• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hotrocks

Well i mean no harm. In fact, i know how one feels after losing so much money through gambling.

Since very young age, we were taught not to gamble by our strict dad, and were told of the consequences that may arise. I had witnessed for myself how a family can be destroyed within a short period of time. In this case, this rich man was demonised and possessed by the casinos, before he woke up from his dream, he was gobbled by them. In a couple of years, he lost no less than Rm50millions, raked up millions of debt, all his properties were auctioned off, his so call good friends and relatives desserted him. I still can recall vividly the day he brought along his family to our house, begging my dad to help him out, i.e to give him some time to repay his debt owed to my dad. All of them were crying, including his two young daughters(i wonder if
they know why they are crying). It was, believe me, a very pitiful and disturbing scene. A week later, he commited suicide. A very very true story.
I am not trying to scare anyone. If you really think that you have to gamble, then play within your mean like what many people say. Otherwise, you will end up very miserable. Remember,
you are not the only one suffer, your loved one hurt the most.

Yes point taken.

Your eg is just many of true life scenarios. People taking their own lives due to gambling is a fact. You must heard numerous stories of such incidents which happened in Genting.

At the end of the day..it all boils down to self control. Lose only what you can afford and never borrow money to gamble. If one can practice that...all will be honky dory but alas most cant.

I know ppl (during my students days) who blew their education funds gambling in casinos. Borrowed monies from friends. Such is the addiction of gambling...

As to your point friends running away...I am not ashamed to say I was one who refuse to borrow money to them. Why? Lending them only makes it worst. Of course if they needed money to pay for boarding and food...I wont hesitate..but to borrow them to continue their gambling spree is just bad.

whitejack

It's always not easy to put into words what you had gone through.
I won't say that I am a compulsive gambler but I have to admit I am equally addicted to gambling just like every normal people here.
During young days, nothing is possible when you are sober and everything is not impossible when you are drunk. Then your heart is twice as big as it is now.

bearbearfury

i have tried to unbanned myself from the self exclusion. End up have to wait for 3 months for personal interview. Then troublesome......easy to banned and so difficult to unbanned.

CoffeeMe

I certainly think that going up GH would be fun with the free rooms, increased BR, cool air and value for money food and some shopping. The downside is the journey downhill which is not so comfortable and the smokey play area (after being pampered by the non-smoking area in Singapore IR).

If you have the time to spend 1-2 nights, why not :smile:

Cheers and good luck.

Agree with u. Going GH is much stressfull with its 5-6 hrs journey. However, My BR is 2 times bigger:smile: much enjoyable compare to play it in MBS. Points is changeable to RWS also starcruises tix. Worth the play much more compare to play at MBS with points only canbe used for restaurant and certain shops.
Anyway, I have not been to MBS since levy expired last X'mas. Tired losing liao. $500/day, cannot tahan :(. My life has got so much better with no more urge to go MBS. Thanks to bro slotmania for his shared experience.
Now I back to GH. With $4k (close to 10kRM) for 3days is enough lar. Once a month entertainment, at least work so hard also comes with a purpose...:smile:

Bro Aurverandil, can suggest me how to be wisely used if i plan to bring $4k ? Btw, last dec went to GH, at first was winning 2kRM (150/300 bets at 5cents) but dunno why, end up losing $3k :( probably i go marathon 24 hours play. The staff even approach me to offer free room to sleep :smile:

Mindless

Another day of lousy free spins. JP2 was about $4500 at GR. I sat down on a FK. Quite happy that I managed to trigger free spins every now and then. But the free game sucks. I tried from 10 FG to 25 FG and never suceeded to get any breakthrough in the BR. Payout is usually <1000 credits for a 60 credit bets. By the time JP2 was close to $4800, I wanted to give up but then I tell myself since I have been playing for so long liao, might as well try until the JP2 drop first cos I dont want to regret later if JP2 falls on this machine. Alas, JP2 finally dropped, but not on my FK and by then I have used up almost all my BR liao. Sigh.

