• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY - Is He National Hero?

He is a leader, a good leader.
He organised, gathered lots of good men.
Lead this nation to unthinkable success.

yes i totally agree
happy good morning sunday to all brothers here
majulah lee kuan yew
majulah singapura

leekuanyew.jpg

lky can speak malayu lah.

BUT anyone who posted in this thread consider LKY as a hero at any time of his life must be a papib.

a very flawed conclusion
drawn from a flawed presumption
wrong perception
wrong intent leading to wrong action
majulah lee kuan yew!!!
majulah singapura!!!!

Asterix

"I stand here before you not as a prophet but as a humble servant of you the people.

I place the remaining years of my life in your hands."

- Mandela @ 10:41 upon his release from prison at the age of 71

This is a real hero. Though he holds no official post and is in frail health, when he falls sick, the entire South African nation is concerned. When AhLeeBaBa falls sick, a significant portion (majority?) of the Sinkie populace wishes he will drop dead tomorrow. Go figure what that tells you about AhLeeBaBa's place in the hearts and minds of the Sinkie masses?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nelson_Mandela

[video=youtube;jgQBoXsxr8w]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgQBoXsxr8w[/video]

greenies

"I stand here before you not as a prophet but as a humble servant of you the people.

I place the remaining years of my life in your hands."

- Mandela @ 10:41 upon his release from prison at the age of 71

This is a real hero. Though he holds no official post and is in frail health, when he falls sick, the entire South African nation is concerned. When AhLeeBaBa falls sick, a significant portion (majority?) of the Sinkie populace wishes he will drop dead tomorrow. Go figure what that tells you about AhLeeBaBa's place in the hearts and minds of the Sinkie masses?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nelson_Mandela

I'm quite sure certain part of S.Africa (read whiter than white) might want him to drop dead ASAP.
Their benefits were severely affected by his fairness.

greenies

greenies are you a FT or worse a urine tiong?

you say things that sporeans would find vomit inducing. so I am just wondering :biggrin:

Of course, I am a fair S'porean, trying to see and understand both sides of the coin.

Simply put that: -
1) We do not want LEEdynasty, thus making LHL into PM status was a big mistake.
2) Is there any improvement in Sinkies life under LHL leadership in the past 8 yrs?
(Don't say GDP growth... It is one sided way toward riches, elites, members. No benefit to poor and mid-income group so far.

Then, am I qualify to be FT, or Sinkies? You judge...

Asterix

I'm quite sure certain part of S.Africa (read whiter than white) might want him to drop dead ASAP.

Well said. Some cronies will also be quite sad if the Old Fart was to drop dead tomorrow. In a democracy, it is what's good for the country AS A WHOLE that is paramount, not the vested interests of a privileged few.

greenies

Well said. Some cronies will also be quite sad if the Old Fart was to drop dead tomorrow. In a democracy, it is what's good for the country AS A WHOLE that is paramount, not the vested interests of a privileged few.

Thanks, thanks...
Let make all Sinkies to think clearly, and understand both sides of the coin.
Extreme views and one directional approaches are quite dangerous.
Let don't make the same mistakes of PAP...

some towns are now ghost towns - totally deserted and abandoned
nobody dares to walk the streets anymore
no investor would want to go there either
businessess are risky....lives are risky too
some places are just too dangerous to visit, let alone stay....
thanks to mandela...the blacks remain backward
got freedom but no use....no money, no development, no progress....stagnation

greenies

some towns are now ghost towns - totally deserted and abandoned
nobody dares to walk the streets anymore
no investor would want to go there either
businessess are risky....lives are risky too
some places are just too dangerous to visit, let alone stay....
thanks to mandela...the blacks remain backward
got freedom but no use....no money, no development, no progress....stagnation

That is why extreme and one directional views are dangerous.
Too much freedom and let's populace to decide everything... dangerous!
Too many FTs, forcing Sinkies into corner, GDP growth at all costs,... DANGEROUS!

That is why extreme and one directional views are dangerous.
Too much freedom and let's populace to decide everything... dangerous!
Too many FTs, forcing Sinkies into corner, GDP growth at all costs,... DANGEROUS!

yes any form of extremism is dangerous
to justify the goals with all the means available is dangerous
to give in to donkeys and allowed them into parliament is dangerous
there must be a balance - a nice pragmatic balance to ensure the survival of singapore
i support any policy that is good for the majority of singaporeans
i do not support anarchy

greenies

yes any form of extremism is dangerous
to justify the goals with all the means available is dangerous
to give in to donkeys and allowed them into parliament is dangerous
there must be a balance - a nice pragmatic balance to ensure the survival of singapore
i support any policy that is good for the majority of singaporeans
i do not support anarchy

Pragmatic balance...
Very nice phrase.
Thank you.

sleaguepunter,

How in the world will the Japanese KempaiTai be interested in English translated into Malay from our dwarf LKY translating skills?
LKY could not speak malay during the war years....only later when he entered politics in the 50s then he learned Melayu.

Remember to use the correct clone nick when replying and answering in your crosstalk.

you are mad narong
you are stalking kopi
and you have gone bonkers liao
kopisaism has inflicted you with a deadly ailment
you gone case liao..you see nothing but kopisai everywhere
i hope you don't call your fb kopisai after she climaxed

you are mad narong
you are stalking kopi
and you have gone bonkers liao
kopisaism has inflicted you with a deadly ailment
you gone case liao..you see nothing but kopisai everywhere
i hope you don't call your fb kopisai after she climaxed
I was replying to the nick greenies....
Pls dun jump the gun and self pwn....

Asterix

Thanks, thanks...
Let make all Sinkies to think clearly, and understand both sides of the coin.
Extreme views and one directional approaches are quite dangerous.
Let don't make the same mistakes of PAP...

Perhaps you missed my point ...
His cronies, the privileged few, will be sad if the Old Fart died tomorrow,
The masses, who had built this Little Red Dot into what it is today,
With or without him, they will do just fine,
Will rejoice, they are entitled to, and I am with them.

A hero zis AhLeeLeeBaBa is not,
A zero zis AhLeeLeeBaBa is not too,
Indeed, that would be too extreme a view,
His skills craftily applied, enriched his famiLEE,
But left his people with the short end of the stick.

He is very smart, Machiavelli's tomes did he study well and apply,
The likes of him, there are aplenty, in the dustbin of history,
That's his rightful place and time will come when this is universally acknowledged,
Hard as he tries to reverse the tide with $12 million of taxpayers' funds,
He can't control how history is written once he's dead.

escher

LKY could not speak malay during the war years....only later when he entered politics in the 50s then he learned Melayu.

Haa ha ha ha

Then what the fuck was monolinguist Lee Kuan Yew translating? Screams of Lim Bo Seng as he was tortured by the Kempaitai?
So that LKY can eat better and live better?
This kind of sickening cockroach ever possible?

If thats written in a novel, I would have thrown that into the dustbin as too far fetched to be a novel.

Conqueror

But, I Tot He Is A Peranakan

But, I thought he's a Peranakan. :eek::*:

I thought all Peranakan households should speak a little Malayu. If this Nicole Seah can do it, surely it isn't difficult for that fake Hakka.