hotel - or Maxim Hotel)
(good quality birdnest at RM18 (offer price) per bowl
..that time...maybe now abit more expensive ?

the " Gui ling Kao" ...next door also not bad...RM12 for a big bowl for 2..person

you can find alot more newer games there .

chivasaurora

actually yea.. the bus trip there straight from singapore is not so bad i guess.. damn, did i make the wrong decision? Urgh, too late to turn back now..

oh well.. it will be a new experience.. hehe.. anyways, I will be travelling alone.. so, wont risk making anyone else experience inconvenience..

hope for my safe and timely return ya! and huat for me!! :smile:

chivasaurora

if you're use to and comfortable with taking coach...should be more convenient..cheaper and better...
(only custom clearance may be problem..if alot people..and bring a jacket whilst on board..the bus..)

(i am not use to take long distance bus.. journey)

if you're
worried about going back and missing your flight home..?

suggest you make arrangement with the taxi operator (below Resort Hotel) Basement 5
(where the Magnum 4d outlet is..) a day in advance..

they can advise you what time to pick you and bring you to airport,,
cost is about RM120... also...per trip down. (confirm the cost..check first..)

(that the price i paid last time..to go to International airport..from Genting..
i took Tiger Air back but flew by air asia.. 2 different airport location.)

also..suggest you try the "birdnest" (new outlet at basement of Highland Hotel - or Maxim Hotel)
(good quality birdnest at RM18 (offer price) per bowl
..that time...maybe now abit more expensive ?

the " Gui ling Kao" ...next door also not bad...RM12 for a big bowl for 2..person

you can find alot more newer games there .

thanks for all the tips, alchemist!!

Will just try it out this time and see how it goes..

how long ago did u take the cab down from genting to airport? hope the price of RM120 does not change much from then till now.. and if im travelling alone, i'm sure they will jack up the price right..? urgh...

will just update u guys about it when i come back..

till then, huat for me!!! :smile:

anyway, i dun really drink birds nest etc..

im malay you see.. lol..

but thanks though for the tip, might just check it out!

wonlex

I tried Magic Wizard. It was fun with features coming out randomly.
I recall genting is split between resort casino and starworld?
For starworld its troublesome as need to cash out, but so far I've had better hits there.
Ever hit 8 purple fishes on cash cove about 50k credits.

alchemist

thanks for all the tips, alchemist!!

Will just try it out this time and see how it goes..

how long ago did u take the cab down from genting to airport? hope the price of RM120 does not change much from then till now.. and if im travelling alone, i'm sure they will jack up the price right..? urgh...

will just update u guys about it when i come back..

till then, huat for me!!! :smile:

anyway, i dun really drink birds nest etc..

im malay you see.. lol..

but thanks though for the tip, might just check it out!
oops ,,sorry bro , i didn't know you're a Singaporean Malay..(paiseh..)

just check with them on the fare cost to go down..(as long as per trip not passenger number..) to airport

i am not sure..LCCT airport or International airport got fare difference or not..?

but should be almost similar..( time is about 1.5 to 2 hrs drive..)

ask 1 day before..you departs..(cost and time to pick up..at Hotel lobby.(taxi number as well)
get the contact number..(from the taxi Operator .. they have somebody
in-charge who will assigned the driver to bring you down.)

alchemist

btw..
Bro Chivasaurora

remember to bring your Singapore NRIC/passport..
when you go into the casino..

in case they check,
as Malaysia Muslims are not permitted to be gambling inside ?