Withdraw my 2nd BR. Tried another FK. Again many free games, but lousy payment. Moved to the next 5K. This is worst, no free games whereas my neighbour on a 5D was going free games after free games. Regardless whether she chose 10 FG or 20 FG, the payout is almost always ~5000 credits (ie she will always at least get a 5 "A" or "K"). What tough luck I had today.

Moved a few more 5K and lost some more BR before I finally found one 5K that at least gives FG that pays. I had a few good spins and managed to recover most of my earlier losses. So I decided to cut some losses and call it a day.

On the way out of the car park, I forgot to pull out my cash card and "beep", another $28 gone! KNS....this is like further adding salt to my wound....:mad:

Good luck to all the weekend warriors.

jjcc888

Withdraw my 2nd BR. Tried another FK. Again many free games, but lousy payment. Moved to the next 5K. This is worst, no free games whereas my neighbour on a 5D was going free games after free games. Regardless whether she chose 10 FG or 20 FG, the payout is almost always ~5000 credits (ie she will always at least get a 5 "A" or "K"). What tough luck I had today.

Moved a few more 5K and lost some more BR before I finally found one 5K that at least gives FG that pays. I had a few good spins and managed to recover most of my earlier losses. So I decided to cut some losses and call it a day.

Hmmm .... can recall EXACT location or Slot Machine Number of these paying 5D and 5K slots ?
Law of probability .... TIA

Mindless

Hmmm .... can recall EXACT location or Slot Machine Number of these paying 5D and 5K slots ?
Law of probability .... TIA

Hi. From entrance, the 5D is on 2nd row whereas the 5K is the left side one on 3rd row at the Gold Rush. I don't remember the number.

Based on my personal humble experience, I must must qualify that pay pattern of these machines vary very much time to time and day to day. The RNG and fixed payout % dictates the payout. The variable is the time we seat down to play. Catching the right machine at the right time is the key. At that moment, regardless of choosing the gold fish or the blue fish or the red fish seems irrelevant. I have seen multiple retrigger on the gold fish and I have also experienced no retrigger even for the 25 FG white fish. Remember the number one complain of most slotter are the initial win and the subsequent loss due to the machine turning cold.

The other variables are of course the game type and the play lines.....

Cheers and good luck.

aurvandil

Agree with u. Going GH is much stressfull with its 5-6 hrs journey....

Now I back to GH. With $4k (close to 10kRM) for 3days is enough lar. Once a month entertainment, at least work so hard also comes with a purpose...:smile:

Bro Aurverandil, can suggest me how to be wisely used if i plan to bring $4k ? Btw, last dec went to GH, at first was winning 2kRM (150/300 bets at 5cents) but dunno why, end up losing $3k :( probably i go marathon 24 hours play. The staff even approach me to offer free room to sleep :smile:

There's a much more pleasant way of going to Genting rather than taking the 5 to 6 hr coach ride. You can take a budget carrier flight to the LCCT catch a 2 hr bus ride from LCCT to Genting. The journey is not so monotonous and you get that holiday feeling because you are taking a plane. The average cost of doing this is $100 or about the cost of a 24 hr levy to the local casino.

Bonus is that because you pass through Changi Airport, you can buy duty free fags and liquor for the trip. I usually get a carton of Malboros ( I like to chain when I play) and a bottle of premium scotch (usually 18 yr old) to share with friends.

If you are going to stay 3 days 2 nights, you should buy the RM 3K/6K PP package which gives Resort Hotel room and 2 buffets and Coffee Terrace. You should do this even if you have enough points to exchange for a room. This is because short of the Maxims Suite, the package gives one of the most comfortable rooms in Genting. If you have GP to spare, you can consider getting the Maxims suite at only 100GP for off peak exchange.

On a daily basis, you should buy the RM 200 package which gives you a free meal and 2 GP. For meal exchange, the best places to use the coupons are New Orleans (Monte Carlo) or Hainan Express (down at First World).

