• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY - Is He National Hero?

greenies

Uncle does not agree
LKY is a man of humility
LKY is a man of compassion
LKY does not go for popularity
He has a heart for the people
He is committed to Singaporeans
He is not self-centred and he is not dictatorial
What he did was for the good of Singapore
LKY is a very misunderstood man
A very misunderstood leader
I admire him for his courage, for his wit and for his dedication
LKY is the greatest leader Singapore will ever have
The best statesmanship in the world
Majulah LKY!!! Majulah Singapura!!!!
We should be eternally grateful to the greatest hero of Singapore!!!

Most if not all sinkies would agree with your statement if he has not done or made the following: -
1) Enriched oneself,
2) Built own cronies,
3) Appointed famiLEE members,
4) Removed opponents far away land (in fact which is better than killing opponents by brutal dictators), and
5) Conditioned sinkies into ballless.

greenies

LKY is a man of humility? A man of compassion?
Putting ppl in jail without a charge for decades is compassionate?

He destroyed the lives of many patriotic sinkies - Chia Thye Poh, Dr Lim Hock Siew, Said Zahari, etc

LKY is hero or villian? Villian!

Me think the act of removing opponents to far away land (including jail) is better than kiiliing them (by brutal dictator).
That is why I would say he is a good dictator...
Better if he could apologize for wrongful acts of the past.
But, I suppose it would never happen as he is a proud man, always think of himself above others (God)!

greenies

Re: He Wanted To Be Worshipped !

Age alone does not engender wisdom. Some people here have obviously caught the disease of hero worship.

Here is a nice article from the South China Morning Post, warning ordinary people not to fall for this sickness, which is more harmful than the flu - it causes your brain not to work properly.

I'm sure when forced to tell the truth, George Yeo, will agree that one of the benefits of living in Hong Kong is that one gets to read great articles like this instead of rubbishy ones from the Shit Times, of which he was Chief Censor for a time.

Mandela is a hero. He risked his life for a cause and sacrificed years in prison in the struggle against Apartheid which some white minister called "Good Neighbourliness". By these strict criteria, the Old Fart is not.

Here's the article, please enjoy:

Don't fall for hero worship, be it the Olympics or the Diaoyus

http://www.scmp.com/comment/insight...t-fall-hero-worship-be-it-olympics-or-diaoyus

Thanks, quite good article.
Thinkers and wise men do not follow blindly.
Hero worship is definitely not in their dictionary.

Perhaps they like to be a hero...

Asterix

Chris Patten said Lee Kuan Yew is an arrogant asshole spouting "intellectually trite" and offensive nonsense about non-existent Asian values to create a dynasty. Years later, the Old Fart proved Chris Patten right when he called his own voters daft and needing to have spurs driven into their hides. This Old Fart needs to REPENT, but it's too late, he's going to meet his Maker soon. Perhaps, he can redeem himself by dying sooner and make sure he doesn't rise from the grave even if something happens in the world of the living that does not meet with his approval. :p

We should give the Sang Nila Utama prize to Chris Patten for saying what the majority of Sinkies wanted to say but did not have the balls to. Cheers.

[video=youtube;L2YvzIW88WQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2YvzIW88WQ[/video]

escher

Chris Patten said Lee Kuan Yew is an arrogant asshole spouting "intellectually trite" and offensive nonsense about non-existent Asian values to create a dynasty.

As said, a smear of shit on sole of shoe is more appealling and more wholesome than cockroach Lee Kuan Yew.

Conqueror

A Coward

Lee Kuan Yew even conspired with Google

DoCoMo_zpsaa36cb22.jpg

What a coward ! Don't post this here. Wanna fight, fight in a proper place. Don't make graffiti out this thread. :mad:

As said, a smear of shit on sole of shoe is more appealling and more wholesome than cockroach Lee Kuan Yew.

i bet you can't even take mr lee on on anything under the sun
let alone have the intelligence and courage to smell the shit on the sole of his shoe
you can't even meet his stringent criteria for intelligent little toe
you could have been easily crushed like a pathetic cockroach under the immense weight of his great intellect
given the freedom to spout utter stewpidities on a great leader
you have done yourself in rather foolishly you silly little twit
mr lee's intellectual prowess is untouchable....

