• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

aurvandil

Thanks Aurvandil. I started initially taking the 5-6 hours coach from Beach Road at 10pm and reaching there at 3-4 am in the morning and then chiong the casino while waiting for the rooms to be available.

Subequently, I was not happy with the long journey, especially on the return trip. [Somehow, time flies on the night coach and from the excitement of the being of the trip]. I started to use the GP points to book the World Club rooms and also the Genting limo from KLIA. For airtickets, I use the Krisflyer points. The whole journey from CIA to GH is about 2.5 hr with minimal waiting time. I must qualify that this is probably one of the most expensive option, but probably the most comfortable and I think the fastest [short of taking the helicopter :smile:].

Cheers and Good luck.

If you have the GP to spare, this sounds like a really cool way to get there !

Since I intro them to this method, my kakis have been dreaming of new ways to upgrade. Next trip, one suggested we buy some cigars from the DFS to go up and enjoy.

If you are into football, a really good place to catch matches is the pub near First World. On EPL match nights during the weekends, the beer girls are super chio.

Kia0042

Sumarai Masters? I thought you are not a fan of the noisy WMS games :smile: Actually I kinda like this game too. The Samurai and Chye staker combination is very powerful. I have had an almost full screen before, but hard to repeat that again.

Glad to hear that your touch is back. For me, I had a string of good outings after CNY but my tee-ki-ness in one bad outing totally wipe out all the previous winnings....:*: Now if the machine is stubborn, I just try to move on and try to move further away because I dont like the feeling of seeing payout/JP dropping on a machine that I have just given up....:(

Samurai Master is the only WMS that I play occasionally. Sometimes I also play a little of Siberian Tiger and 100 Ladies. The games hardly attract me to stay for more than 30mins.
Just mentioned that my luck is getting better over the weekend ........ and 2K gone last evening. hmmmm :(

Mindless

Samurai Master is the only WMS that I play occasionally. Sometimes I also play a little of Siberian Tiger and 100 Ladies. The games hardly attract me to stay for more than 30mins.
Just mentioned that my luck is getting better over the weekend ........ and 2K gone last evening. hmmmm :(

The beauty of IGT games are the Auto play button. It is so convenient that on quiet days, I like to just put some BR on 2-3 machines and let it run. I must say the success rate is low and BR gets burn fast. But the thrill/excitement is there, especially if you can get multiple re-trigger -which seems to be the style of IGT games, not forgetting the staker wild too.

Cheers and good luck.

Kia0042

The beauty of IGT games are the Auto play button. It is so convenient that on quiet days, I like to just put some BR on 2-3 machines and let it run. I must say the success rate is low and BR gets burn fast. But the thrill/excitement is there, especially if you can get multiple re-trigger -which seems to be the style of IGT games, not forgetting the staker wild too.

Cheers and good luck.

And we can stop the spinning reels too, which I dislike. Playing IGT and WMS game is like pressing button all the time, I wonder if I am playing slot or exercising my finger??:rolleyes:
I think only Holiday in Venice and COE are eaiser to re-trigger but they don't have stack wild, COE doesn't have stack wild, right? Seldom play the game, cannot remember. But those with stack wild takes age to trigger a bonus game ~~~~but still, if I have to choose a IGT or WMS game, I prefer those with stack wild coz I can't bother about the bonus games, I had enough disappointment from their so call "bonus". So many times I have been "insulted" by the HUGE number appear on the screen showing the Won credits.
Noticed the new version HIV at RWS is more difficult to re-trigger? I tried a few time at penny slot area, so hard to trigger the bonus game and yet it doesn't re-trigger, even the one at Premium slot.