For meals, you have pretty much got it covered with free buffet / meal coupons. If you need more, you can redeem cheap free meals at 2 GP at the machines. Or if you want to indulge, you can use GP to get free buffet at Coffee Terrace. If you want to "cool down" after playing too much, the traditional liang cha/guiling gao shop at the bottom of the elevator near Highlands Hotel is an absolute must.

On gambling, I usually play until my nn credit runs out. It is never the centerpiece of my trip.

HellBoy

just return from GH, nice weather - cooling.

Now i notices the min/max jackpot info on some jackpot type - GentingMillions, SportOfKings, Fire& Ice.
The Max Grand jackpot for GentingMillions is 1.25M, SOK=100k, FI=25k. Genting publish the top prize on it website although not frequently.
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/jackpot.htm
Maybe can aim the GentingMillions if it reach 1.2M:biggrin:

justl00king

If you really think that you have to gamble, then play within your mean like what many people say. Otherwise, you will end up very miserable. Remember, you are not the only one suffer, your loved one hurt the most.
Wise words.

Sometimes it's not how much losses but what you can afford to lose, just treat as entertainment fee still fine.

But not playing within your means is really a big no-no.

Hope all bros and sis here do take care...and huat ah!!! :smile:

aurvandil

just return from GH, nice weather - cooling.

Good to hear many bros and sis here have stopped going to the local casinos and are going to alternatives like GH.

Our govt only understands money. As long as as local attendance at the local casinos continues to be good, they will never lift the $100 levy or allow the local casinos to offer attractive packages to Singaporeans. They will only loosen up when Singaporeans stop going and the local casinos look as if they are going to get into trouble.

To date I have boycotted MBS/RWS and I encourage all bros and sis to do the same. If you are Singaporean there is absolutely no reason why you should have to pay the levy or not be allowed to buy the packages the local casinos sell to Malaysians and other foreigners.

Mindless

There's a much more pleasant way of going to Genting rather than taking the 5 to 6 hr coach ride. You can take a budget carrier flight to the LCCT catch a 2 hr bus ride from LCCT to Genting. The journey is not so monotonous and you get that holiday feeling because you are taking a plane. The average cost of doing this is $100 or about the cost of a 24 hr levy to the local casino.

Bonus is that because you pass through Changi Airport, you can buy duty free fags and liquor for the trip. I usually get a carton of Malboros ( I like to chain when I play) and a bottle of premium scotch (usually 18 yr old) to share with friends.

Thanks Aurvandil. I started initially taking the 5-6 hours coach from Beach Road at 10pm and reaching there at 3-4 am in the morning and then chiong the casino while waiting for the rooms to be available.

Subequently, I was not happy with the long journey, especially on the return trip. [Somehow, time flies on the night coach and from the excitement of the being of the trip]. I started to use the GP points to book the World Club rooms and also the Genting limo from KLIA. For airtickets, I use the Krisflyer points. The whole journey from CIA to GH is about 2.5 hr with minimal waiting time. I must qualify that this is probably one of the most expensive option, but probably the most comfortable and I think the fastest [short of taking the helicopter :smile:].

Cheers and Good luck.

hotrocks

no good, -RM2K
and has the worst feature game - 15 free spins from indian dreaming to get 10 credits.KNN

I hate that Indian dreaming slot (I'm not being racisit here..!!:smile:). Dont know why..never had any decent wins from it...

Although I do kinda like bombay...

Just to share something... in 5D, I noticed that if during bonus you dont win (I got a freaking fat zero credits for a bonus round-10 spins (x8-15)..the bonus retriggers very fast. Almost within the next 10 spins ..any bro here realised that? If so...if based on RNG..if that happens can whack MAX credit for 10 rounds after the miss. Maximize the wiining percentage?

Mindless

I hate that Indian dreaming slot (I'm not being racisit here..!!:smile:). Dont know why..never had any decent wins from it...

Just to share something... in 5D, I noticed that if during bonus you dont win (I got a freaking fat zero credits for a bonus round-10 spins (x8-15)..the bonus retriggers very fast. Almost within the next 10 spins ..any bro here realised that? If so...if based on RNG..if that happens can whack MAX credit for 10 rounds after the miss. Maximize the wiining percentage?