Chris Patten said Lee Kuan Yew is an arrogant asshole spouting "intellectually trite" and offensive nonsense about non-existent Asian values to create a dynasty. Years later, the Old Fart proved Chris Patten right when he called his own voters daft and needing to have spurs driven into their hides. This Old Fart needs to REPENT, but it's too late, he's going to meet his Maker soon. Perhaps, he can redeem himself by dying sooner and make sure he doesn't rise from the grave even if something happens in the world of the living that does not meet with his approval. :p

We should give the Sang Nila Utama prize to Chris Patten for saying what the majority of Sinkies wanted to say but did not have the balls to. Cheers.

this joker is an utter failure
a quotation from him is a great mockery
a testimony of his own stewpidity and hopelessness
mr lee kuan yew is a leader of world class standard
chris is nothing compared to our great leader

greenies

i bet you can't even take mr lee on on anything under the sun
let alone have the intelligence and courage to smell the shit on the sole of his shoe
you can't even meet his stringent criteria for intelligent little toe
you could have been easily crushed like a pathetic cockroach under the immense weight of his great intellect
given the freedom to spout utter stewpidities on a great leader
you have done yourself in rather foolishly you silly little twit
mr lee's intellectual prowess is untouchable....

In fact, there were quite number of opponents matched his intellect and skills.
After last live TV debate in 1980's (FS vs LKY), we never see a match.
You all know why!

batman1

You all know why!

The hard truth is that LKY don't know how to debate.

haha there is no need to debate on many vital international issues
mr lee is a transformational and charismatic leader
he makes the difference in what he does
not how he performs in debates
you can have a class one debater
but a hopeless and incompetent politician
mr lee is one great politician - a master of strategy

escher

You all know why!

BECAUSE LEE KUAN YEW IS A FUCKING COWARD

Lance Armstrong and all who dope themselves at sports and Olympic are far more honest than cockroach Lee Kuan Yew.
LKY knew he could never compete on equal footing. So he took shotgun to blow away his opposition kneecaps before the race.
They were thrown into prison, exiled from Singapore and then LKY said himself is the fucking champion.

Think of LKY as a smear of shit on the sole of your shoe.
That will be about right for LKY.

BECAUSE LEE KUAN YEW IS A FUCKING COWARD

Lance Armstrong and all who dope themselves at sports and Olympic are far more honest than cockroach Lee Kuan Yew.
LKY knew he could never compete on equal footing. So he took shotgun to blow away his opposition kneecaps before the race.
They were thrown into prison, exiled from Singapore and then LKY said himself is the fucking champion.

Think of LKY as a smear of shit on the sole of your shoe.
That will be about right for LKY.

you can't even come close to be
a smear of shit on the sole of mr lee's golden shoe

escher

you can't even come close to be
a smear of shit on the sole of mr lee's golden shoe

You fucking pathetic clone of a tapeworm.
Cannot think of original insults and have to reusing what I created.

How about you taking my used toilet paper and reusing that for yourself.

Shiok shiok hor?

You fucking pathetic clone of a tapeworm.
Cannot think of original insults and have to reusing what I created.

How about you taking my used toilet paper and reusing that for yourself.

Shiok shiok hor?

you can't engage in civil debate
you have lost your cool
you have lost both heads
now you use toilet papers
pathetic examples - zero for debate
boss said no vulgar and personal expletives
ok i conceded you are mr original..nighteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

greenies

Usage of vulgar and insult language shows typical sinkies behavior.
The have the balls to fight.

For us, civilized way better...
Because it sounds like typical scholars.

Danube

The stench is unmistakable! And the clones have posted in this thread. :biggrin:

Now for the known trouble makers

Vigilante, Jubliee, Ultimaone etc etc - can't keep up with you all these years. Within a short span, you tried to get forummers to provide their personal details via the offer to hook up with "your private banker" using the clone Jubliee and just recently via the Hilarion reading crap asking for personal details and mailing address using the clones Vigilante and Ultimaone. All the campbell soul postings to build credibility won't wash with the discerning.

Kopiuncle, blackhole, iluvsingapore, sinkie etc etc.

Using 3 to be pro PAP and one clone to be anti establishment is not going to wash either. Interestingly sinkie was caught twice by AK of all people replying to posts meant for kopiuncle.

When JW lost his bundle, I actually expected Jubliee and Sinkie to go on full frontal and thought I made a mistake when nothing happened. It took 2 days and did what was expected.

For easy reference
JW plus ardent subjects
Jubliee plus clones
Sinkie plus clones

Thats the end of my sunday banter playing with the kids.