Mindless

And we can stop the spinning reels too, which I dislike. Playing IGT and WMS game is like pressing button all the time, I wonder if I am playing slot or exercising my finger??:rolleyes:
I think only Holiday in Venice and COE are eaiser to re-trigger but they don't have stack wild, COE doesn't have stack wild, right? Seldom play the game, cannot remember. But those with stack wild takes age to trigger a bonus game ~~~~but still, if I have to choose a IGT or WMS game, I prefer those with stack wild coz I can't bother about the bonus games, I had enough disappointment from their so call "bonus". So many times I have been "insulted" by the HUGE number appear on the screen showing the Won credits.
Noticed the new version HIV at RWS is more difficult to re-trigger? I tried a few time at penny slot area, so hard to trigger the bonus game and yet it doesn't re-trigger, even the one at Premium slot.

Yep. HIV and COE do not have stake wild.
I have not tried the HIV in Penny. But agree with you on the HIV in Premium slot. I have tried a few times and couldnt get the strings of retrigger. The most I got was only 1 retrigger. If fact, I also had lousy features (But I have witnessed someone else got almost 200+free spins before). The older HIV in the Premium slot (which was a 5c game) is much better.
Comparatively, that Siberian Tiger at the Premium slot has a better potential. But at $5 a spin, it is very heart aching if there is no feature and you will agree with me that getting 5 eyes on 5 columns seems almost like an impossible task to achieve. Have fun.

Cheers and good luck.

this is terrible. last time i got 25 free spins...and guess what...nanbeh got 200 credits nia....nanbeh.how not to lose pants!

yah i think they should allow singaporean uncles and aunties go in free of charge. at least free drinks and free coffee. those seniors above 55 go in free. do you think it's okay to allow free for this elderly group?

HellBoy

Uncle kopi, sure or not, you go IR for free drink only meh?:wink:

I've mixed feeling regarding the levy, it's unfair to Singaporean but without it i might have lost most of my saving already.
i suggest to replace the levy with time allocation:
1) Singaporean to be given 500 hours to access the casino each year
2) and "un-use" hours can be trade-in for cash as IR bonus. ho bo?

yah i think they should allow singaporean uncles and aunties go in free of charge. at least free drinks and free coffee. those seniors above 55 go in free. do you think it's okay to allow free for this elderly group?

i support. even once a month is good enough. maybe free entry for seniors on any of the week days. once a week.once a month.once in two months also can.just give us free entry lah.we so old oredi. where go so much money to gamble. just go in.enjoy the sights and sounds.listen to the jackpots.see people long faces.see the desperados.see the winners.see the losers. see the chabohs....actually nothing much to see here. so free entry okay for seniors can?

Kia0042

Wait long long for the free entry.
Actually you know what, I hope govt increase the levy but they don't. Frankly speaking, casino games (especially slot) is not meant for those who earn less than 1.5k per month.

hokkien

I dont think there will be free entry....Knn becoz of saving the $100 entry fee i went to genting first world and first time i got a free game which pay 00 credits pui ! what a cold machine :(

aurvandil

Wait long long for the free entry.
Actually you know what, I hope govt increase the levy but they don't. Frankly speaking, casino games (especially slot) is not meant for those who earn less than 1.5k per month.

The $100 daily levy is likely to remain unchanged. From the NCPG study, those who get into trouble with problem gambling generally buy the $2k annual levy. The annual levy is therefore likely to be increased or maybe even abolished altogether.

Mindless

I had a crazy trip last week.

Went to the den. Started at GR. Nothing. Decided to move into the Penny slots in smoky area to try out the FK/5D/5K. Sat down on a 5K. Tried 150 credits for a while. Then up to 300 and 450 credits and hit a feature. Took the 20 games and got the blue symbol X 3. Continue playing and got a couple more features. Change to the next 5K. Hit feature too. wow, for the first time, I am hitting features on max bet (on a 2c) and again I hit the blue symbol X2. I won abt ~ $4.5k on these 2 machines in total.

That is the end of Part 1. As I need to run an errand, I left the place with lots of adrenaline. However, backside was itchy and the adrenalin rush is still in my body. After the errand, I decided to come back for Part 2 (that was about 4 hrs later).