Hi, ID is a highly volatile game. Simlar game to Timber Wolve and Pompeii (Veni Vedi Vici). The highest symbol payout is 5000 credits with the next at 2500 credits. It is not easy to play, but the payout is very rewarding and can be very tempting. I do play this game occasionally hoping to get the X3 & X5 on the 5 Indian chief.

On your observation regarding frequency of bonus, I tend to believe it is random. We human like to rationalise and link and find some pattern to explain each phenomenon, hoping that we can anticipate the next pattern. However, the sample size we observe are probably not statistically significant to be able to conclude that the hypothesis is true. Max betting ocassionally and randomly may work, but max betting after a lousy free games is dangerous cause the machine can continue to be lousy regardless. Just my personal view.:o

Cheers and good luck.

Kia0042

I can't travel, so the only places I can go are MBS/RWS/Starcruise.
Of course it is good to change a venue sometimes, usually we feel more relax (good mood) when we are overseas and this certainly helps to increase your "gambling luck". :wink:

My luck is getting slight better since last Thursday after my visits to Choy Sun Ye Temple and 4-faces Buddda temple pai pai!!! :biggrin: Brought home few hundreds profits and fun. The next day (friday), checkin MBS free comp stays, paid 100bucks levy to enter. Redeemed 300PD slot play credits + balance 700 bonus slot play credits in my card, had fun from 5PM till 3AM and still able to brought home a few hundred bucks, not bad. This is what I always like most, FUN with some profits.:p
Returned to RWS on Sat evening, first machine (Samurai Master @Orchid Club) paid $1300, second machine (5cts 5K @ Penny Slot area) paid $1200, 3rd machine (100Dragon @penny slot area ) paid $600 and the last one (10cts FK @ Premium Slot) which I was quite "tee ki", eventaully eat my $1600, luckily still able to bring home $1k+ profits:wink:

It's really about luck and mood when playing slot, it is hard to win when you are in bad mood, therefore, take it easy and play with good mood. I understand it well and always remind myself about this, yet, I fail sometimes. I lost to the last 10cts FK machine simply because I was frustrated after 500 non feature spins and when I finally triggerred the feature, I was actually playing "cheat lines" (did not cover all play lines) and adding worst, I missed full house Aces and flower symbols! Thinking back, I am glad that I stopped by then, should I continue, I knew the result is going to be my expection, lost all winning + BR.

Kia0042

Ho! Not necessary hor. Whack max will just disappoint you more. The result from the feature is unpredicatable.
Sometimes, the payout from a series of feature spins can be very disappointed and sometimes a "back to back" feature game (which we normally don't hope high hope) pays you a x30 multiplier!

One thing I noticed about 5D,5K,FK or CSY which play the same way, they share 1 common habbit, the game usually reward you a feature spin between 100-200 spins and a good timing machine will reward you a feature between 50-100 spins. Don't continue the machine that you hit 5 scatters and always had 3 scatters appear on reel 2,3,4, better get prepare it is likely to be a 500 non-feature spin game.
I don't like ID too but somehow I missed Pompeii. :confused:

Mindless

Returned to RWS on Sat evening, first machine (Samurai Master @Orchid Club) paid $1300, second machine (5cts 5K @ Penny Slot area) paid $1200, 3rd machine (100Dragon @penny slot area ) paid $600 and the last one (10cts FK @ Premium Slot) which I was quite "tee ki", eventaully eat my $1600, luckily still able to bring home $1k+ profits:wink:

Sumarai Masters? I thought you are not a fan of the noisy WMS games :smile: Actually I kinda like this game too. The Samurai and Chye staker combination is very powerful. I have had an almost full screen before, but hard to repeat that again.

Glad to hear that your touch is back. For me, I had a string of good outings after CNY but my tee-ki-ness in one bad outing totally wipe out all the previous winnings....:*: Now if the machine is stubborn, I just try to move on and try to move further away because I dont like the feeling of seeing payout/JP dropping on a machine that I have just given up....:(