Started again at GR. $1k gone. Went to a 5K in Island delight and another $1k gone. Went back to the Penny slot. 2 of the 5K was occupied. Place was alot smokier than the morning. My mood was alot more different then before when I was more relaxed. I was rushing through playing 300 and 450. Played the remaining 5K. Nothing. Tried the FK, also nothing. Even the other 2 5K was not performing and very quickly ~$2K gone. Moved to a Siberian Tiger and another $1k gone.

By then, all my adrenalin decipated. What took over was sense of regrets. The penny slots have shown its true colour. I was just lucky to be there at the right time that morning to pull off the $4.5k.

It was silly to be in the den in the first place. It was silly to win and go back there again. It was silly to go back there and chiong when I could have just taken a more leisurely pace. Thats why I sum it up by saying it was a crazy week and I thought I should write this FR so as to remind myself of my lesson learned, as well as to share with everyone reading.

Cheers and good luck.

Mindless

The $100 daily levy is likely to remain unchanged. From the NCPG study, those who get into trouble with problem gambling generally buy the $2k annual levy. The annual levy is therefore likely to be increased or maybe even abolished altogether.

I am thinking if they increased the annual levy, would they create a rush for people to renew or buy the old $2k levy? What if they start selling a 6 mth levy. This is a category for people who are initially interested to try out and after realising that it is impossible to beat the IR and they can stop after 6 months, instead of hanging on to a 12 mth levy and hence continue to be tempted?

Anyway, whatever is the outcome of the review would interesting and maybe there will be some startling statistics!

theblackhole

I had a crazy trip last week.....

It was silly to be in the den in the first place. It was silly to win and go back there again. It was silly to go back there and chiong when I could have just taken a more leisurely pace. Thats why I sum it up by saying it was a crazy week and I thought I should write this FR so as to remind myself of my lesson learned, as well as to share with everyone reading.

Cheers and good luck.

Bro Mindless, I don't really understand why "we" returned to donate our winnings and then donate our bankroll as well.This had happened to me several times in the past. I really can't explan. After winnings, stayed on and started losing...until bankrupt! Why "we" continued. We should have run with our winnings.But we continued to stay on and lose our pants and all our winnings.There is something "there" in the casino that draws us back...back to the den...back to the blackhole...

We always tell ourselves.Play safe.Play smart.Play level.Play mindful.Win run.Win run.Win run.But somehow many of us will stay on and lose our pants in the end.This is the lethal weapon the casino has over us.We stay on and become sacrificial lambs!!!

Nevermind lah Bro.Take this as another lesson. And good luck to all brothers and sister JJcc too...Kia has been doing quit well and enjoying his games. Not many can afford that luxury. I must be honest.I can't afford.So I've been out of the circuit for a long time.Still holding on without a SE. Good luck to all brothers and sis JJcc....Cheers!

theblackhole

Brother Aurvandil, I think I will have to agree with you.When I was a $2K member, I feel like an addict...almost always wanted to enter the den ...and eventually lost a bomb! Now I think twice and trice before I pay $100 to enter,if at all. I think the Government have all the statistics.Many many many Singaporeans suffer financially and lose big time with these two casinos and they know who are the people who patronise the two casinos. So there might be some " drastic" changes to "deter" the ordinary Singaporeans anb the low-income group. I feel that house-wives are a big vulnerable group. I see many house-wives and ladies in the casino - much more than the men.Ladies and young girls everywhere.I wonder where they got so much cash....

Mindless

There is something "there" in the casino that draws us back...back to the den...back to the blackhole... /QUOTE]

Hi. I think it is not something "there" that pull us in but rather it is something in our head (Mind) that tell us to go back there. I have just learned that in Behavioral science, a person's behaviour happened depending on "motivation" and "ability".
Motivation is "I want to win", "I like to play" etc.... whereas Ability is eg "I can", "I have time", "pay $100 levy to enter", "IR is 10mins drive away"....etc. To analyse why we go back, we need to look at the "Motivation" and "Ability".

This is an interesting discussion and it explains why your nickname is "Blackhole" whereas my nickname is "Mindless". :p

Cheers and good luck.